Gérant immobilier / professionnel
Shoreline Properties, Inc.
Salle(s) de bain
Great location. Pool area, deck, game room were all decent. Downside was the cleanliness of the unit. Large dust bunnies under beds. Sand on the floor at check in, daughter found old cotton candy stuck under one of the sea shell decorations. Dishes in the cabinet were still dirty.
Great review of 1009 Capri
We stayed in unit 1009 of The Capri and we were delighted with it. It certainly has great views of both bay and ocean. You can even see the 61st street bridge, which is a bit comforting for some reason. Amenity wise, it has everything you need. The guards are very helpful in our experience. Obviously, walking right out to the beach is nice. We enjoyed the indoor, guarded pool. We would definitely return. Thank you!
Building is nice...unit not the greatest
The unit was not very clean upon arrival. The place needs a little TLC as in repairs to the wallpaper, carpet, and the AC recharged. The building is very nice with security and assigned parking. The building has lots of amenities and has 3 elevators. I would stay in this building again but probably not this unit.
After traveling most of the day from Connecticut, we arrived to find the unit in deplorable condition. Both beds in second bedroom were horrible (box springs broken and frames bent), ceiling corners packed with dust along with peeling paper, window screens with huge holes, shower floors so dirty we had to clean them before using. And even more disgusting there was a hole in the ceiling above the bath tub packed with toilet paper. The faucet had a continuous drip which had caused staining in the tub. We had to wash the cooking pot (the only one) because there was dried food left in it. They had advertised three TV's when in fact there were only two and no connection for a third. Someone had left paint cans in the master bedroom closet only partially secured so we could not hang anything in there. We called and complained and they did replace the beds the next day. There were three of us and we spent our first night on the couch. Unfortunately, nothing else was addressed and no one from Shoreline called the entire week to say anything. Since returning home we've made repeated attempts to speak to them concerning our stay. To date they have completely ignored us. This was not out first stay at the Capri, but definitely our worst. If this is the way they operate we will never book through Shoreline again. They demonstrated no concern for our care or comfort.
We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We did replace your beds right away to ensure you had a comfortable place to sleep. We always have cleaners on call for anyone who feels their unit is dirty and would like to have their unit recleaned. We have resupplied the unit and completed maintenance and inspected the unit. We had to order parts for the other repairs and we worked as fast as we possibly could. We took your comments seriously when we received them and we are happy to report that things are being worked on. I personally checked all our accounts and do not see where you have attempted to reach out to us. We are sorry about that, perhaps it went to our spam filter. The best way to reach us is to call our office directly. We are open 9am-5pm 7 days a week.