Windy Acres | Chiens acceptés + Jacuzzi & superbes vues !

Galerie photos de l’hébergement Windy Acres | Chiens acceptés + Jacuzzi & superbes vues !

Un intérieur de chalet chaleureux avec une cheminée, des murs en bois, des canapés en cuir et un coin cuisine.
Une terrasse en bois avec un jacuzzi, un espace salon couvert et une porte vitrée donnant sur une pièce.
Une cabane en bois avec un toit vert, une terrasse et une antenne parabolique.
L’intérieur d’une cabane en rondins, avec une cheminée en pierre, un plafond en bois et une grande fenêtre.
L’intérieur d’une cabane en rondins présente un plafond en bois, un ensemble de canapés, une table basse agrémentée d’objets décoratifs, ainsi que des éléments décoratifs fixés au mur, notamment des crânes d’animaux et une horloge.

Avis voyageurs

9,0 sur 10
Merveilleux

Points forts

  • Bulles et détente
    Détendez-vous dans le bain à remous bien noté pour un maximum de confort.
  • Emplacement central
    Avec cet emplacement pratique, vous n’êtes jamais bien loin de l’endroit où vous devez vous rendre.
  • Découvrez des lieux d’intérêt à proximité
    À proximité : Youghiogheny River

Équipements populaires

  • Bain à remous sur place
  • Balcon
  • Barbecue
  • Climatisation
  • Animaux de compagnie acceptés
  • Réfrigérateur

Découvrir la zone

Afficher la carte
Oakland, MD
  • Place, Youghiogheny Wild River Natural Environmental Area
    ‪12 min à pied‬
  • Place, Youghiogheny River
    ‪17 min à pied‬
  • Place, Lac Deep Creek Lake
    ‪23 min en voiture‬

Chambres et lits

3 chambres (11 personnes)

Chambre 1

1 grand lit

Chambre 2

1 lit double

Chambre 3

1 lit double

Chambre 4

1 canapé-lit (double) et 2 lits superposés (1 place)

3 salles de bain

Salle de bain 1

Salle de bain 2

Salle de bain 3

Espaces

Terrasse en bois ou patio
Cuisine
Balcon
Lock

Protégez vos paiements : réservez toujours sur Abritel.

N’acceptez jamais les demandes suspectes et utilisez toujours les moyens de réservation offerts sur notre site ou notre appli. Si une personne vous demande de réserver ou de payer directement auprès d’elle avant que vous effectuiez votre réservation sur Abritel, veuillez ne pas lui répondre et nous le signaler.

Ajoutez des dates pour connaître les prix

Hébergements similaires

À propos du quartier

Oakland

Cette maison de vacances vous donne rendez-vous à Oakland, plus précisément en bord de lac. En quête d'aventure ? Dirigez-vous vers l'emblématique Station de ski de Wisp. Plutôt envie de vous poser et d'admirer la beauté naturelle des lieux ? Les tout aussi sympathiques Lac Deep Creek Lake et Parc d'État de Deep Creek Lake n'attendent que vous ! Les environs de cet hébergement abritent une multitude d'activités à pratiquer dans ou au bord de l'eau, comme le kayak ou encore la pêche.
Carte
Oakland, MD

À proximité

  • Youghiogheny Wild River Natural Environmental Area - 12 min à pied - 1.0 km
  • Youghiogheny River - 17 min à pied - 1.4 km
  • Lac Deep Creek Lake - 23 min en voiture - 21.3 km
  • Station de ski de Wisp - 27 min en voiture - 21.6 km
  • Parc d'État de Deep Creek Lake - 30 min en voiture - 25.4 km

Comment se déplacer

  • Aéroport municipal de Morgantown (MGW) - 69 min en voiture

Restaurants

  • ‪Sheetz - ‬5 min en voiture
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬5 min en voiture
  • ‪Ari's Pizza - ‬7 min en voiture
  • ‪Dairy Queen - ‬13 min en voiture
  • ‪Black Hawk Coffee Co. - ‬5 min en voiture

Foire aux questions

Les animaux domestiques sont-ils admis dans l'hébergement ?

