Maison entière·Hôte professionnel

Cottage avec vue sur l'océan à Central Manzanita, doté d'un poêle à bois et d'une grande terrasse, à proximité

Galerie photos de l’hébergement Cottage avec vue sur l'océan à Central Manzanita, doté d'un poêle à bois et d'une grande terrasse, à proximité

Une terrasse en bois donnant sur une rue et des maisons.
Une rue résidentielle avec une terrasse en bois, une voiture garée sur le côté et des maisons en arrière-plan.
Un quartier résidentiel avec des maisons, une clôture en bois et une voiture garée dans la rue.
Un coin repas avec une table en bois dressée pour quatre personnes, de grandes fenêtres et un ventilateur de plafond.
Un coin repas avec une table en bois dressée pour quatre personnes, de grandes fenêtres et un ventilateur de plafond.

Avis voyageurs

7,6 sur 10
Bien

Points forts

  • Découvrez des lieux d’intérêt à proximité
    À proximité : Parc d'état de Nehalem Bay

Équipements populaires

  • Balcon
  • Jouets
  • Barbecue
  • Animaux de compagnie acceptés
  • Réfrigérateur
  • Lave-linge

Découvrir la zone

Afficher la carte
Manzanita, OR
  • Place, Plage de Sunset Beach
    ‪2 min à pied‬
  • Place, Parcours de golf de Manzanita
    ‪3 min à pied‬
  • Place, Parc d'état de Nehalem Bay
    ‪9 min à pied‬
  • Airport, Astoria, Oregon (AST-Aéroport régional d'Astoria)
    ‪47 min en voiture‬

Chambres et lits

2 chambres (4 personnes)

Chambre 1

1 grand lit

Chambre 2

1 grand lit

1 salle de bain

Salle de bain 1

Toilettes · Douche uniquement

Espaces

Terrasse en bois ou patio
Cuisine
Balcon
Lock

Protégez vos paiements : réservez toujours sur Abritel.

N’acceptez jamais les demandes suspectes et utilisez toujours les moyens de réservation offerts sur notre site ou notre appli. Si une personne vous demande de réserver ou de payer directement auprès d’elle avant que vous effectuiez votre réservation sur Abritel, veuillez ne pas lui répondre et nous le signaler.

Ajoutez des dates pour connaître les prix

Hébergements similaires

À propos du quartier

Manzanita

Cette maison de vacances vous donne rendez-vous à Manzanita, plus précisément au bord de l'eau. Envie de vous poser et d'admirer la beauté naturelle des lieux ? Les incontournables Haystack Rock et Cannon Beach vous attendent ! Les agréables Hoffman Center for the Arts et Chemin de fer panoramique de la côte de l'Oregon méritent aussi une visite. Découvrez le kayak et la planche à voile sur les points d'eau des environs ou faites le plein d'aventures en plein air en vous adonnant à différentes activités telles que les balades en vélo et la randonnée.
Carte
Manzanita, OR

À proximité

  • Plage de Sunset Beach - 2 min à pied - 0.2 km
  • Parcours de golf de Manzanita - 3 min à pied - 0.3 km
  • Parc d'état de Nehalem Bay - 9 min à pied - 0.8 km
  • Hoffman Center for the Arts - 15 min à pied - 1.3 km
  • Neahkahnie Lake - 20 min à pied - 1.7 km

Comment se déplacer

  • Gare de Cannon Beach - 22 min en voiture
  • Aéroport régional d'Astoria (AST) - 49 min en voiture

Restaurants

  • ‪Neahkahnie Smoke House - ‬9 min en voiture
  • ‪Manzanita News & Espresso - ‬13 min à pied
  • ‪Wanda's Cafe + Bakery - ‬5 min en voiture
  • ‪Roost Coffee - ‬9 min en voiture
  • ‪The Winery at Manzanita - ‬9 min à pied

Foire aux questions

Les animaux domestiques sont-ils admis dans l'hébergement ?

Oui, les animaux de compagnie sont admis au sein de l'hébergement.

À combien s’élèvent les frais de parking ?

Un parking est disponible sur place.

Quelle est l'heure d'arrivée à l'hébergement Cottage avec vue sur l'océan à Central Manzanita, doté d'un poêle à bois et d'une grande terrasse, à proximité ?

