Maison, 4 chambres, 9 personnes
Gérant immobilier / professionnel
- anglais, français, espagnol, portugais
Salle(s) de bain
Équipements de loisirs
Soirées/évènements non autorisés
Adaptée aux enfants
Âge minimum du vacancier principal:18
Occupants maximums:9 (peut accueillir jusqu’à 9 adultes)
Check in outside the period 15h00-20h00 has an additional fee of 50 Eur.
You should leave trash out, dishes washed and the property in a tidy status. Non compliance implies an additional cleaning fee
No parties and no smoking allowed.
Plumbing a major problem. No water for 24 hours and no hope insight for improvement.
We had a horrible experience. The plumbing backed up a couple of times in the first week but did get fixed eventually-sort of because the ground floor bedroom smelled bad after that and kept getting worse and worse and worse. Then, on the 6th day of our stay the water went completely out. It got fixed but almost immediately went out again. We were NOT confident that it would get fixed and not having water for 9 people for that long was not tolerable so we left after one week of our fully prepaid 17 day stay. We requested a refund but have received nothing except a surly reply from the management company who claims “we did everything we could and solved every problem”. This was simply NOT TRUE.
We recommend that you stay clear of this management company and this house. Having to rent a second place to stay for 10 days was really expensive. We were really disappointed. 🙁�☹️
It's true that there was a plumbing issue, immediately addressed and corrected. It's true that there was a cut from the water company from some hours, solved, cut again and solved definitely by the water company. All the problems raised were immediately addressed and we only could hear from the guest some threats, asking from refunds, etc. When the water company was doing works to repair the water supply issue, we were receiving mails from the guest every hour saying 4h21 and still no water, 6h04 and still no water. Problems arise and we have been efficiently addressing all of them. In exchange we only received a bad humoured guest, always demanding this and that and always asking for refunds. No constructive, no cooperative, not a good experience at all.
We loved our stay at the windmill. It was great for a family holiday. It has old world charm and is rustic, so may not be for everyone. There were 7 of us and the place was spacious, with plenty of room to sit by the fire and around the kitchen table. The local restaurant Don Quixote is a short walk and has a fun and funky atmosphere.
The lighting was not great throughout the house.
Some of the single beds we´re very uncomfortable (we stacked 2 mattresses on one bed to try and make it more comfortable).
The heating was confusing with the tanks of gas. Having a few electric heaters would have been nice.