Oui, les animaux de compagnie sont admis au sein de l'hébergement.

Combien coûte un séjour dans l’hébergement Windy Acres | Chiens acceptés + Jacuzzi & superbes vues ! ?

À partir du 29 oct. 2026, les prix constatés pour un séjour d’une nuit pour deux adultes dans l’hébergement Windy Acres | Chiens acceptés + Jacuzzi & superbes vues ! le 22 nov. 2026 commencent à 909 €, taxes et frais compris. Ce prix est fondé sur le prix par nuit le plus bas constaté dans les dernières 24 heures pour des séjours dans les 30 prochains jours. Les prix sont susceptibles de changer. Choisissez vos dates pour obtenir des prix plus exacts.

Quelle est l'heure d'arrivée à l'hébergement Windy Acres | Chiens acceptés + Jacuzzi & superbes vues ! ?

Les arrivées sont prévues à partir de 16 h 00.

Quelle est l'heure de départ de l'hébergement Windy Acres | Chiens acceptés + Jacuzzi & superbes vues ! ?

Le départ a lieu à 10 h 00.

Où se situe l'hébergement ?

Envie d'un séjour riche en découvertes ? cette maison de vacances qui profite d'une belle situation en bord de lac se trouve à moins de 2 km des sites suivants : Youghiogheny Wild River Natural Environmental Area et Youghiogheny River. Glades Park et Oakland Dog Park se trouvent également à moins de 3 km de distance.

Avis

9,0

Merveilleux

Les avis sont présentés par ordre chronologique, ils sont également soumis à une procédure de contrôle et vérifiés sauf indication contraire.
En savoir plusS’ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre
Note des voyageurs de 10 (Excellent), d’après 14 avis sur 20.
Note des voyageurs de 8 (Bien), d’après 3 avis sur 20.
Note des voyageurs de 6 (Satisfaisant), d’après 2 avis sur 20.
Note des voyageurs de 4 (Médiocre), d’après 1 avis sur 20.
Note des voyageurs de 2 (Horrible), d’après 0 avis sur 20.

8,6/10

Propreté

10/10

Arrivée

9,0/10

Communication

10/10

Emplacement

8,8/10

Exactitude de l’annonce

Avis

Avis vérifié

10/10 Excellent

Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce
Our Jack Russell had a great day time. The hot tub was great. Comfy beds.
Séjour de 6 nuits en juin 2026
Avis vérifié

10/10 Excellent

Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce
This place exceeded our expectations. The property was quiet and beautiful. The layout of the house was excellent. We traveled with a family of 5, with 3 children ages infant to 8yrs and a dog. This house is perfect for all ages. We could not have had a better time as this was our first visit to Deep Creek. We will certainly be back.
Séjour de 3 nuits en août 2026
Avis vérifié

10/10 Excellent

Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce
Recommend to stay here. Very nice location
Séjour de 4 nuits en juillet 2025
Avis vérifié

10/10 Excellent

Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce
Nice rustic cabin in the woods. Beautiful views
Séjour de 3 nuits en août 2025
Réponse de VrboOwner le 9 sept. 2025
Thank you for your kind words! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed the rustic charm and scenic views of our cabin. We hope you had a wonderful stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Avis vérifié

10/10 Excellent

Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce
Great experience! Beautiful property! Home was perfect!
Séjour de 4 nuits en août 2025
Avis vérifié

10/10 Excellent

Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce
We had an amazing time. Its a beautiful place. Very comfortable and close to many different parks. We made great memories. Thank you for everything.
Séjour de 2 nuits en septembre 2025
Réponse de VrboOwner le 26 sept. 2025
Thank you for your wonderful review! We're delighted to hear you had a great time and created lasting memories. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Avis vérifié

