En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l’utilisation de cookies pour vous proposer des services et offres adaptés à vos centres d’intérêts. Pour en savoir plus et paramétrer les cookies.
En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l’utilisation de cookies pour vous proposer des services et offres adaptés à vos centres d’intérêts. Pour en savoir plus et paramétrer les cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Réservez en ligne ou téléphonez au service d'aide à la réservation Abritel au 0 805 37 25 98
Réservez en ligne ou téléphonez au service d'aide à la réservation Abritel au 0 805 37 25 98

Desert Dreaming–Stunning Luxury Home W/ Many Special Touches

Couchages10
Chambres 4
Salle de bain4
Toilettes séparées1
Superficie 371 m²
Type de Location Maison
Durée min. 3 - 7 Nuitées

Description

À propos de la location

This BRAND NEW 4,000 sq ft custom luxury home is located on 2+ acres in the Verde Foothills of Northeast Scottsdale, ½ mile from Tonto National Forrest. The serene setting is breathtaking and perfect for incredible biking, hiking and horseback riding trails. Enjoy a peaceful, private setting with incredible views and still maintain a close proximity to shopping and some of the best golfing Scottsdale has to offer.

Be inspired upon entering the spacious GREAT ROOM with natural stone fireplace and an impressive 14’ ceiling of western red cedar. Huge beams connect to the GOURMET KITCHEN, which boasts stainless steel appliances, wine cooler, a breakfast nook with views, and adjacent powder room.

Entertain in FORMAL DINING ROOM opening onto 732 square foot enclosed entry courtyard with brilliant natural stone walls, wrought iron and rustic fired adobe pavers.

LUXURY MASTER SUITE has

stone fireplace, Jacuzzi tub, natural stone shower and huge 190 square foot custom closet. Two additional bedrooms each with custom closet, bathroom and covered patio.

Bonus attached casita with private entry, kitchenette, bathroom and a covered patio provides additional space for guests or home office.

Automated 90 degree windows surrounding indoor-outdoor bar opens from the GAME ROOM onto 2,500 square foot of amazing outdoor living area. Complemented by negative edge heated custom pool & spa, fire features, built in gas BBQ, kiva fireplace and flagstone paving throughout allowing you to enjoy the beautiful Arizona weather year-round. Rooftop tiled deck offers dramatic 360 degree views

Granite and travertine floors throughout, central vacuum, sound system, security system, , large 3 car garage, RV space with full hookup, fully landscaped. Please note that this home is located

just off of paved roads, 1.5 mile on an unpaved road.

Long-Term leases (those exceeding 3 months) are available. Please inquire.

Plus de details

Propriétaire
Jen Humphreys
Annonceur depuis 2010
Parle anglais
Délai de réponse :
inférieur à un jour
Taux de réponse :
100%
Dernière mise à jour du calendrier :
17 octobre, 2017

