1 chambre, 1 salle de bain, pour 4 personnes
Gérant immobilier / professionnel
The Parrish Collection Kauai
Salle(s) de bain
Soirées/évènements non autorisés
Animaux non bienvenus
Adaptée aux enfants
Âge minimum du vacancier principal:25
Les réservations annulées au moins 60 jours avant le début du séjour pourront être remboursées à hauteur de 100 %.
Beautiful location. Condo needs some work.
We loved the location of the condo at the Kiahuna Plantation. But, the owner need to do a bit of work. The unit is pretty shabby. The stove top is so old you can't see the numbers, the carpet needs cleaning or better yet replacing! The bathroom cabinet fronts are peeling off and the place could use a coat of paint.
Aloha Elenor, We are glad you enjoyed Kiahuna Plantation. It is a special place for sure. We will look into your comments, address any deficiencies as well as pass them onto the owner. I know the carpet is regularly cleaned. This unit is rated a "Deluxe" to set the expectation that it is not new, but any needed maintenance will be taken care of. Mahalo and we apologize for any inconvenience.
Five star view, two star management company
Great view, BUT... This is one of the few places at Kiahuna that has not been renovated This one really needs kitchen and bathroom updates, though it was nice to have a washer/dryer in the unit. Also note, the rental company does not budge on early check in or late check out, and they are very difficult to reach and are not located on the premises. They gave us "five extra minutes" to check out. They would not let us check in early even though there had not been anyone the condo the night before. Castle management company is much more accommodating for early check in and late check out.
Aloha Marcy, we are sorry you were disappointed. Actually, a guest checked out the day you arrived and there was a guest arriving the day you left, so we are sorry we could not accommodate your requests as we only have a few hours to prepare the unit. Please know you can always arrange these in advance to avoid this issue. I am not sure why you had trouble reaching us, we are just a phone call away (24/7) and are available via our APP. This unit is rated a deluxe, defined as not being recently upgraded. We go through great lengths to show as much as possible so people can pick the unit that is best for them. We are sorry you did not enjoy this unit but I am happy to see you enjoyed the other unit you stayed in with us. Mahalo.
Slice of Paradise
Nice unit, fresh and clean, equipped with everything we needed, plus washer/dryer. Love the upstairs corner location because you can have your windows open all night long, with lots of airflow and ocean sounds. Views from the deck and access to the beach are great. The grounds are kept impeccable and the Beach Hut seems to be well supplied with boogie boards, snorkeling gear, towels and lawn chairs. Lots of great eating options in walking distance. Everyone we dealt with was very friendly and helpful, would definitely stay here again!
Overall a comfortable place to stay, but...
This was not what we were expecting.
A few things we hadn't realized:
This is a HUGE complex. And being that it was January, it was CROWDED. In that a number of times we couldn't get any parking other than at the other side of the complex and had to hike it.
There is NO cleaning. Read the fine print. And for this price, it should have some sort of service. We spent a lot of time doing laundry--our towels, the sheets--since there is only one set.
It has a kitchen, but nothing to cook with. The utensils are worthless or broken, few pans, and just enough dishes for one meal. And if you actually plan to cook meals, know that you will need to bring or buy everything--starting with the salt and pepper.
However, on the plus side, it is walking distance to Poipu Beach, Starbucks and lots of restaurants. The beach in front is lovely and sandy, and the snorkling is great for beginners. Fun to watch the daily surfing lessons. Monk seals and turtles are an added bonus as is whale watching.
Also on the plus side--the bed is comfortable, the lanai is a great place to stretch out and read in the sun. It is a great location for heading out to all points on Kauai. This unit would be tight for more than 2 people, but it would be doable.
Mahalo Elizabeth for your review. Kiahuna is a large property and we go to great lengths to describe it and show it via our web site with photos, maps, Google aerials, etc. We are sorry you were surprised. We do have many smaller properties that may be better for next time. Daily maid service is not customary but can be added and note we do have "Daily maid service available (for additional charge)" on our listing. We are sorry you found the unit lacking. We will do an inventory and see if any of the standards are missing. The owner had just left, so it should be all set. Also, we wish you would have let us know about any deficiencies as we would have addressed them immediately. We did call you several times to welcome you, but never heard back. Again, sorry for any confusion but please call us next time and we can find the right property for you. A hui hou!