L’un des rares hébergements à disposer d’un brasero extérieur dédié.
Découvrez des lieux d’intérêt à proximité
À proximité : Guadalupe River
Équipements populaires
Patio
Barbecue
Accès Internet
Climatisation
Lave-linge et sèche-linge
Réfrigérateur
Découvrir la zone
New Braunfels, TX
Guadalupe River
Place, Guadalupe River
2 min à pied
Comal River
Place, Comal River
18 min en voiture
Gruene Hall
Place, Gruene Hall
18 min en voiture
San Antonio, Texas (SAT-Aéroport international de San Antonio)
Airport, San Antonio, Texas (SAT-Aéroport international de San Antonio)
56 min en voiture
Chambres et lits
3 chambres (15 personnes)
Chambre 1
1 lit double
Chambre 2
1 lit double
Chambre 3
+2
6 lits superposés (1 place)
Chambre 4
3 lits doubles
2 salles de bain
Salle de bain 1
Salle de bain 2
Espaces
Terrasse en bois ou patio
Cuisine
Salle à manger
Lock
Protégez vos paiements : réservez toujours sur Abritel.
N’acceptez jamais les demandes suspectes et utilisez toujours les moyens de réservation offerts sur notre site ou notre appli. Si une personne vous demande de réserver ou de payer directement auprès d’elle avant que vous effectuiez votre réservation sur Abritel, veuillez ne pas lui répondre et nous le signaler.
cette maison de vacances vous donne rendez-vous à New Braunfels en bord de rivière, dans le quartier Route de la Rivière. Si l'emblématique Parc aquatique Schlitterbahn New Braunfels constitue une attraction populaire, vous apprécierez la beauté naturelle des lieux qui s'offre à vos yeux au détour des emblématiques Guadalupe River et Comal River. Envie de vibrer à l'occasion d'une belle affiche ? Réservez vos places à l'illustre Terrain de base-balle de San Marcos Academy. Pour une agréable soirée, l'incontournable Whitewater Amphitheatre vous attend également.
Parc aquatique Schlitterbahn New Braunfels - 20 min en voiture - 16.2 km
Landa Park - 21 min en voiture - 17.7 km
Comment se déplacer
Station San Marcos - 36 min en voiture
Aéroport international de San Antonio (SAT) - 47 min en voiture
Restaurants
breakfast. - 19 min en voiture
Gristmill River Restaurant & Bar - 18 min en voiture
Gruene Hall - 18 min en voiture
Hunter Road Country Club - 19 min en voiture
Gruene River Grill - 18 min en voiture
Foire aux questions
Les animaux domestiques sont-ils admis dans l'hébergement ?
Non, les animaux de compagnie ne sont pas admis au sein de l'hébergement.
Combien coûte un séjour dans l’hébergement Cabin On The Chute - Entre le 2ème et le 3ème chemin de Crossing On River! ?
À partir du 29 oct. 2026, les prix constatés pour un séjour d’une nuit pour deux adultes dans l’hébergement Cabin On The Chute - Entre le 2ème et le 3ème chemin de Crossing On River! le 30 nov. 2026 commencent à 1 015 €, taxes et frais compris. Ce prix est fondé sur le prix par nuit le plus bas constaté dans les dernières 24 heures pour des séjours dans les 30 prochains jours. Les prix sont susceptibles de changer. Choisissez vos dates pour obtenir des prix plus exacts.
À combien s’élèvent les frais de parking ?
Un parking est disponible sur place.
Quelle est l'heure d'arrivée à l'hébergement Cabin On The Chute - Entre le 2ème et le 3ème chemin de Crossing On River! ?
Les arrivées sont prévues à partir de 16 h 00.
Quelle est l'heure de départ de l'hébergement Cabin On The Chute - Entre le 2ème et le 3ème chemin de Crossing On River! ?
Le départ a lieu à 11 h 00.
Où se situe l'hébergement ?
