Cabane·Hôte professionnel

Foyer extérieur & cheminée ~ Vue montagne ~ Grill & WiFi

Galerie photos de l’hébergement Foyer extérieur & cheminée ~ Vue montagne ~ Grill & WiFi

Un espace extérieur circulaire aménagé avec des sièges, doté d’un foyer, et entouré d’arbres, offrant une vue sur un paysage montagneux.
Un salon doté d’une cheminée en pierre, d’un plafond en bois et de grandes fenêtres.
Un intérieur en bois comprenant un coin repas, une cuisine et un panneau indiquant « Pine Lodge ».
Une pièce spacieuse avec un plancher en bois, un coin repas comprenant une table et des chaises, et un coin cuisine avec des meubles en bois et une fenêtre.
Une cabane en rondins à deux étages, dotée d’un porche à l’avant, entourée d’arbres et bordée d’une allée en gravier.

Avis voyageurs

9,4 sur 10
Exceptionnel

Points forts

  • Les grands espaces
    Les voyageurs apprécient l’espace extérieur.
  • Salle d’arcade/de jeux vidéo
    Une perle rare : de l’amusement pour petits et grands avec une salle d’arcade et de jeux vidéo sur place.
  • Vues incomparables, moments inoubliables
    Les voyageurs apprécient l’emplacement pour les vues panoramiques.

Équipements populaires

  • Balcon
  • Bain à remous sur place
  • Salle d’arcade/de jeux vidéo
  • Barbecue
  • Wi-Fi gratuit
  • Climatisation

Découvrir la zone

Afficher la carte
Spruce Pine, NC
  • Place, Forêt nationale de Pisgah
    ‪1 min en voiture‬
  • Place, Emerald Village
    ‪4 min en voiture‬
  • Place, Museum of North Carolina Minerals
    ‪13 min en voiture‬

Chambres et lits

4 chambres (8 personnes)

Chambre 1

1 grand lit

Chambre 2

1 grand lit

Chambre 3

1 grand lit

Chambre 4

1 grand lit

3 salles de bain

Salle de bain 1

Baignoire ou douche · Baignoire · Toilettes · Douche uniquement

Salle de bain 2

Serviettes fournies · Baignoire ou douche · Baignoire · Toilettes · Douche uniquement

Salle de bain 3

Serviettes fournies · Toilettes · Douche uniquement

Espaces

Jardin
Lock

Protégez vos paiements : réservez toujours sur Abritel.

N’acceptez jamais les demandes suspectes et utilisez toujours les moyens de réservation offerts sur notre site ou notre appli. Si une personne vous demande de réserver ou de payer directement auprès d’elle avant que vous effectuiez votre réservation sur Abritel, veuillez ne pas lui répondre et nous le signaler.

Ajoutez des dates pour connaître les prix

Hébergements similaires

À propos du quartier

Spruce Pine

Cette cabane vous donne rendez-vous à Spruce Pine, plus précisément à la montagne. Découvrez quelques hauts lieux culturels tels que les indispensables Salle de concert Young's Mountain Music et Museum of North Carolina Minerals, ou explorez quelques curiosités locales comme les sympathiques Emerald Village et Woodys Chair Shop. Vous voyagez avec des enfants ? L'incontournable Energy Xchange s'impose ! Consultez aussi l'affiche de l'illustre Verger et salle de spectacle The Orchard at Altapass, pour vibrer à l'unisson. Le ski de fond, le snowboard et le ski font partie intégrante des plaisirs de votre séjour. Profitez également de ces quelques jours pour vous adonner à la luge.
Carte
Spruce Pine, NC

À proximité

  • Forêt nationale de Pisgah - 1 min en voiture - 0.4 km
  • Emerald Village - 4 min en voiture - 4.7 km
  • Museum of North Carolina Minerals - 13 min en voiture - 15.7 km
  • Salle de concert Young's Mountain Music - 14 min en voiture - 15.3 km
  • Verger et salle de spectacle The Orchard at Altapass - 17 min en voiture - 21.6 km

Comment se déplacer

  • Aéroport régional d'Asheville (AVL) - 92 min en voiture

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬19 min en voiture
  • ‪Western Sizzlin - ‬19 min en voiture
  • ‪Puerto Nuevo - Fresh Mex & Seafood - ‬16 min en voiture
  • ‪Taco Bell - ‬18 min en voiture
  • ‪Pizza Hut - ‬19 min en voiture

Foire aux questions

Les animaux domestiques sont-ils admis dans l'hébergement ?