10/10 Excellent

Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce

PEACEFULL AND PERFECT

Everything we needed was there
Séjour de 3 nuits en août 2025
Avis vérifié

10/10 Excellent

Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce
Excellent property. The Property Manager was very good at relaying all of the information and having everything available. It's a very spacious rental and definitely gives you a very one of a kind experience. Some things need a little patience (like the stove if you're not used to it) but it's a rustic experience in an extremely peaceful and serene environment. The hot tub was very nice and the accommodations were clean and well put together. We had a wonderful stay here and would definitely stay here again.
Séjour de 4 nuits en août 2025
Réponse de VrboOwner le 12 sept. 2025
Thank you for your kind review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and found the property spacious and serene. We appreciate your patience and hope to see you again.
Avis vérifié

10/10 Excellent

Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce

Christmas getaway 2024

My family travels from different states and I try to choose a midpoint for all of us to celebrate Christmas together. This was fantastic! Spacious log cabin with a hot tub and excellent views. Plenty of space for all of us!
Séjour de 4 nuits en décembre 2024
Avis vérifié

10/10 Excellent

Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce

Great weekday stay

We had snow, rain and sunshine. We enjoyed the deck and the view. The cabin was great. Can use some minor repairs, but nothing that spoiled our stay. We loved the interior design with animals and the beautiful fireplace. Great place for a couple, small family and kids can bring friends. Lots of extra space in the basement area.
Séjour de 4 nuits en novembre 2024
Réponse de VrboOwner le 3 déc. 2024
Thank you for your review. We're delighted to hear that you and your family had an enjoyable stay and were able to make the most of the cabin's amenities and beautiful surroundings. Your feedback about the minor repairs needed is appreciated, and we will address those items to ensure an even better experience for future guests. We're glad the cabin's interior design and features, like the fireplace, were a hit. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Avis vérifié

8/10 Bien

Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce

As advertised

Accurate to description
Séjour de 3 nuits en janvier 2025
Réponse de VrboOwner le 13 janv. 2025
Thank you for the positive review. We're glad the item was as described and that you're satisfied with your purchase. Your feedback helps us improve our service and ensure customer satisfaction. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you again in the future.
Avis vérifié

10/10 Excellent

Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce

Lovely

Beautiful cabin, no neighbors with the exception of horses grazing. Perfect location, close to town, waterfalls and lake. Very clean and fun. Master bath was beautiful, just didn't use the tub due to the quality of water. I'm guessing it's well water, it was tinted orange. Other than that beautiful place! We will be back.
Séjour de 2 nuits en mars 2025
Réponse de VrboOwner le 4 avr. 2025
Thank you for your kind review of our cabin. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the peaceful setting and the proximity to the local attractions. We appreciate your feedback regarding the water quality in the master bath, and we will look into addressing that issue. We're glad that overall, you had a wonderful stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Avis vérifié

8/10 Bien

Les points forts : Arrivée et emplacement

Vacation

Overall the place was nice. We could not connect to the WiFi and notified the company. We were told maintenance would be out but we do not believe they ever came and fixed the issue. There were many cob webs in the house that were visible. We did see mouse droppings in the downstairs bathroom. There could be more countertop space for guests to store their food and snacks.
Séjour de 4 nuits en juillet 2025
Réponse de VrboOwner le 19 juil. 2025
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to provide this constructive review, as it will help us improve the overall guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Avis vérifié

8/10 Bien

Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce
This home has a great location with a nice view of the mountains & golfers. The home has plenty of room for a family gathering. We noticed there were a few issues: Stove gas burners randomly work. Several throw rugs on the floor, can definitely cause a fall hazard for seniors. The upstair loft fan controller, I believe, just needs new batteries. Master bedroom ceiling fan cap cover needs reinstalled at the ceiling. Hot tub cover/lid security tie-down should be replaced to avoid wind blowing it open. A note for anyone interested in renting this home: entrance into the home from the driveway, is through the ground floor/basement. Main living area is up a flight on stairs.
Entrance side of the home.
A deer by the road to the home.
Séjour de 4 nuits en juillet 2025
Avis vérifié