Profitant d'un emplacement de choix dans le quartier de Route de la Rivière, cette maison de vacances se situe à deux pas de Guadalupe River et à moins de 15 km des sites suivants : Christus Santa Rosa Hospital et Comal River. CHRISTUS Coushatta Health Care Center et Landa Park sont également à 15 km de distance.
Avis
9,0
Merveilleux
Les avis sont présentés par ordre chronologique, ils sont également soumis à une procédure de contrôle et vérifiés sauf indication contraire.
Note des voyageurs de 10 (Excellent), d’après 13 avis sur 22.
10 – Excellent
13
Note des voyageurs de 8 (Bien), d’après 7 avis sur 22.
8 – Bien
7
Note des voyageurs de 6 (Satisfaisant), d’après 2 avis sur 22.
6 – Satisfaisant
2
Note des voyageurs de 4 (Médiocre), d’après 0 avis sur 22.
4 – Médiocre
0
Note des voyageurs de 2 (Horrible), d’après 0 avis sur 22.
2 – Horrible
0
8,8/10
Propreté
10/10
Arrivée
10/10
Communication
9,8/10
Emplacement
9,4/10
Exactitude de l’annonce
Avis
Avis vérifié
10/10 Excellent
kelly H.
12 juil. 2026
Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce
It is a wonderful place to stay while on the Guadalupe River. This was our third stay, and plan to come back next summer.
Séjour de 3 nuits en juillet 2026
Réponse de VrboOwner le 13 juil. 2026
Thank you so much for your wonderful 5-star review! We're truly honored that you've chosen to stay with us for the third time. Returning guests like you mean the world to us!
We're so glad our property continues to be a great place for your Guadalupe River getaways.
We look forward to welcoming you back for your fourth stay and helping you make even more great memories on the river!
Avis vérifié
10/10 Excellent
Jami V.
21 juin 2025
Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce
Location
Great location!
Séjour de 5 nuits en juin 2025
Réponse de VrboOwner le 22 juin 2025
Thank you for the 5-star rating! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay and truly appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We’d love to host you again anytime!
Avis vérifié
10/10 Excellent
Joe G.
17 juil. 2023
Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce
Family get away
Nice property, excellent location to get away
Séjour de 2 nuits en juillet 2023
Réponse de VrboOwner le 12 sept. 2023
Thank you for the review! See you next time :)
Avis vérifié
10/10 Excellent
Robert T.
8 déc. 2024
Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce
Great River House
House was perfect for the family reunion we attended right across the street. Plenary of space and great view of the river.
Séjour de 2 nuits en octobre 2024
Réponse de VrboOwner le 7 mai 2025
Thank you for the great review! We're so glad the house was a perfect fit for your family reunion and that you enjoyed the space and river view. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we’d love to welcome you back anytime!
Avis vérifié
10/10 Excellent
Stoney H.
9 août 2023
Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce
Float Trip
The stay was great. Very nice clean place. Located close to all the activities. We wanted to do. We would stay again for sure!
Séjour de 2 nuits en août 2023
Avis vérifié
10/10 Excellent
Eddie B.
1 juin 2023
Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce
Location
The chute was more than we could have ever asked for. It was so much fun for the kids. Great location
Séjour de 4 nuits en mai 2023
Réponse de VrboOwner le 12 sept. 2023
That's wonderful to hear! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and had a great experience with the river. I'm sure the owners will be delighted to hear about your positive feedback.
Avis vérifié
10/10 Excellent
Beatriz P.
15 juil. 2024
Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce
Cozy home
It was a very cozy and conveniently very close to the water we injure ourselves
Séjour de 2 nuits en juillet 2024
Avis vérifié
8/10 Bien
Kim S.
