Cabane·Hôte particulier

L'endroit idéal pour vos vacances votre Yellowstone !!

Galerie photos de l’hébergement L'endroit idéal pour vos vacances votre Yellowstone !!

Un intérieur en bois agrémenté d’un lustre, d’une porte, de tableaux encadrés, d’une petite table sur laquelle repose un crâne, et d’une fenêtre donnant sur des arbres.
Un salon chaleureux avec un canapé en cuir marron, un fauteuil assorti et un pouf marron sur lequel reposent des télécommandes et un livre.
Un salon chaleureux avec une cheminée en pierre, des murs en bois, une horloge murale, des décorations en forme de bois de cerf, un téléviseur et des sièges confortables.
Une cuisine avec des meubles de rangement en bois, un réfrigérateur noir, un évier et une table à manger recouverte d’une nappe à carreaux.
Un intérieur en bois avec une table à manger pour deux personnes, un radiateur fixé au mur et des éléments décoratifs, notamment un tableau représentant un bélier et un cerf.

Avis voyageurs

9,0 sur 10
Merveilleux

Points forts

  • Découvrez des lieux d’intérêt à proximité
    Walk to Caribou-Targhee National Forest

Équipements populaires

  • Jouets
  • Barbecue
  • Réfrigérateur
  • Internet
  • Lave-linge
  • Parking sur place

Découvrir la zone

Afficher la carte
Island Park, ID
  • Place, Harriman State Park
    ‪3 min en voiture‬
  • Place, Mack's Inn Playhouse (théâtre)
    ‪14 min en voiture‬
  • Place, Entrée ouest du parc de Yellowstone
    ‪49 min en voiture‬
  • Airport, West Yellowstone, Montana (WYS-Aéroport de Yellowstone)
    ‪56 min en voiture‬

Chambres et lits

2 chambres (8 personnes)

Chambre 1

1 lit double

Chambre 2

2 lits 1 place et 1 futon (grand)

Chambre 3

1 grand lit

2 salles de bain

Salle de bain 1

Toilettes · Douche uniquement

Salle de bain 2

Baignoire ou douche · Toilettes

Espaces

Cuisine
Salle à manger
Lock

Protégez vos paiements : réservez toujours sur Abritel.

N’acceptez jamais les demandes suspectes et utilisez toujours les moyens de réservation offerts sur notre site ou notre appli. Si une personne vous demande de réserver ou de payer directement auprès d’elle avant que vous effectuiez votre réservation sur Abritel, veuillez ne pas lui répondre et nous le signaler.

Ajoutez des dates pour connaître les prix

Hébergements similaires

À propos du quartier

Island Park

À Island Park, cette cabane vous promet de passer un séjour exceptionnel. Vous cherchez une activité ? À vous l'immanquable Island Park Golf Course ! En outre, chacun pourra apprécier la beauté naturelle de la région en découvrant les splendides Harriman State Park et Henrys Lake State Park.
Carte
Island Park, ID

À proximité

  • Harriman State Park - 3 min en voiture - 2.9 km
  • Mack's Inn Playhouse (théâtre) - 14 min en voiture - 19.8 km
  • Big Springs - 27 min en voiture - 31.3 km
  • Henrys Lake - 32 min en voiture - 41.6 km
  • Entrée ouest du parc de Yellowstone - 49 min en voiture - 68.0 km

Comment se déplacer

  • Aéroport de Yellowstone (WYS) - 40 min en voiture

Restaurants

  • ‪Lakeside Lodge Bar - ‬22 min en voiture
  • ‪Trouthunter - ‬11 min à pied
  • ‪Blue Buffalo Grill - ‬11 min à pied
  • ‪Lakeside Lodge Restaurant - ‬22 min en voiture
  • ‪The Pine Cone - ‬14 min à pied

Foire aux questions

Les animaux domestiques sont-ils admis dans l'hébergement ?

Non, les animaux de compagnie ne sont pas admis au sein de l'hébergement.

À combien s’élèvent les frais de parking ?

Un parking est disponible sur place.

Quelle est l'heure d'arrivée à l'hébergement L'endroit idéal pour vos vacances votre Yellowstone !! ?

Les arrivées sont prévues à partir de 16 h 00.

Quelle est l'heure de départ de l'hébergement L'endroit idéal pour vos vacances votre Yellowstone !! ?

Le départ a lieu à 10 h 00.

Où se situe l'hébergement ?

Cette cabane à l'atmosphère familiale à Island Park se trouve à 2 km de distance de sites comme Forêt nationale de Caribou-Targhee et Harriman State Park. Island Park Dam et Island Park Reservoir sont également à 10 km de distance.

Avis

9,0

Merveilleux

Les avis sont présentés par ordre chronologique, ils sont également soumis à une procédure de contrôle et vérifiés sauf indication contraire.
En savoir plusS’ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre
Note des voyageurs de 10 (Excellent), d’après 81 avis sur 116.
Note des voyageurs de 8 (Bien), d’après 23 avis sur 116.
Note des voyageurs de 6 (Satisfaisant), d’après 5 avis sur 116.
Note des voyageurs de 4 (Médiocre), d’après 2 avis sur 116.
Note des voyageurs de 2 (Horrible), d’après 5 avis sur 116.