Oui, cet hébergement accepte les chiens et les chats (max. 2). Des restrictions peuvent s'appliquer, veuillez contacter l'hébergement pour plus de détails.

Combien coûte un séjour dans l’hébergement Foyer extérieur & cheminée ~ Vue montagne ~ Grill & WiFi ?

À partir du 31 oct. 2026, les prix constatés pour un séjour d’une nuit pour deux adultes dans l’hébergement Foyer extérieur & cheminée ~ Vue montagne ~ Grill & WiFi le 5 déc. 2026 commencent à 794 €, taxes et frais compris. Ce prix est fondé sur le prix par nuit le plus bas constaté dans les dernières 24 heures pour des séjours dans les 30 prochains jours. Les prix sont susceptibles de changer. Choisissez vos dates pour obtenir des prix plus exacts.

À combien s’élèvent les frais de parking ?

Un parking est disponible sur place.

Quelle est l'heure d'arrivée à l'hébergement Foyer extérieur & cheminée ~ Vue montagne ~ Grill & WiFi ?

Les arrivées sont prévues à partir de 16 h 00.

Quelle est l'heure de départ de l'hébergement Foyer extérieur & cheminée ~ Vue montagne ~ Grill & WiFi ?

Le départ a lieu à 10 h 00.

Où se situe l'hébergement ?

Cette cabane à l'atmosphère familiale à Spruce Pine se trouve à la montagne, à 5 km de sites comme Forêt nationale de Pisgah et Emerald Village. Parkway Flea & Farmers Market et Salle de concert Young's Mountain Music sont également à 15 km de distance.

Avis

9,4

Exceptionnel

Les avis sont présentés par ordre chronologique, ils sont également soumis à une procédure de contrôle et vérifiés sauf indication contraire.
En savoir plusS’ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre
Note des voyageurs de 10 (Excellent), d’après 20 avis sur 27.
Note des voyageurs de 8 (Bien), d’après 6 avis sur 27.
Note des voyageurs de 6 (Satisfaisant), d’après 0 avis sur 27.
Note des voyageurs de 4 (Médiocre), d’après 0 avis sur 27.
Note des voyageurs de 2 (Horrible), d’après 1 avis sur 27.

9,4/10

Propreté

10/10

Arrivée

9,8/10

Communication

9,6/10

Emplacement

9,4/10

Exactitude de l’annonce

Avis

Avis vérifié

10/10 Excellent

Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce
The cabin was beautiful, clean and was exactly what was advertised. The view from the fire pit was peaceful. Secluded..mature landscaping… and a new hot tub. Perfect for our family of adults.
Séjour de 2 nuits en juin 2026
Réponse de VrboOwner le 20 sept. 2026
Good morning! We're happy to hear you all enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for the kind words. Please keep us and our many luxury vacation rentals in mind for any of your future stays to the area.
Avis vérifié

10/10 Excellent

Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce
We enjoyed our time at Swiss Pine Lodge immensely! There were wonderful views from the fire pit, the back porch and balcony. The living spaces were roomy and clean. Everything we needed to come in and cook was available for our use at the end of a day. There were games, movies, ping pong, so much to do. When we left, we were already talking about coming back at some time. You will love Swiss Pine Lodge.
Séjour de 3 nuits en janvier 2026
Réponse de VrboOwner le 9 mars 2026
Hi Marisha, Good evening! We're happy to hear you all enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for the kind words. Please keep us and our many luxury vacation rentals in mind for any of your future stays to the area.
Avis vérifié

8/10 Bien

Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce

Beautiful Property.

Very nice place, awesome views!
Séjour de 4 nuits en juin 2024
Réponse de VrboOwner le 12 août 2024
Hi Jody, Good morning! We're happy to hear you all enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for the kind words. Please keep us and our many luxury vacation rentals in mind for any of your future stays to the area. Best, Pristine Vacation Rentals
Avis vérifié

10/10 Excellent

Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce

Wonderful Property

We had a great stay at your cabin. Everything was very clean and comfortable. The hot tub was enjoyable and loved the views from the back porch.
Séjour de 4 nuits en juillet 2024
Réponse de VrboOwner le 20 août 2024
Hi Alan, Good morning! We're happy to hear you all enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for the kind words. Please keep us and our many luxury vacation rentals in mind for any of your future stays to the area. Best, Pristine Vacation Rentals
Avis vérifié

10/10 Excellent

Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce

Beautiful!