1 juin 2025
Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication et exactitude de l’annonce
Nice place across from the river
House is in decent condition, good location and it was nice having the large outdoor seating area to listen to the river. One of the neighbors who live there was very friendly, but there’s another in the back that isn’t very welcoming shown by the number of rude signs in front of their house. We only had two rolls of toilet paper in each bathroom so suggest bringing some with you. Limited number of garbage bags as well and no cleaner to wipe off stove or countertops after cooking. Overall good stay just a few small issues.
Séjour de 2 nuits en mai 2025
Réponse de VrboOwner le 2 juin 2025
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We're glad to hear you enjoyed the home’s location and especially the outdoor seating area by the river—it's one of our favorite features too. We’re also happy to know you had a good overall stay.
As for the neighboring signage, we understand that may have felt unwelcoming and we’re sorry it impacted your experience in any way. Thankfully, most of our guests find the community quiet and relaxing, and we’re glad you had at least one friendly neighbor encounter!
Thank you again for staying with us—we hope to host you again in the future!
Avis vérifié
8/10 Bien
Kim M.
25 juil. 2022
Les points forts : Arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce
Long on rules short on ammenties
The house had many rules. We had other family and friends staying in other places that we could not invite over because of the rules. The noise rule obviously does not apply to the neighbors or other renters the music was loud well past midnight
The house accommodate my group well enough. Dining table was not big enough for the family to sit together to eat out of the heat.
Kitchen supplies:
Pots/ pans looked like they came from goodwill handles are all broken and bottom of pans are warped and did not cook even. Toaster only toasts one side
Crockpot has no lid so that was not useable
No serving bowls were provided with the dishes.
Refrigerator: was turned down to the point it was off. It took 8 hrs for it to cool while my food is spoiling and melting.
Did not look to be clean either I had to clean it
Cleanliness of house:
On the surface it appeared to be clean but the walls were dirty with hand prints and an actual shoe print on the ceiling in the bathroom.
HORRIBLE ODOR. The odor did fade once the a/c was at a temp to cool the house it was over 80* in the house when arrived
Deck on top was scary. It moved and shook when someone would walk or move on it.
River access was worth the disappointment of the house! It was great!!
Séjour de 5 nuits en juillet 2022
Réponse de VrboOwner le 12 sept. 2023
We are so sorry we did not meet your expectations. We do appreciate your feedback and your communication during your stay. We are glad you were able to enjoy the location :)
Avis vérifié
10/10 Excellent
Kendall M.
4 août 2026
Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce
The area we rented at was perfect
Séjour de 2 nuits en juillet 2026
Réponse de VrboOwner le 4 août 2026
Thank you so much for the 5 star review Kendall! I am glad the area was perfect and we would love to have ya'll back!
Avis vérifié
6/10 Satisfaisant
Jeremy T.
22 juil. 2026
Les points forts : Arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce
Property needs some updating/TLC. Bathroom doors stick making it difficult to use without making a lot of noise. Both main bedroom beds squeak/creek making it impossible to move at all without waking a sleeping partner. Dishwasher worked poorly. Outside decks need some wood repair and painting/staining. Grass was very high and the picnic table across the street by the river was unusable because its condition.
Séjour de 5 nuits en juillet 2026
Réponse de VrboOwner le 5 août 2026
Thank you for sharing your feedback. This is an older river home with the character and finishes that come with its age, and we make every effort to represent the property accurately through the listing photos and description.
We have not received similar concerns from other guests regarding the riverside picnic table, but we appreciate you bringing it to our attention. The lawn is maintained on a regular schedule, though summer growth can occur quickly between services. While this property may not have been the best fit for your expectations, we appreciate your stay and feedback.
Avis vérifié
6/10 Satisfaisant
Kirsty C.
13 juil. 2021
Les points forts : Arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce
Cabin on the chute is a great location!