10/10 Excellent

Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce

Well deserved family vacation

This was the first time my son, daughter in law and my 3 grandchildren went on vacation for a week with my bf and me. We had a great time watching the horses from the deck, swimming at the near by Herrington Beach, and visiting all the nearby haunts including Honi Honis and the B & O train museum as well as Deep Creek. We enjoyed the lake at Herrington much better as it was easier to get to with children and a dog, and it had a nicer feel on the feet. Deep Creek was too rocky for little and some older feet as well. LOL But we enjoyed the view from the deck at Honi Honis bar/restaurant twice. Once with no kids in tow as the oldest grandchild babysat, and the second time we took the kids for a family dinner of appetizers and play on the playground area with other children. The beds at the house were a little too soft for some of us, but not completely uncomfortable, the accommodations were clean and the caretakers came by to meet us the first day. We enjoyed the hot tub emmensely. And only had to add water the first day. The last night it needed chemicals, so we didn't mess with that and didn't want bother anyone to come do it for us.
Séjour de 5 nuits en juin 2025
Avis vérifié

6/10 Satisfaisant

Les points forts : Arrivée et emplacement
Les points faibles : Exactitude de l’annonce
We loved the location (close to state parks), loved the horses, fire pit, hot tub (it had WAY too much chlorine in it. Burns your eyes just sitting in it) We were very much so looking forward to using the antique stove (one of the reasons we picked this location) just to find out it didn’t work. We called the first day and were told it was past 5 so no one was coming out but that they would put in a ticket and someone would be out the next morning. 11:45 and no one has showed up so I call and the person I spoke to said he would call me back after looking into the issues. When he called me back was when we were told it didn’t work and that someone could bring out a cook top for us….again, we were looking forward to using the stove and had packed food in preparation. Very very disappointing. Other issues were the kitchen faucet was hanging on by a thread, the drop ceiling in the basement looked like someone jumped into it (maybe kids?), some of the outlets either didn’t work or only one plug worked.
Séjour de 3 nuits en septembre 2025
Réponse de VrboOwner le 4 oct. 2025
Thank you for sharing your experience.
Avis vérifié

4/10 Médiocre

Les points forts : Arrivée et emplacement
Les points faibles : Propreté, communication, exactitude de l’annonce

Rustic Home

We loved the location of this cabin and seeing the horse every day. The inside was so cute & cozy. However it seems as if it’s not kept up with. Firstly it was not cleaned properly, from dust on the fans and mantles to bugs dead along baseboards and even mouse droppings throughout the entire house (in the cabinets and pans). The bedding in the master bedroom had human hair and pet hair all over it along with the master bathroom and tub, it was a lot not just a little. The TVs are not smart TVs and the main living room one is hard to find and not in a good location. You had one channel that worked on each. The oven was broken so they left a counter top oven which barely worked and didn’t cook food throughout. So it was hard to eat at the cabin. There is no water system it seems because the water is brown and smells of iron strongly. It’s smaller than you think and has no dining table so even though it can sleep 11 it’s very tight and not enough seating in living room. Unfortunately it looked like the hot tub has not been touched in months. The water was half way down and filled with mold and blooms of bacteria. So the kids were very disappointed we did not get to use it. We called daily for maintenance but no one ever came out. We rented this house around the hot tub. So this ruined alot and I was Disappointed in how Taylor made handled it. Lastly the location was great though and we loved the rustic feel , just wish the management company or owners would up keep it better.
Séjour de 3 nuits en février 2025
Réponse de VrboOwner le 20 févr. 2025
Thank you for taking the time to provide detailed feedback about your experience. We appreciate your honest assessment, as it helps us identify areas for improvement. We regret that the cleanliness and maintenance of the cabin did not meet your expectations. Please be assured that we will review your comments with the property owners to address the issues you have raised. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we will work to ensure a more consistent and enjoyable experience for future guests. We hope you were still able to create some wonderful memories during your stay.
Avis vérifié

10/10 Excellent

Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication et exactitude de l’annonce
Séjour de 3 nuits en avril 2026
Avis vérifié

10/10 Excellent

Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce
Séjour de 3 nuits en octobre 2025
Avis vérifié

6/10 Satisfaisant

Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication et emplacement
Séjour de 4 nuits en mars 2025
Dites-nous comment nous pouvons améliorer notre sitePartager mes commentaires