House was wonderful. Amazing visit.
Séjour de 2 nuits en mars 2024
Réponse de VrboOwner le 25 mars 2024
Hi Donna, We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Swiss Pine Lodge! Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our home. We hope you consider Pristine Vacation Rentals and our many mountain homes if you return to the area. Best, Pristine Vacation Rentals
Avis vérifié

10/10 Excellent

Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce

Great getaway!

My family and I stayed in Swiss Pione Lodge for a short weekend and enjoyed our stay. The house was comfortable, clean, and relaxing, the location was beautiful, and the communication with the property manager was quick and easy. I recommend this place to my friends and family.
Séjour de 2 nuits en février 2024
Réponse de VrboOwner le 25 mars 2024
Hi Agnieszka, Good evening! We're happy to hear you all enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for the kind words. Please keep us and our many luxury vacation rentals in mind for any of your future stays to the area. Best, Danielle Miller
Avis vérifié

10/10 Excellent

Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce

Secluded vacation home

Very secluded home. Enjoyed our stay there. Beautiful view of Mount Mitchell. Only drawback, if you can call it that, is that it 15 to 20 minutes by car to anywhere.
Séjour de 7 nuits en août 2024
Réponse de VrboOwner le 20 août 2024
Hi Douglas, Good morning! We're happy to hear you all enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for the kind words. Please keep us and our many luxury vacation rentals in mind for any of your future stays to the area. Best, Pristine Vacation Rentals
Avis vérifié

10/10 Excellent

Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce

Mountain escape

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The house was spacious and comfortable. It was close to the Blue Ridge Parkway and other beautiful places. Highly recommend
Séjour de 3 nuits en août 2023
Réponse de VrboOwner le 17 sept. 2023
Hi Paul, Good evening! We're happy to hear you all enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for the kind words. Please keep us and our many luxury vacation rentals in mind for any of your future stays to the area. Best, Danielle Miller
Avis vérifié

8/10 Bien

Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, emplacement

Nice property and location

It was a very nice place with great views! Only flaws is that there is poor water pressure in the showers and sinks and it was not portrayed prior to booking on the page that the pet fee is per pet.
Séjour de 2 nuits en février 2022
Réponse de VrboOwner le 22 juin 2023
Hi Trey, Good afternoon! Thank you for the kind words. We're glad to hear that your enjoyed your stay. Please keep us and our many luxury vacation rentals in mind for any of your future stays to the area. Best, The Pristine Team Pristine Vacation Rentals
Avis vérifié

10/10 Excellent

Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce

Wonderful Stay

Wonderful property in a secluded neighborhood. Good base location to reach many adventures in surrounding areas. Hot tub and firepit were welcoming amenities after long days of hiking. Enjoyed the back porch during sunrises while sipping coffee in the mornings and the sunsets eating dinner in the evenings. Loved our time spent at the lodge!
Séjour de 4 nuits en août 2021
Réponse de VrboOwner le 22 juin 2023
Hi Shannon, Good morning! Thank you for the kind words. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at this beautiful property. Please keep us and our many vacation cabins in mind for any of your future stays to the area. Best, Danielle Miller
Avis vérifié

10/10 Excellent

Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce

Great

Comfortable!!!
Séjour de 4 nuits en décembre 2024
Réponse de VrboOwner le 27 janv. 2025
Hi Frankie, Good evening! We're happy to hear you all enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for the kind words. Please keep us and our many luxury vacation rentals in mind for any of your future stays to the area. Best, Pristine Vacation Rentals
Avis vérifié

10/10 Excellent

Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce

Perfect mountain getaway

Super clean and well stocked cabin on a mountain slope. The views from the back deck and fire pit were terrific. The hot tub was nice to relax in after a long day of hiking Mt. Mitchell and Grandfather mountain areas. The cabin is very near the Blue Ridge Parkway which has amazing look out views of the surrounding mountains and valleys. Having a gas grill was great for cooking at the cabin. It was a very relaxing stay!
Séjour de 3 nuits en juin 2021
Réponse de VrboOwner le 22 juin 2023
Hi Erick, Good evening! Thank you for your kind words. We are so glad to hear your enjoyed your stay at this beautiful cabin. Please keep us in mind for any of your future stays to the area.
Avis vérifié

10/10 Excellent

Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce

Absolutely perfect

Property was beautiful. Fantastic views of the mountains. The rec room was a hit with the kids. The hot tub and firepit were a hit with the adults. Even the hammocks got used! Loved every minute.
Séjour de 3 nuits en juin 2023
Réponse de VrboOwner le 20 juil. 2023
Hi Carey, We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Swiss Pine Lodge! Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our home. We hope to see you again if you ever return to the mountains. Best, Pristine Vacation Rentals
Avis vérifié

8/10 Bien

Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce

Grand view!

