Gérant immobilier / professionnel
Salle(s) de bain
Soirées/évènements non autorisés
non smoking only
Animaux non bienvenus
pets not allowed
Les réservations annulées au moins 60 jours avant le début du séjour pourront être remboursées à hauteur de 100 %.
Kim was absolutely wonderful. This property was beautiful. Only 4 star was the surrounding location. The resort (only restaurant on island) was not everything it was cracked up to be, and leaving the island got expensive fast! This is a great house if you just want to relax like we did. But beware that summer is off season and the town shuts down! Not much to do much relax. House far exceeded expectations though, it was wonderful! We would definitely return.
Super beach house!
Our family had a wonderful stay! Very roomy newly redecorated home on a relaxing barrier island...directly on a sandy gulf front beach!
Wonderful place so close to home
Our get away was perfect, we stay on the island several times per year and live in Sarasota paradise! Kim was super accommodating and the home was prestine with all we needed to make our get away perfect! We will definitely be back and having paddle boarding and kayaking a walk from the home where a big plus
Gorgeous setting and room for many! Some upkeep concerns.
The location - right on the beach and plentiful bedrooms (5) and bathrooms (3) make this a great place for family to stay! The kitchen is fully stocked with plenty of dishes, glasses, utensils and even a fair amount of spices. Lots of beach gear - towels, boogie boards, even shell nets. LOADS of TV sets - all with DirecTV. There was plenty of seating in the main room, but there wasn't adequate lighting for reading, playing games in the evening. The management company was quite responsive to our lighting difficulty, providing new lamps the next day, so we appreciated their genuine concern (but there weren't any plugs available near the furniture; and we weren't supposed to move any furniture.) The owners should really consider a light in the ceiling fans (unlike the picture, this unit had none). Actually, this picture seems like the unit, but the fixtures/furniture aren't the same.
There were a lot of rules concerning cleanliness and leaving the unit in tip top shape...with good reason for a VRBO as everyone wants to stay in a well-kept home! However, the rental should then reflect that same high standard. One bedroom's ceiling light had no bulbs and two of the bed-side lights were burned out in other bedrooms. There were no dishwasher tabs and it seems like the previous renters ran the dishwasher without one (requirement before you leave to run it) and then the dishes got put away dirty (by cleaning staff?), not terribly pleasant to continually pull out dirty items from the cupboards. We bought extra dishwasher tabs and ran a few loads to get us started with clean. Left items from previous renters found under the couch and beds, spatters on the stove top and many carpet stains. It certainly wasn't well cleaned between renters. One laundry tab given, yet the "rule" of no more than 3 loads of laundry should be left when you leave (sheets, towels) for a home for 8 people. We bought laundry detergent and did 3 of our own loads so we wouldn't be charged for additional left laundry.
It's hard to determine what to share...it is a really classy place, but poor cleaning and upkeep has dampened it's potential. The Home Away App and VRBO site have places for the owner/rental company to list what's provided....that would have helped!! Since it's on an island with a $55 ferry ride (not included) to access stores, knowing basics like bring your own laundry detergent and dishwasher tabs would be helpful.
I am so sorry for the issues you had during your vacation, I did receive a few texts from you and any problems you had about lighting and a few blown out light bulbs we addressed that issue right away. Nothing at all was mentioned about the cleanliness, I wish you would have brought that to our attention when you were here, we would of certainly taken care of that right away . Thanks, Kim
I completely forgot to mention the reason the pictures were different is that new furniture was purchased and unfortunately because of all the bookings we didn’t allow ourselves enough time to update the pictures
Fantastic family vacation location!
Home was spacious enough for our family and fully stocked with anything you could need for the trip. Kim was responsive both before and during our trip. Thank you for a great experience!