Climatisé. Wifi. Piscine avec toboggan. Près de la plage de sable doré
Particulier / consommateur
Salle(s) de bain
Type de destination
Salle à manger
Équipements de loisirs
Piscine / Spa
Soirées/évènements non autorisés
Animaux non bienvenus
Adaptée aux enfants
Not suitable for children under 5 yrs old
Âge minimum du vacancier principal:5
Occupants maximums:3 (peut accueillir jusqu’à 3 adultes)
Les réservations annulées au moins 60 jours avant le début du séjour pourront être remboursées à hauteur de 100 %. Les réservations annulées au moins 30 jours avant le début du séjour pourront être remboursées à hauteur de 50 %.
Accueil et location agréable
Calme et propreté des structures ( piscines & plage).
Appartement bien équipé.
Bonjour Patry. Merci d'avoir été si gentil et d'avoir pris le temps d'écrire une critique. Nous sommes vraiment ravis que vous ayez apprécié vos vacances et vous êtes plus que bienvenus pour revenir et séjourner. Cordialement Kerry
Hello Patry. Thank you for being so kind and taking the time to write a review and we are really pleased that you enjoyed your holiday and you are more than welcome to come back and stay. Kind regards Kerry
Out trip to Italy
The rental was great. Nice and clean, great location
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday at Pizzo Beach Club!
Schone studio, van alle gemakken voorzien. Rolluiken waren erg fijn. Contact met verhuurder was goed.
Hallo. Bedankt dat je de tijd hebt genomen om een recensie te schrijven en we zijn zo blij dat je van je vakantie hebt genoten. Met vriendelijke groet, Kerry.
Nice clean property but miles from anywhere you must hire a car!!!
The meet and greet service was awful. The reception staff leave a lot to be desired. Restaurant drinks are overpriced and the food average. The waitresses were amazing as were the lifeguards and the pool is spotless. Very regimented complex in terms of bands having to be worn, big iron gates to get through and opening times of the restaurant.
Hello Sue. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate that you say that our property was nice and clean, the pool spotless, and the waitresses and lifeguards amazing. It appears your negative comments relate to the complex rather than our apartment. We have contacted the management company in relation to your comments about the 'Meet & Greet' service being awful. We obviously pay for this service on your behalf, and we wanted to know what the specific problems were to prevent this occurring in the future.They responded that you did not adhere to their request to contact them to let them know your arrival time. You arrived at Reception and unfortunately there was no one to meet you as they are not based at the complex. This situation is made clear well in advance, by myself and also the management company, so it seems a little unfair that you have made these comments. They did their best to get a staff member to you as fast as possible.The gates are there for security reasons, and most guests, particularly those with children, appreciate this, as it means that it is a very safe complex with restricted access. Similarly, the wristbands are provided as a method for the security staff to check that everyone on the site is authorised to be there. The advert for the property DOES state that a car is recommended, and the majority of guests research the location of the property prior to booking. Unfortunately we cannot comment on the other matters you have raised in relation to the site which are out of our hands, as the complex is run by a separate management company, although previously the restaurant has been highly praised, so we will look into this further and get feedback from other guests and owners to see whether any improvements can be made. Kind Regards Kerry.