What a beautiful place. The fire pit is just incredible with its view. Always my favorite. Cabin is nice and comfortable and is stocked with things you just might forget. Communications were perfect. We really enjoyed the place and the area around it. Great hiking and real relaxing. We will be back!
Séjour de 5 nuits en juillet 2024
Réponse de VrboOwner le 24 juil. 2024
Hi Richard, We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Swiss Pine Lodge! Thank you for your kind words. We hope to host you again if you ever return to the area. Best, Pristine Vacation Rentals
Avis vérifié

10/10 Excellent

Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce

Christmas Vacation

Our week vacation began with snow on the first night! Enjoyed a night watching it snow by the fireplace sipping on hot chocolate. The property was amazing and the views breathtaking. Check-in simple and easy with zero complaints. Looking foward to coming back next year.
Séjour de 5 nuits en décembre 2023
Réponse de VrboOwner le 5 janv. 2024
Hi Justin, Good morning! We're happy to hear you all enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for the kind words. Please keep us and our many luxury vacation rentals in mind for any of your future stays to the area. Best, Pristine Vacation Rentals
Avis vérifié

10/10 Excellent

Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce

Beautiful Mountain View

We really enjoyed our stay in this cabin. The mountain view from the back deck was incredible. The house was clean, spacious, and very nicely decorated with everything you could want to have a relaxing stay. We found it slightly annoying that we had to take our trash to a dumpster in a separate gated community, which we didn’t know ahead of time.
Séjour de 5 nuits en juillet 2022
Réponse de VrboOwner le 22 juin 2023
Hi Jessica, Good morning! We're happy to hear you all enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for the kind words. Please keep us and our many luxury vacation rentals in mind for any of your future stays to the area. Best, Danielle Miller
Avis vérifié

10/10 Excellent

Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce

Beautiful Spot!

Very clean, comfortable, well equipped and well maintained home. Beautiful views from the deck, hot tub area and especially from the fire pit. Location is a bit remote from stores, restaurants, etc. but that was what we were looking for. I would stay again with no reservation!
Séjour de 2 nuits en avril 2021
Réponse de VrboOwner le 22 juin 2023
Hi Kent, Good morning! Thank you for the kind words. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at this beautiful cabin. Please keep us in mind for any of your future stays to the area. Best, Danielle Miller
Avis vérifié

10/10 Excellent

Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce

A heavenly experience

The vacation home had spectacular views of the mountains!!! The location was perfect for us - close to Little Switzerland and Spruce Pine for shopping and dining. We loved the proximity to Emerald Village and the Crabtree Emerald Mine. I highly recommend this property - we loved staying there because of the surrounding natural beauty and serenity it brought to us. I would have to say it was the best vacation we ever had!!! 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟
Séjour de 9 nuits en juin 2023
Réponse de VrboOwner le 20 juil. 2023
Hi Kenneth, We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Swiss Pine Lodge! Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our home. We hope to see you again if you ever return to the mountains. Best, Pristine Vacation Rentals
Avis vérifié

