- anglais, français, espagnol
- Dernière mise à jour du calendrier :
- 13 nov. 2018
Salle(s) de bain
Type de destination
Salle à manger
Equipements de loisirs
Piscine / Spa
Les réservations annulées ne seront pas remboursées.
Fantastic villa ideal for all the family
We stayed in Maeve and Eamonns villa from 1/8th July we had 13 adults and one 3year old
The villa could not have been more ideal, beautifully furnished and well equiped for us all
There is also a kitchen and another large lounge downstairs ideal for any teenagers you may have. Plenty of space so it certainly didnt feel like there were as many as lots of space to enjoy some downtime too
The pool s a fantastic size and the surrounding gardens perfect ,the wraparound balcony is great for chlling during the day out of the sun and table more that fits at least 14 people
There is lots of local shops for supplies although we did organise an order from Mercadona to be delivered on arrival but great bakers shop and butcher 5 minutes walk from the villa
Burinanna beach is a 15min walk and has all the amenities and water sports you would want and the beautiful old town again another 15 mins walk is stunning with lots of street entertainment on the balcon and an opportunity to sit and take in the atmosphere
Would also reccomend Friglianna a bus ride away for one euro small town and very beautiful with great views
Cant thank Maeve and Eamonn enough and also for both being very attentive and replying swiftly to any emails with any questions we may have had prior to our holiday no matter how small
Thanks once again and we will hope to be back soon
We stayed in the villa during September 2018
On the positive side, the villa is a fine size with large bedrooms, great pool and a great location.
However on the negative side,
The gas BBQ was in terrible condition. There was no grill, the grease drip tray had disintegrated and collapsed on to the burners, the knobs were not on the BBQ, and when I put them on they just turned 360’ as the spindle holes were totally rounded out. When I brought the missing grill to the owner’s attention, he said he would get the property manager to sort it and when I chased an update 2 days later, his comment was ‘as I didn’t hear from you again, I assumed all was in order’! But the action was with the owner to sort, not me!! He then said a new BBQ would be ordered and delivered before we left, but we never saw the property manager or the new BBQ.
The suite of furniture in the living area is an absolute disgrace - it is dirty, smelly, threadbare in places and the springs are gone and as such is not comfortable to sit on. It is totally unsuitable for a rental villa.
The freezer door does not close properly. The fridge is old, and this shows. It stopped working on Thursday, I reported this immediately, and the owner said he would send an engineer to sort the issue – we never saw the engineer before we left so we had no use of the upstairs fridge for 2 days of the holiday
Central Bathroom Upstairs
The curved shower doors did not close together, but left a 1” gap, so when the shower was used the water flooded out. Because of this the silicon sealant has turned black at the bottom of the shower. This looks absolutely disgusting and filthy.
Furnishings in General
All furnishings look tired and worn. Property badly needs updating.
There were many other issues noted during our stay that we communicated to the owner, we also supplied photographs of everything for him to review.
The villa is advertised as a high-end villa with the feel of a Boutique Hotel. Unfortunately, the description does not match the reality and I think any customer expecting a 'boutique styled villa' will be disappointed..
Lovely large villa with pool
A lovely large villa with plenty of space inside and outside. Off street parking, gardens and a pool. Located in a nice residential area close to both the beach and town. Some fantastic local bars and restaurants in this part of town.
Large villa with lots of room and a really good size pool, in a great location.
We were a family of 14, with ages ranging from 2 to 72. The villa was ideal for our large family, with lots of space and a lovely large pool and garden area. We had a couple of very minor maintenance issues whilst at the villa and these were sorted out immediately. I would highly recommend the villa and the area.
Great Location but Villa is Tired
Firstly the villa is a perfect size of property for a large family group. Its location is good being an easy walk down into Nerja and plenty of nearby shops. The pool is perfect for a large group and the upper floor is spacious. The barbecue was good and there was a spare bottle for when it ran out. Also it was easy to contact the owner about any problems. On the down side the poolside sun beds and broken chairs etc are needing replaced. The air conditioning only covers the upper floor and one of the units made such a screeching noise it had to be shut down overnight which was defeating its purpose. A plumber called and said the unit was basically old and knackered. Sorry to focus on the negative at the end but the property is in need of serious refurbishment. That said we had a great time and if the property was upgraded we would love to go back.
Hi Derek. Many thanks for your review. I have replaced the fan in the aircon unit. You didn’t mention the broken pool furniture when we spoke during your stay but I have had the local management company look at this.
Great Location , Great Pool, Tired Amenities.
This is a property that has some terrific assets ( Location, pool, grounds) but is need of an upgrade in terms of living room furniture, kitchen amenities and outdoor furniture. I think a potential renter who is seeking more for his guests might be slightly disappointed. The owner was very good in terms of communication and we noted that the property was for sale.
Many thanks for your review and I will take on board your comments. However my villa is NOT for sale. It is one of the best in Nerja and I am constantly harassed by local estate agents who claim to have clients who want to buy it. They often copy the pictures and description from this website and make up an advert for themselves. MY VILLA IS NOT FOR SALE.
A 20% deposit is required at the time of booking and full payment must be received 90 days befor arrival. Payment can be accepted Credit Card via PayPal, cheque or bank transfer.