Les arrivées sont prévues à partir de 16 h 00.

Quelle est l'heure de départ de l'hébergement Cottage avec vue sur l'océan à Central Manzanita, doté d'un poêle à bois et d'une grande terrasse, à proximité ?

Le départ a lieu à 10 h 00.

Où se situe l'hébergement ?

Envie d'un séjour plaisir riche en découvertes ? cette maison de vacances qui profite d'une belle situation au bord de l'eau se trouve à moins de 5 minutes de marche des sites suivants : Plage de Sunset Beach et Parcours de golf de Manzanita. Parc d'état de Nehalem Bay et Hoffman Center for the Arts se trouvent également à moins de 15 minutes.

Avis

7,6

Bien

Les avis sont présentés par ordre chronologique, ils sont également soumis à une procédure de contrôle et vérifiés sauf indication contraire.
En savoir plusS’ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre
Note des voyageurs de 10 (Excellent), d’après 5 avis sur 14.
Note des voyageurs de 8 (Bien), d’après 5 avis sur 14.
Note des voyageurs de 6 (Satisfaisant), d’après 1 avis sur 14.
Note des voyageurs de 4 (Médiocre), d’après 1 avis sur 14.
Note des voyageurs de 2 (Horrible), d’après 2 avis sur 14.

8,2/10

Propreté

8,4/10

Arrivée

8,0/10

Communication

9,4/10

Emplacement

8,4/10

Exactitude de l’annonce

Avis

Avis vérifié

8/10 Bien

Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce
Great communication and incredibly clean. Great location with a one minute walk to a path to the beach, and an easy, safe ten minute walk into town.Is it a luxe property? No. But that was not how it was represented. I was pleased with the temperature controls, television, and nice toiletries provided. I’d highly recommend it to anyone looking for a comfortable, low key, dog friendly rental in a convenient location.
Séjour de 2 nuits en octobre 2026
Avis vérifié

8/10 Bien

Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce
Nothing fancy about this home but worked out well for our needs. Close and easy access to the ocean beaches and the dogs loved it.
Séjour de 3 nuits en juin 2026
Réponse de VrboOwner le 4 août 2026
Thank you so much for the great review. I'm glad you and your dogs had a very happy stay and got to enjoy the local beaches. Please consider coming back to stay with us again, we'd love it!
Avis vérifié

10/10 Excellent

Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce
A very enjoyable experience. Instructions clear, information helpful and the home clean and comfortable.
Séjour de 3 nuits en mai 2026
Réponse de VrboOwner le 10 juin 2026
Thank you for the 5-star review! We're glad that the info we sent over was helpful to you and thank you so much for calling out the cleanliness and comfort of the home. We appreciate you choosing Meredith Lodging and hope to host you again.
Avis vérifié

10/10 Excellent

Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce

comfortable home in perfect location

We really enjoyed this rental home and its ideal location next to the beach and the coffee shops and restaurants of Manzanita. I would definitely stay here again.
Séjour de 1 nuit en juin 2023
Réponse de VrboOwner le 1 sept. 2023
Thank you for your 5-star review! We are so glad you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay. We loved hosting you at The Viking, and hope you will book with us again!
Avis vérifié

10/10 Excellent

Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce

Father's Day Weekend

This is a great little classic beach house clad with warm wood paneling inside. We had a great stay.
Séjour de 2 nuits en juin 2023
Avis vérifié

10/10 Excellent

Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce

great location, cute house

We had a great Thanksgiving at this property - our family of four (plus dog) really enjoyed the house, which is in a great location across the street from the beautiful Manzanita beach. We were lucky too to have incredible weather.
Séjour de 3 nuits en novembre 2023
Réponse de VrboOwner le 19 déc. 2023
Hi Rosemary! Thank you for your 5-star review and choosing to spend your Thanksgiving holiday with us. We loved hosting your family at The Viking, and hope you will book with us again!
Avis vérifié

10/10 Excellent

Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce

Great stay

The view was beautiful! The house is dated, but very clean. The team was responsive when I had an issue. I’d stay again.
Séjour de 2 nuits en avril 2023
Réponse de VrboOwner le 1 sept. 2023
Hi Elizabeth! Thank you for your 5-star review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at The Viking. We loved hosting you, and hope to see you again!
Avis vérifié