2/10 Horrible

Les points forts : Arrivée et emplacement
Les points faibles : Exactitude de l’annonce
Where do I even start. Booked this cottage for a long weekend with family, my brother came all the way from Toronto with his pregnant wife for what was supposed to be a relaxing trip. It wasn't.Fridge wasn't cooling from check-in. Host's response: "the previous guests didn't complain." Took almost 6 hours for her husband(not a technician) to show up, clean the compressor, and hope for the best. They did send a cooler and ice, but by then half our food was already spoiled(we do appreacite that). Also found dried coffee behind the fridge, so "cleaned before arrival" is a stretch. Next day the toaster broke, took a couple hours to replace. Then the water started smelling like sewage unusable for brushing teeth or showering. Reached out again, got the same line: "previous guests didn't mention it." They changed a filter, but the smell never went away, and she eventually said there was nothing more she could do.Two of three nights without a working fridge or clean water, the basics, on a 1,300 stay. Spent a good chunk of the trip going back and forth with her instead of relaxing.When we asked for a refund, she agreed but only if we vacated within an hour, at 9:30pm, on a holiday long weekend, knowing we had nowhere else to go. We stayed. No refund followed. Her reasoning: "you stayed, so you're paying for the nights you stayed." She did refund the remaining night we didn't stay.For someone manging 60 properties and apparently no real maintenance team. Would not recommend.
Séjour de 3 nuits en septembre 2026
Réponse de VrboOwner le 22 sept. 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We do feel it is important to clarify several details for future guests reading this review. When you contacted us regarding the refrigerator, we responded immediately and had a cooler and ice delivered to the property within approximately 1½–2 hours so that you had a way to keep food cold while we addressed the issue. We also sent our maintenance technician to the property to inspect the refrigerator and address the cooling problem. When we explained that the previous guests had not reported an issue with the refrigerator, this was not intended to dismiss your concern. Those guests had occupied the home for approximately a month without reporting a refrigerator problem, so we were simply explaining that this was a new issue that we had not previously been made aware of. When we spoke the following morning, you let me know that the refrigerator was cooling. You also reported an issue with the toaster, and we had a toaster oven delivered to you within a few hours. Regarding the dried coffee mentioned behind the refrigerator, our housekeepers thoroughly clean the home between guests, but refrigerators are not pulled away from the wall during every routine turnover cleaning. The area behind the refrigerator became visible because it was pulled out while the cooling issue was being inspected. Something found behind a major appliance is not an indication that the home itself was not cleaned prior to arrival. We were also never informed during your stay that any of your food had spoiled. Had that been communicated to us, we would have been happy to address reimbursement for the affected groceries. The water concern was not reported until the following day. As soon as it was reported, we responded. We actually had someone at the property four times that day attempting to address your concerns. Our team identified a slight sulfur odor, which can occur with well water in mountain homes, but we never smelled the sewage smell you mentioned. We nevertheless took your concern seriously, changed the filter, and continued trying to resolve the issue. I would also like to clarify the statement that you were told you had only one hour to leave in order to receive a refund. You repeatedly told me that you considered the property “uninhabitable.” When a guest tells me that a property is truly uninhabitable and that they do not feel they can safely or reasonably stay there, I take that statement seriously. I am not going to ask a guest to continue occupying a property they are telling me is uninhabitable. For that reason, I offered you a full refund if you vacated the property, and I asked that you vacate within the hour. This was not an attempt to force your family out at 9:30 p.m. or to withhold a refund. It was in direct response to your repeated assertion that the home was uninhabitable. If a property is truly uninhabitable, we do not want or expect a guest to continue staying in it. You ultimately chose not to accept that offer and instead remained in the home that night. It is difficult to reconcile continuing to occupy the property with a request for a full refund on the basis that the property was uninhabitable. The night that you did not stay was refunded. We also advised you to contact VRBO for assistance with alternative accommodations. Guests pay a service fee directly to VRBO as part of their reservation, and VRBO provides customer support when problems arise during a stay, including assistance with finding alternative accommodations when appropriate. Unexpected maintenance issues can occur in any home. What we can control is how we respond when they are brought to our attention. During your stay, we delivered a cooler and ice within approximately two hours, sent maintenance to address the refrigerator, confirmed with you the following morning that it was cooling, delivered a replacement toaster oven, and made four visits to the property in one day regarding the water concern. We are sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. However, we stand behind the efforts our team made to respond promptly and repeatedly to every concern that was reported to us.
Avis vérifié

10/10 Excellent

Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce

Beautiful, cozy cabin with a wonderful view!

The cabin was just as advertised. It has plenty of space, is well furnished and stocked, lots of amenities. We were rained in for 2 days and never got bored. Between the hot tub, the board games, ping pong table and TV's, there was plenty to do to keep us occupied. Once the weather cleared, we got to take advantage of the fire pit and the absolutely beautiful mountain view. It's close enough to Asheville and Grandfather Mountain area to make for memorable day trips. I would definitely stay here again, and would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for some peace and quite for a few days.
Séjour de 5 nuits en décembre 2023
Réponse de VrboOwner le 3 janv. 2024
Hi Staurt, Good afternoon! We're happy to hear you all enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for the kind words. Please keep us and our many luxury vacation rentals in mind for any of your future stays to the area. Best, Danielle Miller
Avis vérifié

