2 chambres, 2 bains, Couchages 4
Gérant immobilier / professionnel
Oceanfront Realty International, Inc.
Salle(s) de bain
Équipements de loisirs
Piscine / Spa
Soirées/évènements non autorisés
Animaux non bienvenus
Adaptée aux enfants
Âge minimum du vacancier principal:25
I am elated I chose this place for my getaway It was perfect in ways not imaginable It is away from the main fray ship I'd that's what you are looking for along with beautiful sunrises and a possible whale citing or two this is the spot! It was immaculately clean I truly was able to call Kauai paradise and I am sure it was because of my choice to stay in this Ocean condo KUDOS!
Aloha Roz, and mahalo nui loa for your review! We're very glad you had such an enjoyable stay. We'd love to have you back, and we'll even discount the rent by 10% as a repeat guest. Please consider visiting our beautiful island again!
We stayed at this condo from August 11- August 16. The views from this place were incredible! Ocean everywhere! It was tastefully decorated, clean, and had all the amenities we needed for a great stay! Oceanfront Realty was fantastic to work with- Cindy and Jayme. We even had a slight issue with the toilet in one of the bathrooms, and Oceanfront had it fixed extremely quickly! They also have a great app that shows ocean conditions, places of interest, festivals, places to eat etc. The only downside to this place, and it’s not a fault of the unit itself, but this building doesn’t have the greatest sound proofing. We could hear every foot step from our upstairs neighbours. We would definitely stay again.
Mahalo nui loa, Kristin. We're very glad you enjoyed your stay, and that you appreciated the oceanfront views. We offer a 10% discount for repeat guests, so let us know when you're ready to return to our beautiful island!
beautiful views, comfortable beds, washer/dryer!!
I have to give extra stars to any place that provides a well-maintained washer and dryer inside the unit!!! :-) This unit has a fairly unbeatable view of the ocean! (It is facing north, though, so you won't get a clear view of either the sunrise or the sunset.) It's a large unit, clean (although large houseflies kept finding their way inside somehow, despite the fact that we kept the windows and doors closed at all times!). It is very close to the local grocery store and post office (also important for me). It is a ground floor unit, so unfortunately, you can hear the people above you, but that is just apartment life living. If you stay here, I do recommend that you make sure to have some kind of agenda for your stay - places to go, things to do, etc. - because it's not really the kind of neighborhood where you would just wander and find something fun. It is a condo community, after all, and has that strange socially chilly gated community vibe. Other than the mysterious flies, I had no problems whatsoever with this unit. If you like Kauai and want to be on this side of the island, then this is perhaps a great place to stay.
Aloha Kim, and mahalo nui loa for your review. Weʻre happy you enjoyed your stay, and that you appreciated the condo’s ocean views and amenities. We do offer concierge services which we hope you took advantage of. If not, we welcome you to visit again and we’ll discount your rent by 10% as a return guest. There’s plenty to do here on the north shore and throughout the island, and we’d love the opportunity to share our aloha again!
Beautiful views and location
The unit is exactly as pictured in the listing - the views from the bedroom windows are beautiful.
Aloha Deb, and mahalo for your comments! We're pleased that you enjoyed the condo and especially the extraordinary view. We hope you'll return; we offer a 10% discount to repeat guests, and we'd love the opportunity to show our aloha again!
Was the listing description accurate regarding the location, layout, amenities, etc ? Yes Absolutely no surprises. I actually recognized the buildings from the pictures we had seen.
Was the property clean and well-maintained ? Yes
Did the owner provide good customer service ? Yes. All contact was made through Oceanfront Realty via email. They sent me a link to download their own app and it was very useful while we were there, both with suggestions and with up to the minute news information ... i.e. road closure for bike race and emergency siren testing
Would you recommend this property to your friends or relatives ? Yes
What activities, attractions and restaurants did you like or dislike near by ? We've visited North Kauai several times and really enjoy this part of the island. Snorkeling Tunnels and Ke'e and hiking the Napali coastline are always are always highlights We did Queen's Bath at 6:30am on a Friday morning and had it to ourselves!
Aloha Carolyn, and mahalo for your review! We're very glad that the condo was everything you hoped for, and that we were able to serve you well. Don't forget that we offer a 10% discount to repeat guests, so whether you stay with us or elsewhere on the north shore, we hope you'll visit again!
Nice view, condo disappointing.
View was amazing, not so much the condo. Old condo in need of someTLC. Furniture faded and soiled. Outdoor furniture rusted with cushions discolored and stuffing falling out. Kitchen cabinet doors dirty and worn. Bedding stained, mattress pad in small bedroom stained with what I assumed to be urine. Bathrooms colorless and boring. Surprised to find no beach chairs or beach equipment as we have always had them in prior rentals. Some repairs had been made, sloppily. Cords running across floors in front of sliding door seemed dangerous and should be tacked down. I am sure this property was once nice but that was some time ago. Will not stay here again and would not recommend.
Wifi was extremely slow, almost unusable. We turned it off .
Plenty of dishes and pots and pans. No measuring spoons. No basics such as salt and pepper , spices or cooking oil. Other basics such as laundry detergent missing or minimal.
We have traveled extensively , most recently Greece, Spain and Portugal always renting apartments or homes and this has been our only disappointment.
Aloha Judy, and mahalo for your comments. We’re sorry that you were disappointed with the condo. Although you felt that the furnishings were worn, please note the previous review from guests who visited two months earlier that they felt otherwise. Beach amenities are not guaranteed since they aren’t immediately replaced when they get worn or broken. We inspected the unit and did not find the chord you mention in front of the sliding doors. The unit has broadband internet and its own WiFi router, but the service may have been slow due to heavy traffic. Since this is a rental unit and not a hotel, we do not supply pantry items due to health considerations, but we do include a starter kit of laundry soap for two loads, dishwasher detergent for five loads, dish soap, and paper towels. If you were missing any of these, all you had to do was contact us and we would have sent someone to replace them. We are very glad that you did enjoy the view, and we hope you also took the time to explore our beautiful island!