Maison, 3 chambres à coucher, 2 bains, 8 personnes (8 adultes)
Gérant immobilier / professionnel
- anglais, français, allemand, espagnol, portugais, italien
Salle(s) de bain
Soirées/évènements non autorisés
Smoking is not permitted anywhere on the premises.
Dogs only. Max of 2.
Adaptée aux enfants
Âge minimum du vacancier principal:21
Occupants maximums:8 (peut accueillir jusqu’à 8 adultes)
Quiet hours are from 10 pm to 8 am.
Great Property and even better location!!
Never seen so many wildlife! From deer to dolphins... House was clean and comfortable. Short walk to pristine beaches. Never found the pool, though... Will stay here again!
We were in Kiawah for my daughter's wedding with 70 others. Filthy, in horrible need of repair. Sad
It was filthy, ripped open chair cushion, black substance coming out of vents in bathrooms, dead bugs, bugs, ripped carpet with exposed plug and sharp metal. We had toplace the couch on top of it in the center of the room so my two-year-old grandson would not or any of us cut open our feet. Vacasa the management company was very rude, we tried to get moved to a new home so we could celebrate my daughter's wedding with family and friends and enjoy our time but they said they couldn't do that. Ciggerette butts on front porch, the back patio was so covered and dirty with debris we could not enjoy that, spider webs all over the garage ceiling, a grill that was totally eaten through the metal on the bottom. Trying to prepare for my daughter's wedding and dealing with the stress of the management company everyday I finally had to give up and not talk to them anymore so we could try and enjoy our time there as best we can. They offered to have people come in and do all these repairs but we are there for a wedding and enjoy family time not to have my pregnant daughter exposed with this filth, dirt and construction. The worst vacation ever and definitely would not recommend this unit to anyone. The pictures were deceiving that you could sit on two chairs overlooking the water but they were pictures of some other place. Very dissatisfied, they refunded us one nights rent and a cleaning fee. Beware
Hi Betsy, we sincerely apologize for the frustrating experience you had in our home. Clearly our home was not cleaned to our own high standards, and we deeply regret the fact that you had to find the home in the condition it was in. We have made sure to thoroughly address all of the problems you discovered in the home. We hope to have another chance to impress you.
Long time Kiawah vacationer
Have been coming to Kiwah for 35 years. My family stayed in one of these properties the first few trips. This one was welcome kept, the kitchen had excellent supplies, the check in process couldn’t have been any easier. We had an issue with the refrigerator on the first day, the manager had someone out on a Sunday to fix it for us and it was resolved in no time. It was a short ride from the beach. The GPS had guided us to the wrong entrance, so I would maybe make note of that for future guests. I would absolutely use this company again and stay in the same condo. Great layout for pets and kids.
Not child friendly and very poorly supplied with expected necessities
We had 4 adults and a 4 yr. old and a 16 month old. There were no safety measures...dishwashing tabs under the sink, no step stool for teeth brushing. In addition, the grill was unusable and there were no light bulbs, toilet tissue, salt and pepper! If you rent a house to a family it should be more child friendly. Air conditioner filters filthy, an exposed wall outlet, washer malfunctioned after one use.
We appreciate your feedback and have been able to address most of the maintenance issues you experienced. Thank you!
Beautiful area, home needs a deep clean on outside and Inside. Cleaning service did not have it cleaned thoroughly when we arrived. Other than that disappointment, we enjoyed our stay and location was perfect.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay, Kaylan. We are sorry that the home was not cleaned to our standards prior to your arrival. We have followed up with our housekeepers. We hope to host you again soon!
Not what you'd expect......
We stay in a lot of VRBO properties and rarely give any negative reviews unless it's absolutely warranted and we want to protect others. That said, while this place isn't a dump per say, it certainly lacks a level of quality and care you would expect for the ratings we saw and especially for the Kiawah island area. Light bulbs...gone, no replacements, lamps that didn't even work. There is a window in the master bath that has a printed out sticker on it which reads "do not use part on order" or something to that effect. It's a part you could buy at Home Depot. So, instead of fixing it right away, let's put a printed out sign to deter people from opening the window. That's the kind of place this is quite frankly. The outside is not well kept, cob webs everywhere that could be swept. Rotting wood that needs updating and everything needs paint. If you are simply looking for a place to crash after a day on the beach with the basics, then this place isn't too bad for that effort. It's haggard to say the least and has carpet throughout in lieu of the kitchen area. It's dingy and not a good fit for a beach place. Outdoor seating is as basic and uncomfortable as it gets. We actually left three days early and rented a place through Kiawah Island resort for $50 more per night that was much more in line with our expectations. Lesson learned. I will say the Vacasa team is nice (rental company). I made a mistake on the dates and we showed up a day early. They accommodated us very quickly which was very kind of them. Sorry Vacasa team, but whomever owns this property needs to invest some time and money to bring it up to snuff. The area itself, Inlet Cove is very convenient to the beach and a pool. There is not a reason this place shouldn't be more reflective of the area with some investment and charge a little more rent.
We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. The window was repaired and we are very sorry for the inconvenience. The carpets are cleaned often, the lightbulbs will be replaced and the home has been power washed. We wish you would have called into our 24/7 Guest Services line to give us an opportunity to address these issues during your stay. We will continue to work on this rental and appreciate your feedback.