8/10 Bien

Les points forts : Arrivée, communication, emplacement

Our stay at Spruce Pines

Overall my family had a very good time. The problem was that one bedroom had not been cleaned. There was dog hair in the carpet, on the comforter and in the sheets. The blinds in this room were thick with dust. Because we had to wash the bedding there was not enough detergent for other laundry.
Séjour de 3 nuits en février 2021
Réponse de VrboOwner le 22 juin 2023
Hi Laura, Good morning! I'm very sorry for any inconvenience you were presented with during your stay at the cabin. We strive to have complete 100% guest satisfaction. This is not our standard of clean and was completely unacceptable. I spoke with housekeeping after this incident and those housekeepers that cleaned the cabin prior to your stay were terminated due to this as we do not want anyone representing our company or cabins in this manner. Once again, my sincerest of apologies. Best, Melissa Miller
Avis vérifié

10/10 Excellent

Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication et exactitude de l’annonce

Great House but VERY remote

This house was great. Perfect in size, amenities and scenery. You cannot beat the view from the deck and fire pit. It was very clean and check in/out was super easy. We used the fire pit area to just sit under the shade in the afternoons - it was beautiful! The ONLY drawback is that it is VERY remote - be prepared. I wish the property managers had provided info about the rec area accessible through the other gate. We did not discover it until the day before we left. This house definitely served its purpose for our friends and family to gather to celebrate my husband's retirement and a great time was had by all!
Séjour de 7 nuits en juin 2022
Réponse de VrboOwner le 22 juin 2023
Hi Lori, Good morning! We're happy to hear you all enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for the kind words. Please keep us and our many luxury vacation rentals in mind for any of your future stays to the area. Best, Danielle Miller
Avis vérifié

8/10 Bien

Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce
Our host was great! They allowed us an early checkin and late checkout which was amazing because it allowed us more time and breakfast down the mountain on checkout day. The views from the cabin were gorgeous and we loved the porch (just wished it were covered since we had a day and a half of rain and stuck inside). Loved that this was in a gated community and felt very secluded. Kitchen was fairly well stocked with things we needed. Love having an ice maker fridge! Wish there were more cozy sofas in the living room, there were like kitchen chairs instead of comfy chairs or recliners. The one recliner is VERY loud and old. Having the Roku was nice so we got to stream Halloween movies! 2 beds were without headboards and mine was against a window so my pillows kept sliding all night (also bring your own pillows, these are so flat). And while we loved the cabin, the water here smells like sewage. Showering and teeth brushing was very gross with this mountain quirk.
Séjour de 3 nuits en octobre 2025
Réponse de VrboOwner le 9 mars 2026
Thank you for sharing your feedback! We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall and that the early check-in and late checkout helped you make the most of your time in the mountains. It’s wonderful to know you loved the beautiful views, the porch, and the peaceful setting of the gated community. We’re also happy the kitchen had what you needed and that you were able to enjoy streaming some Halloween movies during your stay. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your suggestions as well. Guest feedback is incredibly helpful, and we will certainly review the seating in the living room and the bedding setup to see where we can improve comfort for future guests. Regarding the water, mountain homes in our area often use well water, which can sometimes have a natural sulfur smell. While it is safe and tested, we understand that it can be unfamiliar if you’re not used to it. Thank you again for staying with us and for your thoughtful comments. We would love the opportunity to host you again on a future trip to the mountains!
Avis vérifié

10/10 Excellent

Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce

Excellent

Super clean remote getaway!
Séjour de 4 nuits en septembre 2021
Réponse de VrboOwner le 22 juin 2023
Hi Lambert Good morning! Thank you for your kind words. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed this beautiful property. Please keep us and our many luxury vacation cabins in mind for any of your future stays to the area. Best, Danielle Miller
Avis vérifié

10/10 Excellent

Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce

Perfect family reunion with beautiful views

This house was so perfect for our family to reunite! We live all over the country but we came to Ashville and enjoyed many family dinners, beautiful views, and late night fire side chats in this wonderful space! Big enough for three families and uncle John to all come together! Near many great hikes- options for big hikers or kiddos! About equidistant to Tweetsie Railroad AND Ashville- fun was had by all!
Séjour de 5 nuits en août 2021
Réponse de VrboOwner le 22 juin 2023
Hi Diana, Good afternoon! Thank you for the kind words. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at this beautiful property. Please keep us and our many properties in mind for any of your future stays to the area. Best, Danielle Miller
Dites-nous comment nous pouvons améliorer notre sitePartager mes commentaires