Équipements

Equipements de la location maison Rio Verde Foothills

Type de propriété:
  • Maison
Repas:
  • Repas non proposé
Service ménagers:
  • Ménage Optionnel
Superficie:
  • 371 m²
Règlement intérieur:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Occupants maximums: 10
  • enfants bienvenus
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • location non-fumeur
Type de destination:
  • Vue montagne
Thème:
  • Calme et Repos
  • En famille
Autres:
  • Climatisation
  • Réveille-matin
  • Alarm System
  • Savon
  • Ventilateurs de plafonds
  • Sèche-linge
  • Covered Parking
  • Ducted Cooling
  • Ducted Heating
  • Cheminée
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Sèche-cheveux
  • Chauffage
  • Accès internet
  • Planche et fer à repasser
  • Lessive
  • Linge de maison fourni
  • Living Area
  • Salon
  • Cartes locales
  • Serviettes en papier
  • Parking
  • Parking privatif
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Rumpus Room
  • Secure Parking
  • Alarme-sécurité
  • Téléphone
  • Serviettes de bain
  • Vacuum System
  • Machine à laver
  • Wifi
Cuisine:
  • Mélangeur
  • Cafetière
  • Ustensiles de cuisine
  • Vaisselle et Couverts
  • Lave-vaisselle
  • Grill
  • Machine à glaçons
  • Cuisine
  • Four micro-ondes
  • Four
  • Fonds de Cuisine
  • Réfrigérateur
  • Plaque de cuisson
  • Cuisinière
  • Grille-pain
Salle à manger:
  • Chaise haute bébé
  • Salle à manger
  • Coin repas
  • 8 places assises
Salle(s) de bain:
  • 4 Salles de bain
  • 1 Toilette séparée
  • Salle de bain 1 - WC , Douche , Jacuzzi
    Salle de bain 2 - WC , Douche
    Salle de bain 3 - WC , Douche
    Salle de bain 4 - WC , Douche
    Salle de bain 5 - WC
Chambre(s):
  • 4 Chambres, pour 10 personnes
  • Chambre 1 - 1 Extra Lg
    Chambre 4 - 1 Grand lit double , Convertible Bed
    Chambre 2 - 1 Grand lit double
    Chambre 3 - 1 Grand lit double
Equipements de loisirs:
  • Lecteur CD
  • Lecteur DVD
  • Baby-Foot
  • Salle de jeux
  • Jeux
  • Cable/Satellite
  • Chaîne Hi-Fi
  • Téléviseur
A l'extérieur:
  • Barbecue
  • Terrasse
  • Outdoor Entertainment Area
  • Barbecue
  • Grill
  • Patio (en dur)
Divers:
  • Location longue durée possible
  • accessible aux personnes à mobilité réduite
  • accès handicapé
Piscine / Spa:
  • Piscine chauffée
  • Bain à remous
  • Jacuzzi d'intérieur
  • Jacuzzi
  • Jacuzzi d'extérieur
  • Piscine privée
  • Jacuzzi
Attractions Touristiques:
  • Cinémas
  • Restaurants
  • Zoo
Loisirs:
  • Observation des oiseaux
  • boating
  • Casinos
  • Equitation
  • horseshoes
  • Balades en voiture
  • shopping
  • Visites
  • Marche à pied
  • wildlife viewing
Autres Services:
  • Distributeur de billets
  • supérette
Sports & Loisirs à proximité:
  • Cyclisme
  • Evénements équestres
  • Pêche
  • Golf
  • Randonnée
  • Chasse
  • kayaking
  • VTT
  • Varape
  • Alpinisme
  • rock climbing
  • Baignade
Remarques:
wine cooler, granite and travertine floors throughout, central vacuum, security system, RV space with full hookup

Appréciations

Merveilleux ! 4,9/5 -
(56 appréciations des vacanciers)

92% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
Desert Dreaming–Stunning Luxury Home W/ Many Special Touches
note moyenne de 4.875 selon 56 les appréciations
5

Wonderful desert getaway with phenominal 180 views

  • 5 de 5

It's a great secluded getaway while we saw a few vehicles it was extremely private and just what we imagined it would be - a fabulous desert luxury home at the foot of Tonto National Forest. The house has everything you could imagine - an expert chefs kitchen delight with all the fixings, a master closet that is a woman's dream and fireplace in all the right places - master bedroom, poolside and in the living room. While we were able to see the sunsets from the roof top, the main attraction is the most beautiful sunrises that we were able to watch every morning with our coffee with 180 degree views of the mountains. If you are an early bird, this place is a MUST to enjoy the peaceful morning setting. We took lots of long walks in and around the Tonto National Park which made it really hard to venture out much more than that. Carl, Chad and Jen were amazing hosts and were quick to respond to any of our needs and provided a full detailed walkthrough of their amazing house upon arrival.

  • Appréciation envoyée: Dec 7, 2016
  • Date de séjour: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Réponse du propriétaire: Thank you for the great review Tanja. We're very happy you enjoyed your stay at our property and made the most of your early mornings. It was lovely to have you and we hope you keep us in mind for your next trip to the Scottsdale area. Keep in touch, Jen
Cette appréciation vous a-t-elle aidée ?
0 0
Cologne, Germany
5

Beautiful desert home

  • 5 de 5

Just returned from this beautiful desert home my wife and I are sure: this is one of the best houses we ever had. Everything is so tastefully arranged that you feel immediately that you are in a 5 star resort. Most of the time we stayed outside, from the sunrise at the observation deck with the first coffee to barbecues in the evening with these beautiful fire features. We would recommend to arrange first arrivals during daytime since the last 2,5 miles are unpaived and unlit. But the directions you get with the introduction mail is sufficient enough to find this remote place. The entire location is ideal to recharge your batteries and as well a good start to explore Arizona. We would recommend in any case the interesting desert botanical garden in Phoenix, the ApachiTrail and Sedona with the redrocks. The last are two nice easy daytrips. Scottsdale Oldtown is good for some nice restaurants and shopping. In the vicinity „AJ“ Supermarket is sufficient for all the needs during a comfortable stay in that home. As a special treet (for us the last evening to overcome the sadness that we have to return to cold Germany) reserve a veranda table at the „Talavera“ Restaurant in the Four Seasons Resort only 15 minutes away from the home. Fine food and a nice wine selection enjoyed during the special lighting at sundown. These nice warm lighting during sunset we enjoyed as well at the home will accompanie us in our memory. And the entire home fits perfectly to these earth colours and warmth. There was absolutely nothing we could complain of. With a small issue with a water pump we had we got immediate help and the introduction of the house features by Chad was very nice and friendly. Thank you very much for sharing this gem with us. We had a great time in and around it and only can highly recommend it to people looking for a peaceful, quiet and luxurious place to enjoy the desert.

