Maison, 7 chambres, 5 bains (20 personnes)
Particulier / consommateur
Salle(s) de bain
Soirées/évènements non autorisés
No wild party
Smoke outside allowed w/ no waste on the ground
Animaux non bienvenus
Adaptée aux enfants
Âge minimum du vacancier principal:25
Occupants maximums:20 (peut accueillir jusqu’à 18 adultes)
Les réservations annulées au moins 60 jours avant le début du séjour pourront être remboursées à hauteur de 100 %.
A little disappointed
Upon arrival I was disappointed in the house. I didn't feel like it reflected as nice as the pictures portrayed. The furniture is somewhat outdated as is the pool furniture (no cute table with red umbrella as shown or no cute decorations on top of the kitchen cabinets as shown). Although those aren't deal breakers, it is part of why you decide to stay certain places, the ambiance. The carpet going up the steps and in the hallway is very worn and a little dirty looking. The house could use a fresh coat of paint just to spruce it up. We dealt with bugs in the kitchen on an ongoing basis. It's located a nice distance to Disney World but it takes about 40 minutes to get to Universal. Overall, it was fine. The house is plenty big. We did need to call the management company once because the pool was too warm but they responded promptly and were very friendly.
Thank you for the comments. Very nice to know that you liked the location, the space, as well as our prompt and friendly service. The umbrella outside was damaged by storm and was removed. We are trying to find a replacement. The decor on top of the kitchen cabinets was taken off for cleaning. The carpet is only a few years old and we have shampooed it. The house was pressure washed and painted. Florida is a very buggy place. That's why we require our guests not to leave any food or drinks the counter . Thanks.
OK...but not great!
I rented this home because we needed beds and baths for 16 people located near the Amway Center for an internship program that our girls high school basketball team were taking part in Jan 5-10, 2019. Upon arrival I was pleased with the appearance of the home. However, overflowing garbage was at the curb and was not getting picked up several days. The kitchen was large and suited our needs feeding multiple meals for our large group. Two major problems right away...one, the master bed had no flat sheet on it. Just the fitted sheet and the comforter which had not been laundered if ever. YUCK! Found another fitted sheet and had to cover ourselves with that. Housekeeping did bring a clean flat sheet the next day. Secondly, one of our players stepped on an exposed tack strip where the dirty, old carpet had pulled away and punctured a hole in her heal. OUCH! Again, maintenance came and fixed the issue. Please read carefully and beware of falling victim to paying for the pool and hot tub to be heated!! I asked the owner, Michelle, if she would please reduce the fee and she agreed. The cost was reduced from $180 to $120. Two weeks prior to our departure date I received the email giving the property address, check in directions, etc. One of the bullet points describing the pool rules, etc. was that “the pool heater and pool pump won’t run early morning or late night align with the community quiet hours.” Unacceptable. However, it was too late to get a refund. Upon arrival the hot tub timer was broken AND the pool was COLD as well as the hot tub. It was supposed to be heating all day. A timer was set on the pool/hot tub that turned off the heater at 9PM every night. Florida experienced temps in the low 40’s each night that week. The pool/hot tub NEVER got warm when on the timer setting (I figured out how to turn the timer off) I also called Leland Management who manages the community HOA for Hampton Lakes Resort. LELAND MNGT STATED THERE IS NO BYLAW STATING THAT POOL HEATERS AND PUMPS MUST TURN OFF IN COMPLIANCE WITH THE RESORTS QUIET HOURS. If you rent this home and pay for the pool/spa to be heated insist it run 24/7 because that is what you are paying for! You will NOT be in violation of the community quiet hours. To date, I have not been refunded the money paid. I have submitted a complaint with HomeAway.
Thanks for taking time to write the review. A few corrections I would like to make:
1. The comforters are always inspected for each stay. We wash or replace them all the time. You never mentioned anything about comforters during the stay.
2. The carpet isn't old, only installed a few years ago. It was a displacement of a seam caused the tack to expose unexpectedly and we fixed it quickly.
3. We informed you about community quiet hours two weeks before arrival and you never tried to cancel the pool heating order. Saying "it was too late to get a refund" was NOT TRUE.
4. Community quiet hours is a rule, not a state law. Nobody told you it was a law. But the state law requires pool heaters set to 85F degrees. LELAND Management told you that too. But you didn't like to follow the law, instead you messed around with the pool equipment and set the pool heater to 98F degrees run 24x7, which caused the water evaporating to a dangerous level. Glad the pool guy caught it on time and corrected it.
Expecting pool heater to be at 98F and run 24x7 is just purely unreasonable and it won't result any refunds.
Sorry we couldn't offer you free pool heating as you tried hard to get. Also HomeAway had rejected the complain about quiet hours and refunds.
Beautiful House with plenty of room
This was our first time renting a house so we really didn't know what to expect. The house was as advertised with plenty of room for our 17 people. The downstairs bed was extremely uncomfortable but others said their beds were comfortable. We had enough towels for bathing but the wash clothes were rather disgusting so we bought 18 and left them for the next renter. In order to lock or unlock the front door you had to pull the door closed or if would not work properly. Once we figured that out it was a non-issue. The sliding door to the pool would come off the tracks and the pool filtration system was not working. One call to the maintenance office resolved our problem the next day. The online description indicated that there was a resort pool we could use but there is no such pool and this should be removed from the listing. Our pool was nice but was crowded with 17 people staying there. A minor point but the TV remotes didn't work in most of the rooms because of batter issues and covers were missing on almost all of them. We purchased a few new batteries but you would think that would be something that would be checked before arrival. Overall our group really enjoyed the house and it was close enough to where we wanted to go and very easy to access. Now, if you could just resolve the parking lot that is I-4 between Disney and US-27. Based on our first time booking through VRBO we would look to rent again. Thanks for a very nice family vacation home for our reunion.
The house was beautiful. We didn’t have any problems with any of the appliances, grill or pool.
We loved the house. It was close enough to all the great places we wanted to visit in Florida. There was plenty of room for all 16 of us. It was nice having our own private pool. I would definitely stay again.
So nice to know you loved our beautiful house and enjoyed the private pool. Look forward to your next stay! Thank you.
I booked this house because it was supposed to be close to the convention center I needed to be at and the attractions we wanted to do. It wasn't! This house is in Davenport. The layout worked well for the 13 of us that stayed and the overall experience was good. The furniture is dated and we had to wash towels 4 times while there. There aren't enough considering there is a pool and the house is capable of sleeping so many. We went and bought beach towels for everyone. I wasn't completely disappointed in the house, but was very upset with the extra hour+ of driving everyday.