Gérant immobilier / professionnel
Salle(s) de bain
Salle à manger
Équipements de loisirs
Soirées/évènements non autorisés
Adaptée aux enfants
Les réservations annulées ne seront pas remboursées.
Lacking in so many ways
It’s an old house with an awkward floor plan. Tiny kitchen and meals area. Privacy within is lacking due to drapes used at front of house (bedrooms) - if you like an airy breezy place then this house is not for you. High volume of foot traffic (childcare centre across the road) and city centre traffic is not ideal when you want to leave the drapes and windows open. There is a flimsy gate at the side of house which I did not trust to contain my dogs, securely and out of view of passersby. We could not get our Medium sized SUV down the driveway so had to unload our belongings, from the driveway entrance (you are only allowed to use the back door because the front door to blocked off, inside the bedroom that it leads into.
Bees in the lavender bush by the undercover verandah with outdoor seating (hard bench chairs, just like the hard wooden dining chairs. I was constantly worried for my dogs getting stung by the bees, which would have been an emergency vet visit, if I hadn’t kept such a vigilant eye on my dogs, The grounds, dirty. Also, the owner will not allow you to leave your dogs in the back garden. Given we were travellers from interstate, and wanting to explore some of the wineries, was made impossible by the strict rule so be prepared to be limited in exploring Orange and surrounds. Not enough information supplied about off leash parks or places of interest and restaurants. There are some dates tourist brochures. We arrived well after check in and was sorely disappointed that there was only full cream milk supplied, and herbal teas. A cup of normal tea would have been nice to have on arrival but, we had to google directions to the nearest Coles, venture out at night to buy some supplies. We travel all over the world and usually rent beautiful countryside cottages, if travelling locally. Always, we arrive to find tea, coffee, milk (trim and full cream) and other staples to allow you to settle in, after a long time spent on the roads or other modes of transport. This failed miserably, in that respect.
Could not find a Hoover anywhere, to vacuum the house. Mop was filthy and left outside. I did not think it was my job to clean the mop head, prior to using. Also, we missed the bin night because we were not told when this day of the week would be for rubbish collection.. Lastly, be mindful that the owner lives nearby, we had to wonder if the owner, would slip in when we were out and about for the day. Made us uncomfortable.
We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay Mary and felt uncomfortable that we lived near by and could have helped you with any issues during your stay. Tea, coffee, milk, biscuits, local wine and beer are provided to all guests on arrival. The guest handbook left out on the dining table contains info about bin night, leash free parks etc had you chosen to read this. We have no issue with dogs left outside at the property but we don't allow dogs left inside the property alone.
I contacted the owner Pamela on day 2. Ran out of toilet paper? I discussed the issue of the mattress on all beds, which in my professional opinion need to be thrown out. I am a Physiotherapist/ Pilates Instructor so I had the advantage of managing: stretching through the pain in my lower back which was a first in my life time.
Sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy stay Karin. Many thanks for your feedback regarding the beds, no other guests have mentioned an issue with them and we have found them very comfortable ourselves however we will definitely be addressing this problem and appreciate you raising it with us.
Cozy Cottage in Orange
The cottage, is warm and comfortable and our 2 boys loved the wifi and our little beagle loved sniffing around the backyard and talking to the dog next door. I loved the mainroom with tv and lounges. The kitchen is well equipped but very small and difficult to move around in, the table is only for 4. The wine and beers were a lovely touch with yoghurt, museli, milk and bread for breakfast . Dalton Street is quite noisy, the bedrooms are at the front of the house.. The only down side was Pamela took $30 from our bond due to finding two dog poos in the yard. My son's and I scoured the yard for her mess and due to the grass being long and wet at the time it was difficult to see, however we did remove what we thought was all her mess. I was disappointed that we were stung for this. So unfortunately this spoilt our stay. We pride ourselves on leaving the properties we stay immaculately and I rang Pamela to ask where the poo was found because I was surprised that it was there at all!
We are sorry Louise that this incident spoilt your stay in Orange. We clearly ask all dog owners staying at our property to ensure all dog mess is cleaned up prior to departure or risk having bond money removed. We have a lot of families with young children staying at the cottage and therefore it is very important no dog mess is left in the garden so we are very strict about this rule. Unfortunately we found 2 large heaps of dog poo at the back of the garden on Louise's departure, that required a shovel to remove (they were not difficult to see). Whilst we appreciate your attempt to clean up the garden after her dog, the fact remains it was not done properly and we were left to deal it.
Perfect place to stay in Orange
We loved our visit here. Casa Dolce was so well equipped and beautifully clean. Our family of five plus our puppy had a great stay.
Warm and Beautiful !
We stayed in the property over the June long weekend with our Fur Family.
Its is a beautiful warm comfortable cottage , we absolutely loved it . The location was perfect and plenty of space for 2 couples. I loved the candles and the special little touches.
Clean and warm in good location
We found the cottage to be clean and warm - particularly important fur June! Pamela was a pleasure to deal with and we appreciated the free milk yoghurt and wine etc... The capsule style coffee machine was also a nice touch!