2/10 Horrible

Les points forts : Propreté et emplacement
Les points faibles : Arrivée et communication
First, they keep sending info to the info to the wrong email Second, the tv didn’t work they send acrepair person out but it needed a new router and no on one charter came to replace. Third, the toilet didn’t flush well Fourth, they asked for a 5 star rating. I would like a discount if one nights lodging I have a vrbo rental in August I’m considering canceling
Séjour de 2 nuits en février 2026
Réponse de VrboOwner le 16 mars 2026
We're sorry to see this one-star review. Regarding the check in details email — we apologize for the time it took to clear up the mix up, but you made the booking with an email address you don't use, and that did cause our team some confusion. We also regret the TV/router issue; we are happy to say we have since resolved the issue completely. Maintenance also resolved the toilet flushing problem once it was reported. We do not request five star reviews from renters, but instead alert them to the fact that we want to know when you don't have a five-star stay. It helps us gather the necessary feedback we need to make immediate improvements. We do thank you for this feedback and will use it to improve.
Avis vérifié

8/10 Bien

Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce

Manzanita beach getaway

We enjoyed our time at the house although, there were a few things that could have been addressed, like the broken screen door which was a bit unsightly. The property manager was responsive when we called upon arrival, but given that the power had been out for over 24 hours already we really would have appreciated the heads up on that. Might have brought some extra flashlights or warm clothing as it was freezing cold. Otherwise, the stay was nice.
Séjour de 2 nuits en décembre 2022
Avis vérifié

6/10 Satisfaisant

Les points forts : Arrivée, communication, emplacement

Stayed over a holiday weekend… rates were very high

Not bad for normal/average rates. We stayed over a holiday weekend and payed three times the normal rate. The property has a very over grown landscaping with invasive thorny growth. Not ideal for pets. Limited kitchen utensils and pots/pans. Screen missing from side window by dining table. Musty smell immediately noted when entering the property. Signs of mildew in kitchen and bathroom. All soft surfaces should be removed and floors and walls should be treated to remediate this issue. We are moderately sensitive to mildew and couldn’t have stayed in this property longer than we did. Loved the griddle and the mixer! Spacious living space and large table for family. Partial ocean view. Obstructed by a tree across the street (understandably not in the control of the property), still very beautiful. This property has potential but should be renovated for the health and comfort of future guests.
Séjour de 3 nuits en juillet 2025
Réponse de VrboOwner le 8 août 2025
Hi Rachel. We enjoyed hosting you, but we’re sorry to hear about the concerns with cleanliness, landscaping, and mildew sensitivity. Your comments will be shared with our team for review. We value your booking and hope to provide you with a more polished stay in the future.
Avis vérifié

8/10 Bien

Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce

Frustrating Issue

We were greeted by 3 different remote controls for the TV and as familiar as we are with a remote for the TV itself, one for the cable and another for ROKU and after spending over an hour between myself and my wife, we could not get anything other than a local network. I sent a message to the host and promptly received an answer but it wasn't helpful. Over the 4 days we were there, we exchanged multiple messages but all failed to enable us to get anything other than that local network. We ended up watching movies on my laptop. A simple written guide would have prevented this frustrating issue. Otherwise, the stay was wonderful and we will definitely go back to the same house.
Séjour de 4 nuits en novembre 2024
Réponse de VrboOwner le 16 déc. 2024
Hi Michael! Thank you for your review. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and are considering a return visit! We sincerely apologize for the frustrations you experienced with the TV setup. Your suggestion for a written guide is an excellent idea, and we’ll share your comments with our local property team. We appreciate your patience during the exchanges and your feedback, which helps us improve. We look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful getaway!
Avis vérifié

2/10 Horrible

Les points faibles : Propreté, arrivée, communication et exactitude de l’annonce

DO NOT BOOK!

