Condo, 1 chambre + lit convertible (s), 1 salle de bain, (2-4 personnes)
Particulier / consommateur
Steve and Tamara Farwig
Salle(s) de bain
Les réservations annulées au moins 60 jours avant le début du séjour pourront être remboursées à hauteur de 100%.
Quiet and relaxing
We really enjoyed our time here. Was nice to come home from the crowds to a quiet patio with the birds singing. The beach chairs and umbrella were really great to have. It's sometimes hard sleeping in a new bed but it was very comfy and we slept great. Will definitely stay again!
Great Condo in a good location
The property owners are great with communication and their property is very spacious and clean. The kitchen is fully stocked which allowed us to cook and make daily smoothies with fresh fruits from the market which is down the street. The condo is a close drive to the many beaches near Wailea and Kihei. The condo has beach gear for two which came in handy at the beach. I would definitely come back.
Our stay in Maui
From the pictures the condo looked beautiful. When we checked in we were a bit disappointed. There was only one air conditioning unit in the condo and it was in the bedroom. We turned it on and it had mold on the inside of it. It was one of the more disgusting things I've ever seen. Not to mention this was a health hazard. So not only was the air conditioning unit filled with mold, it was the only one. The rest of the until (the kitchen and family room) were so hot because the air unit did not reach that far. Because of the mold, my allergies were horrible and almost unbearable while staying here. The mirrors in the unit were falling off the walls. There was a door in the family room which I assume lead to another bedroom at one point but it was blocked off by an old gymnastics mat. This meant that we could hear EVERYTHING going on behind the door. Not very relaxing.
I have stayed in many different units in the Grand Champions complex and I've never had any issues until now. I won't be recommending this particular unit to any of my friends or family that frequent here.
We are so sorry to hear of the problems during your stay. We would have been more than happy to personally come and detail out the air conditioner immediately if you had let us know when you were here on Maui. We live just a couple of minutes away. It has been very hot and all of our condos a/c's have been getting heavy usage. We have since made sure to bleach and detail out the insides of each a/c as from the surface, one cannot always see if there is mold. Please note that there is only one a/c in each of our condos. We also would have been happy to come fix the bamboo trim on the mirrors. We did not have mirrors falling off the wall but the bamboo trim was loose off the screws in the living room and pulled off the glue in the bathroom. For future guests, please do not touch or pull at the bamboo trim. Also note that all one bedroom, one bath condos at Grand Champions Villas are lock-off units that are next door to studio condos. Like in hotel rooms, there will be an interior door that is locked on both sides between these units. Some owners put mirrors over the door, some do nothing, we put a curtain and a pad as a sound barrier as well as put special foam in the wall to help with sound proofing between units. You will notice that the price of any one bedroom, one bath at Grand Champions is significantly lower than the price of a one bedroom, two bath which will not have the lock-off studio next door. Hope this helps clarify about the different units at Grand Champions and the reason for the price difference. We apologize for any noise problems you may have had - unfortunately, it is hard to control who stays next to you in a condominium complex however if noise from other renters around you becomes a problem, let us know as there is a security guard on staff we can contact who can help with such issues. Last thing for future guests to note, none of these items which could have been fixed, were mentioned while here on Maui. Ryann petitioned vrbo to get a refund from us after her departure and upon refusal, this negative review was written. Please be sure to check out all our other reviews for a more balanced picture.
Tamara and Steve Farwig
Great in every way!
Loved staying here! Had everything we needed. A/C was very much appreciated. Very clean and quiet-we caught up on some much needed rest and relaxation and had a great base to explore most of Maui. Thanks for a great stay!
Beautiful condo in a perfect location!!
Steve & Tamara’s condo was the perfect place to spend our week in Wailea! We loved how close it was to top notch restaurants, beaches, and tennis courts. The private balcony and ocean view from the bedroom was wonderful! We will be back again one day. <3
charming and warm.
The condo was lovely, great location and the lanai was a beautiful peaceful spot to read in the heat of the afternoons. We had a great time here and would gladly come back.
Le cours Wailea Blue donne un rabais pour les clients du Grand Champions Villas, Wailea Tennis Club adjacentes au complexe.