Cabin on the Chute is a great location with an easy walk across the street to access the river. We spent hours of enjoyment floating the chutes. The listing says limited to no WiFi and really it should just say No WiFi. The password left for us to use did not work either. With that said it forced our kids to actually play games and talk to one another, so in the end it was a blessing, but if you are planning on trying to connect and work this is not the location for you! The other issue was the overwhelming bad odor when entering the property. It smelled like something was either dead in the walls or someone used the restroom and never flushed. With a ton of candles we were able to mask the smell. The fridge could use a little love. The shelves were broken on the door leaving very little space to put items. It saddens me that people can’t respect others property and take better care of things. I guess this is to be expected of a rental property. In all we had a wonderful time and loved the location.
Séjour de 5 nuits en juin 2021
Réponse de VrboOwner le 12 sept. 2023
Hi Kirsty,
Thank you so much for your feedback! We do have a modem out at Cabin on the Chute, however on the listing we do not mark WiFi as an amenity as it's not guaranteed. We try to get a signal out there, sometimes with the weather however and being on River Road it does not show up! We will certainly contact maintenance regarding the fridge once we have a vacancy in the calendar! And the smell unfortunately is due to sulphur in the lines being on a septic system. We have had many plumbers out to the property that said it's perfectly safe and normal, and we try to get deodorizers and natural products out there as much as possible! Again we truly appreciate your feedback :)
Avis vérifié
10/10 Excellent
kelly H.
29 mai 2021
Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce
New Braunfels Vacation
We had a great time. We had so may rescheduled trips due to COVID. We enjoyed a needed getaway with family and friends. The only thing I wish I could have changed was to have better weather.
Séjour de 3 nuits en mai 2021
Avis vérifié
8/10 Bien
Jackie P.
16 mars 2021
Les points forts : Arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce
Family getaway
Great response from owners
Séjour de 3 nuits en mars 2021
Avis vérifié
8/10 Bien
Laura G.
3 août 2020
Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication et emplacement
Great location. Love the upstairs deck!
Good
Séjour de 2 nuits en juillet 2020
Avis vérifié
10/10 Excellent
Jordan B.
29 juil. 2019
Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce
Great location
We had a great time at work his cabin! The property manager took care of everything that we needed due to one incident, but they addressed it and took care of it right away. The place was nice and clean and in a great spot!
Séjour de 2 nuits en juillet 2019
Avis vérifié
10/10 Excellent
Shelby S.
24 juil. 2018
Great location!
The location was awesome right on the river. We had our own private table and a balcony that overlooked the river! House was very homey and spacious! Loved it!
Réponse de VrboOwner le 12 sept. 2023
Thank you Shelby for the great review!! We would love to accommodate ya'll again in the future!!
Avis archivé
10/10 Excellent
Jennifer V.
12 août 2017
Wonderful Property
Wished we could have stayed longer. The owners and staff are caring, loving, and extremely helpful. There for you even when you don't know them. I couldn't have asked for more. They were there and responsive immediately when I had questions or concerns. This is a highly recommended stay for future vacation stays to anyone interested in staying here.
Séjour de 2 nuits en juillet 2017
Avis archivé
8/10 Bien
John D.
25 juil. 2017
The cabin on the cute july 13-16
This place was amazing, it's very close to the water and the spot you walk to to get into the water was a nice spot to hang out. We floated from rocking R tubes and floated Just down stream of the house and got out. The house comfortably accommodated 12 people and had room to spare. We will definitely be revisiting.
Avis vérifié
8/10 Bien
G G.
22 juin 2026
Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication et exactitude de l’annonce
Séjour de 2 nuits en mai 2026
Avis vérifié
8/10 Bien
Angela P.
18 août 2025
Séjour de 4 nuits en juillet 2025
Réponse de VrboOwner le 18 août 2025
Thank you for staying with us Angela!
Avis vérifié
10/10 Excellent
Jesica L.
14 août 2024
Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce
Séjour de 3 nuits en juillet 2024
Réponse de VrboOwner le 8 nov. 2024
Wow, thank you for the glowing review! We’re so pleased you had a fantastic stay. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we truly appreciate you choosing our space. We’d love to have you back anytime you’re in the area!