  • Appréciation envoyée: Oct 6, 2017
  • Date de séjour: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Réponse du propriétaire: Thank you for the great review! We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our home and made the most of the house and the surrounding area while you were here. You were lovely guests and we hope to have you back one day.
Cette appréciation vous a-t-elle aidée ?
0 0
5

I love this house.

  • 5 de 5

We rented this house for the weekend for a baby shower and ladies weekend. It turned out amazing. The drive in was a bit far but well worth it. The views are increadible. The pool was wonderful. The light switches were all labeled which helped (there are allot of them)to create a beautiful ambiance. the house was clean. The kitchen was perfect for cooking for a big party. The beds were comfy. We had enough parking for all of us. Thinking of bringing the family out for a weekend retreat. Completely relaxing and comfortable. I would highly recommend this vrbo if you want to get away or have a girls or guys weekend out in the stix. Its wonderful.

  • Appréciation envoyée: Sep 19, 2017
  • Date de séjour: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, La Famille HomeAway
Cette appréciation vous a-t-elle aidée ?
0 0
Flagstaff, Arizona USA
5

Better than pictures

  • 5 de 5

Peaceful. Better than pictured.

  • Appréciation envoyée: Aug 29, 2017
  • Date de séjour: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, La Famille HomeAway
Cette appréciation vous a-t-elle aidée ?
0 0
1

Driven out by malicious neighbour halfway through our stay

  • 1 de 5

By far our worst rental experience and our first ever negative review. We were forced to leave halfway through our 5 week booking due to deliberate, malicious harassment from the owner’s brother who lives next door. We have been refused any refund.

Having visited the property last year, we knew there was a farm next door and were prepared for normal farm machinery noises, and even the flies. However on arrival we found a well-used trailer home had appeared recently on the plot next door, owned by Carl’s brother. It was placed next to the boundary very close to the pool/terrace sitting area. After intermittent use during our first week, the a/c unit of the trailer was on constantly all day and we were subjected to the loud whirring noise from it when we sat by the pool. This was extremely intrusive, and made it impossible to enjoy the 'peaceful private setting' the website promises. We told Carl we were unhappy about this, and he agreed this was a problem. Eventually he arranged for the trailer to be removed to the far side of his brother’s plot.

If that had been the end of it, we would have been able to enjoy the the remainder of our stay. However Carl’s brother was clearly very angry about the trailer move, and obviously decided to make life as unpleasant for us as he could. He placed a mobile generating unit on the trailer site close to the boundary and ran it for hours. The generator was not attached to anything, and was clearly intended solely to generate noise, which was intolerable on the terrace. We phoned Carl, but he seemed unable to offer any help. His brother restarted the generator the same night at 10pm and left it running until 4am. Even with earplugs on in bed it was still impossible to sleep.

Apart from the noise, we were very concerned about being a target for anything else the brother might choose to do. As visitors from the UK, we felt intimidated and vulnerable. This obviously made it impossible to remain in the house and we left the next day.

Jen later agreed that the actions of the neighbor (her uncle) were ‘totally uncalled for’ and said we should have called the police. However Jen and Carl insist that they are unable to control his actions, and have blamed us for causing it all by being ‘unreasonable’ and complaining in the first place!!! Their stance has been that none of this is their fault and since we ‘chose’ to leave, they have refused our requests for a refund for the unused part of our booking.

  • Appréciation envoyée: May 22, 2017
  • Date de séjour: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, La Famille HomeAway
Réponse du propriétaire: We are very disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay at our property-this is our first negative review since we started renting our home in 2010. Unfortunately we have a different perspective of the situation. As you mention, you visited our property prior to your booking noting the small farm next door, prepared for normal farm machinery noises. We are therefore surprised that an air conditioner exceeded your noise expectations. Had we been made aware upfront that you had a high requirement for silence we would have advised that we would not be able to guarantee an environment that was devoid of any neighborhood noise. Since you are from the UK maybe you are not used to the sounds of an aircon unit, but in Arizona it is a very common, and necessary requirement for personal comfort. The neighbor's trailer is a well appointed area for staff to take work breaks out of the heat. The neighbor’s aircon unit is not a loud unit, nor was it running at night or able to be heard from the house, it wasn't any louder than the 3 air conditioning units that were running continuously at our house for your comfort. So your demand for the neighbor to move his trailer negatively affected his business operation and was indeed unreasonable. We did not agree with you that the aircon unit was a problem but we always do our best to look after our guests, as can be noted by the many positive reviews on our listing. So Carl paid to have the neighbor’s trailer moved which cost over $850 and 2 full days of his time to accommodate you. Apparently, your demand for the neighbor to move his trailer did aggravate him, but we are not responsible for, nor do we support his actions of running a generator at night. However, the reason we were not able to provide you with a refund is that you did not inform us there was an issue and allow us to resolve it. Instead you chose to pack up and leave the property. Carl lives ½ hr away so there was no way for him to know that there was a disturbance of any kind that night because you didn't call him. If you would have called him he would have come over straight away and sorted out the issue. But in this instance you did not inform him until the next day after you had already vacated the property before the end of your booking. We deeply regret that this has occurred and your stay was impacted by this unfortunate situation, and we are sorry that we were unable to work together to resolve the problem before you chose to leave.
Cette appréciation vous a-t-elle aidée ?
5 1
5