Walked in and walked right out of this house. There is a company that manages this house, not the home owner. THEY ARE COMPLETELY UNRESPONSIVE. I received no check in information. When check-in day arrived I sent a message on VRBO 10 hours prior to check in, no response. Then again at check-in time. Still no response. Called several numbers, no answer. Fortunately, we found their store front and got check-in information. Upon arrival, we found the inside of this house does not look anything like the pictures. They brightened the pictures at least 5 shades. The wood paneling is actually very dark. The screens on the doors were ripped out. Doors were hard to open due to calcification. Bed sheets were dusty and dingy. The furniture smelled old and musty. The company claimed it's because it was built in the 70's, my house was as well. If it is taken care of properly, it would not have the stench of this place. When we requested a refund, it was denied. DO NOT STAY HERE. DO NOT BOOK WITH THIS COMPANY.
Séjour de 2 nuits en avril 2024
Réponse de VrboOwner le 7 mai 2024
Hi Ellie. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your rental experience. We value your comments as this is how we can improve on behalf of our guests. We researched our correspondence and see on March 18th at 9:17am we emailed a confirmation of your reservation. Our email address, and phone number were listed on the first email which was opened. Our next email with all the check-in details was sent to this same email address on April 5th at 4:01PM. I do see this was opened on April the 6th. We sent out another email on April 12th about updating our check-out times at 2:29pm. This was also opened on April 12th. We sent a new email of check-in details on April 12th at 4:16pm which was also opened. We also sent a text message with your check-in instructions on April 11th at 9:00am. We responded to your VRBO message as well. While we appreciate that sometimes emails and communications get lost in the shuffle, we did make every attempt to get all information required for your reservation to you, prior to arrival. We can be reached via email, text or phone call 24 hours a day. In the event you call and don't reach someone, we are simply on the other line. As far as the condition of the home, we are sorry you did not feel the home was somewhere you wanted to stay. We do have housekeeping and maintenance staff who would have been pleased to come out and do some additional cleaning or maintenance work had we been notified of any issues while checked-in. This is an older coastal home (built in 1977) that is accurately depicted and represented; thus although we are sorry you were not satisfied, management has concluded that no refund is due.
Avis vérifié

4/10 Médiocre

Les points forts : Propreté, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce

This place is overpriced and needs maintenance

If I'm spending a lot of money I expect a clean, well-maintained space with at least the basic amenities. This home is not being maintained, and no importance is given to how the users navigate it. The lockbox isn't intuitive. We spent way too long figuring out to punch the code in again to replace it. How hard is it to pin up laminated instructions? Or get a digital one that needs no key? There were no potholders or ice cube trays. I requested them and got potholders promptly. I requested ice cube trays again and they responded: "we'll check if there are any extras" We never got any. The blinds are heavy and many have wonky/broken cords. Both screen doors have no screens, are really weathered and crappy looking. They shout "we don't care! Just pay us lots of money!" One of the beds has a rattly metal frame which kept waking me up, and a big dip in the middle. And the "fitted" sheets keep coming off. The mattresses are nice and thick but the sheets are too small. Buy some new ones! The place was mostly clean, but no one has touched under the wood stove in months. Gross. There were 7 remote controls arrayed on the tiny coffee table. No instructions anywhere. My husband wanted to watch MNF but we couldn't get any channel except Fox. The lack of instructions just screams "we don't care!" The peekaboo view is pretty minimal. Don't waste your money on this place unless you really don't care about these daily annoyances and plan to be at the beach 12 hours a day.
Séjour de 5 nuits en octobre 2023
Réponse de VrboOwner le 23 oct. 2023
Hi Tess. We enjoyed hosting you, but we are sorry to hear you were not fully satisfied with your stay at The Viking. We appreciate your feedback, and have shared your comments with our local property team as we are always striving to provide our guests with an excellent rental experience. We do see that you contacted us on the 3rd day of your stay requesting pot holders and ice trays, but there was no mention of any other issues. Had we been notified, we would have gladly sent our maintenance/housekeeping team over to address the blinds and bed frame as well as help with the TV. We value your booking, and can only hope we have the opportunity to host you in another Meredith Lodging home in the future.
Avis vérifié

8/10 Bien

Séjour de 3 nuits en janvier 2025
Réponse de VrboOwner le 24 févr. 2025
Hi Bruce! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at The Viking and hope to have the chance to host you again!
Dites-nous comment nous pouvons améliorer notre sitePartager mes commentaires