Gérant immobilier / professionnel
Evolve Vacation Rental
- anglais, français, allemand, espagnol
Salle(s) de bain
Soirées/évènements non autorisés
Animaux non bienvenus
Adaptée aux enfants
Âge minimum du vacancier principal:25
The house was pretty run down. The ac unit in the loft was broken and we were not notified prior to our arrival, it's summertime in Hawaii so it would've been nice to know ahead of time and be given the opportunity to change our accommodations and be refunded, or at a minimum, receive a partial discount. Definitely disappointed and will not probably use anything other than a resort for future vacation plans, ended up booking a room at a resort on the island instead of staying for our last night.
Hi Joshua, We are sorry to hear that that issues with the A/C impacted your stay, and we wish that you had reached out to your local contact or our team at any point during your trip! Your local contact tried to get in touch with you over the phone before your arrival to let you know that a part for the A/C was delayed, and they also left a note for you at the property when you did not get back to them. Since they still did not hear from you, they assumed that your stay was going smoothly. They were especially surprised to receive your review after seeing the lovely note that you left in the guest book. In the future, please don't hesitate to reach out with any questions or concerns you may have during your stay. You can see from other guest feedback that the owner and their local team go above and beyond to provide 5-star experiences for each guest that they host, and we are looking forward to helping them continue to do so! Best, the Evolve Team
What a unique house hidden in the trees
This was one of the most unique houses we have ever stayed in! The circle design has such character. It was so pleasant sitting on the deck in the hammock and feeling the wonderful breeze with the geckos all around. From the house we explored Volcanos national park, Hilo shopping and beaches, and Akaka and Rainbow falls.
Funky and fun!
Very unique home and property. I loved it. Wonderful deck for relaxing and dinning.
Close to Pohoa. A fun little town with all you need.
I would come back.
Unique and Relaxing
We have rented many vacation homes but this one is truly unique. The property has many fruit trees. We picked fresh lemons and oranges every morning. The craftsmanship in the home was astounding. We felt like we were waking up in a tree house every morning. I would highly recommend this property if you are seeking a more relaxed, get away from it all feeling. The locals in Hilo were so kind to us. Make sure you eat breakfast at Paul's Place in Hilo!
From the moment I saw this house online, I knew it would be the perfect, unique retreat for our vacation on the Big Island, I was not disappointed! We absolutely loved hanging out on the porch with the geckos, watching the wind in the trees and hanging out in the hot tub. It was not a far drive to adventures in Volcanoes National Park, Akaka Falls, Kalapani, The Botanical Gardens, the Hilo Farmers market etc. We traveled to the other side of the island one day for kayaking at Kealakekua Bay and for night snorkeling with Manta rays. It was over a couple of hours to get there, but we were happy to return to this wonderful house. Picking our own fruit was fun, though not everything is in season in the winter. The big oversize beach towels and the snorkel gear wear great to have on hand. Overall it was a very comfortable place to stay.
I loved our visit so much I will plan my return to Hawaii around the availability of this house. Thank you for a wonderful stay!