3 chambres, 3 bains, 8 personnes
Gérant immobilier / professionnel
A Beach Place Realty
Salle(s) de bain
Animaux non bienvenus
Adaptée aux enfants
Âge minimum du vacancier principal:25
Rent refunds less the Reservation Fee w/tax will be given if week rebooks
Tenant must sign rental agreement within one week of booking property
Les réservations annulées ne seront pas remboursées.
Insurance options - READ the fine print
This property was exactly as excepted and worked out near perfectly for our visit....minus the Hurricane that caused a mandatory evacuation of the island. In almost all the rentals I have used previously; if you get mandatory evacuated then you don't pay or you get a refund/discounted rate due to loss of use. All except this one. We were forced to vacate the property in the middle of our stay, find alternate lodging in land to avoid danger from the proposed hurricane impact area....only to discover that we'd missed some clever language in the property management companies lease agreement. So I am taking the time to post for future travelers. IT READS like this... “Mandatory Evacuation. If State or local authorities order a mandatory evacuation of an area that includes the Premises, Tenant shall comply with the order. Upon compliance, Tenant will be entitled to a refund of the prorated rent for each night that Tenant is unable to occupy the Premises because of the order. However, Tenant will not be entitled to a refund if, prior to taking possession of the Premises: (i) Tenant refused insurance offered by Agent that would have compensated Tenant for losses or damages resulting from loss of use of the Premises due to a mandatory evacuation order, or (ii) Tenant purchased the Trip Interruption Insurance.”
BASICALLY, if you buy insurance through Home Away then they don't refund your money or prorate your stay and if you don't buy the insurance through the management company they don't refund or prorate your stay because you had the option and declined.
This property actually worked out great for us so it was really disappointing that they basically force you to get insurance. I am hoping that the owners re-consider this so we can use this great home in the future.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about this beautiful home. So sorry, you did not understand the Travel Insurance. We make sure it is mentioned in our email to you when making the reservation and it is in our rental agreement in 2 locations. If you purchased Travel Insurance from HomeAway, you should be able to file a claim to receive a refund. Our rental agreement clearly states that if there is a mandatory evacuation and you did not purchase the travel insurance, then you are not entitled to a refund.
The owner of this home along with our company did offer you discounts to return. We hope you will consider staying with us again and if staying during hurricane season, please reconsider purchasing the travel insurance.
Surf City vacation-"Erin go deo"
We enjoyed our stay ! Clean & cozy with beautiful decor! Kitchen newly remodeled well stocked & nice ! Noisy busy road to cross & construction were annoying! A/C not working upstairs Beach Place Realty got fixed quickly same day ! I would recommend this rental despite above! Also, 3 bathrooms with showers great one for each bedroom ! Thanks for the great vacation BPRealty & HomeAway!
The house was very clean, nicely decorated and well stocked with the essentials. Definitely a place I would recommend. Only downfall is that it’s on the main road, but it created no real obstacle for us (end of March)
Thank you for taking the time to write such nice words about our property. We appreciate your business, and hope you will vacation with us again.
-A Beach Place Realty
Very nice. Clean.
Good location for beach lovers
Thank you for taking the time to comment and give such a nice review for this property. We hope you will vacation with us again.
GREAT Customer Service
I would like to recommend to everyone to choose this home for your next vacation. It was my choice to stay at this home but due to Hurricane Florence our vacation had to be cancelled. We did not purchase the Trip Cancellation and Interruption Insurance so the property owner did not have to refund our money but they did anyways. This just shows me that the property owner cares about the people that are staying at their place and they are not in it just to make money. Thank you again for giving us a refund and I will make sure next time we choose to come to NC beach it will be at your property.
Thank you so much for writing such a nice review. This home luckily survived the storm with minimal damage and will be ready for this summer. We hope you will be able to vacation with us some time in the future!