Great House in a nice quiet area!

  • 5 de 5

Thanks Carl and Jen for all of your attention to detail in booking, confirming and the warm welcome during our stay. The pictures don't do justice for this house. Everything was very clean and exactly as expected. We had one minor problem with one piece of pool equipment and Carl was quick to troubleshoot and help. Thanks Again

  • Appréciation envoyée: Jan 5, 2017
  • Date de séjour: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, La Famille HomeAway
Cette appréciation vous a-t-elle aidée ?
1 0

Localisation

Aéroport à proximité
38 Miles
Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX)
Bar / Restaurant à proximité
8 Miles
Rare Earth
Golf à proximité
4 Miles
Trilogy at Verde River
Gare à proximité
65 Miles
Maricopa, AZ Amtrak (MRC)
Autoroute à proximité
17 Miles
101 Loop
Restaurant
9 Miles
Rosati's Pizza
Station de Ski à proximité
160 Miles
Arizona Snowbowl, Flagstaff, AZ
Plage à proximité
250 Miles
Rocky Point, Mexico
Voiture: Essentiel

Photos

Tarifs et Disponibilité

Tarifs de la location maison Rio Verde Foothills

Tarif Standard:
Pour la location
Le propriétaire accepte le paiement en :
USD
Convertir la Monnaie
Période Tarifaires Tarif minimum Nuitée Nuitée en week-end Semaine Mois * Evénement
 
1Oct-18Nov 2017
1 oct. 2017 - 17 nov. 2017
4 nuitées minimum
2 019 €
pour 4 nuits
à partir de
436 €
3 258 €
 
Notes: Les tarifs sont calculés pour 8 personnes, ajouter 18 € par nuit et par personne supplémentaire
 
Thanksgiving
18 nov. 2017 - 25 nov. 2017
7 nuitées minimum
3 671 €
pour 7 nuits
3 671 €
 
Notes: Les tarifs sont calculés pour 8 personnes, ajouter 18 € par nuit et par personne supplémentaire
 
Nov - Dec 2017
26 nov. 2017 - 15 déc. 2017
3 nuitées minimum
1 652 €
pour 3 nuits
à partir de
459 €
3 487 €
 
Notes: Les tarifs sont calculés pour 8 personnes, ajouter 18 € par nuit et par personne supplémentaire
 
Xmas / New Years 2017
16 déc. 2017 - 6 janv. 2018
7 nuitées minimum
4 405 €
pour 7 nuits
4 405 €
 
Notes: Les tarifs sont calculés pour 8 personnes, ajouter 18 € par nuit et par personne supplémentaire
 
Jan-Mar 2018
7 janv. 2018 - 7 avr. 2018
7 nuitées minimum
4 130 €
pour 7 nuits
4 130 €
 
Notes: Les tarifs sont calculés pour 8 personnes, ajouter 18 € par nuit et par personne supplémentaire
 
Tarif Standard
5 nuitées minimum
2 569 €
pour 5 nuits
à partir de
459 €
3 395 €
11 746 €
 
Notes: Les tarifs sont calculés pour 8 personnes, ajouter 18 € par nuit et par personne supplémentaire

Informations supplémentaires sur les tarifs de location

Caution remboursable 424,85 €
Cleaning 254,91 € + Taxe
Taxes 8,0 %

Rates may vary for short stays
$20 pp/night charge applies to each guest over 8max

Additional fees:
$300 cleaning fee
$500 refundable security deposit

Credit Card payment accepted but incurs additional handling fee.

50% Deposit to reserve dates. Balance due 60 days prior to arrival, 60 day cancellation policy

Politique d'annulation du propriétaire

  • Les réservations annulées au moins 30 jours avant le début du séjour pourront être remboursées à hauteur de 50%.
  • Les réservations annulées au moins 60 jours avant le début du séjour pourront être remboursées à hauteur de 100%.
Contacter le propriétaire
Disponible
Non disponible