8,8/10

Propreté

9,8/10

Arrivée

9,6/10

Communication

9,4/10

Emplacement

9,4/10

Exactitude de l’annonce

Avis

Avis vérifié

8/10 Bien

Les points forts : Arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce

Yellowstone Adventure

Nice home, close to Yellowstone and State Parks.
Séjour de 4 nuits en juin 2024
Avis vérifié

10/10 Excellent

Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce

Perfect Cabin

This was a beautiful cabin and had everything that we needed. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be recommending it to several friends that are planning on coming out
Séjour de 7 nuits en août 2023
Avis vérifié

10/10 Excellent

Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce

Amazing

The location is amazing for West Yellowstone. The cabin is great!
Séjour de 3 nuits en juin 2023
Avis vérifié

10/10 Excellent

Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce

Wonderful

Great home! Beautiful area!
Séjour de 2 nuits en juin 2023
Avis vérifié

10/10 Excellent

Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce

Island park

We really enjoyed our stay in your cabin! Very clean & well stocked with all you would need & plenty of room. I would definitely recommend staying here.
Séjour de 2 nuits en septembre 2023
Avis vérifié

10/10 Excellent

Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce

Grrrrrreat fall vacation

Property was great and we really enjoyed our stay. No complaints at all.
Séjour de 4 nuits en octobre 2019
Réponse de VrboOwner le 25 mars 2020
Thanks for staying! Vey happy you enjoyed it! Wendy
Avis vérifié

10/10 Excellent

Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce

We will be back!

We booked this home very last minute and the owner Wendy was very accommodating. This was our second stay here and we just love it. The location is great and the house is clean and spacious. The added bonus of toys for our little one makes it even better!
Séjour de 2 nuits en mai 2024
Avis vérifié

10/10 Excellent

Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce

Wonderful Stay...

The house was even better than described. I stayed with a group of friends from California with the main goal of fishing the Henry's Fork and the Madison. The house was perfectly located. I hope it will be available for our next visit.
Séjour de 3 nuits en septembre 2019
Réponse de VrboOwner le 25 mars 2020
I'm so glad the house and location worked out well for you. We'll look forward to hearing from you again next time you visit Island Park.
Avis vérifié

10/10 Excellent

Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce

Great house near Nationals Parks

This house is ideally placed between Grand Teton Park and Yellowstone Park. And if you are a fly Angler, you are close the famous Henry's Fork. The house has all the equipments that you need.
Séjour de 5 nuits en août 2022
Réponse de VrboOwner le 31 août 2022
Thank you for your review. We hope you enjoyed your stay and will visit us again
Avis vérifié

10/10 Excellent

Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce

Great location

The cabin was in a great location for fishing and exploring Yellowstone. We were very pleased with the well equipped kitchen. The cabin was spotless and comfortable. We had immediate response from the owner to one minor glitch as well as the housekeeper stopping by within an hour to assist. Highly recommend this cabin!
Séjour de 5 nuits en septembre 2021
Réponse de VrboOwner le 5 nov. 2021
Thank you for the glowing review! I'm so pleased your family had an enjoyable stay!
Avis vérifié

10/10 Excellent

Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce

Island Park

Very nice kitchen and family area. Upstairs got a little hot but the beds were comfy. We didn’t have as much down time as I thought we would but it was a nice place to come home to in the evening.
Séjour de 3 nuits en juin 2024
Avis vérifié

10/10 Excellent

Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce

Nice

Overall, very nice place to stay. comfortable and quiet. upstairs was hot after a hot day. it was a little farther than we would have liked from Yellowstone after a long day but it was nice to have a comfortable place to go back to.
Séjour de 5 nuits en juillet 2024
Avis vérifié

6/10 Satisfaisant

Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce

Grandma's Playground Cabin in Island Park

Easy access, fully stocked with kitchen utensils and appliances, kitchen towels, bath towels, toilet paper and garbage bags. Wi-fi is available. Extra roll-out bed is available.
Séjour de 3 nuits en juillet 2023
Avis vérifié

10/10 Excellent

Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce

fishing trip

Great property. Very roomy and rustic. Enjoyed stay and the communications with the owner. Very accommodating. Actually the house was bigger than i expected. Thank you.
Séjour de 4 nuits en juillet 2023
Avis vérifié

6/10 Satisfaisant

Les points forts : Arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce

Grandmas Playhouse

Worked for our purpose (fishing). Property was as advertised. If I had a warning about the property it would be there are a couple of tripping hazards. We didn’t have a problem but during our stay we did forget and stubbed our toe. No one fell but it was on our minds. Fishing was great.
Séjour de 6 nuits en juillet 2024
Réponse de VrboOwner le 11 août 2024
We're so sorry you experienced issues. Those steps you are referring to are the way the house was constructed and there's not really any way to change it. We sincerely hope it didn't present too much of an inconvenience.
Avis vérifié

10/10 Excellent

Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce

Cozy Cabin

This cabin was perfect for our getaway. The bed we used was comfortable and the toys upstairs for our toddler were such a great bonus. Location was exactly as stated and where we wanted to be. It was perfectly clean for our expectations and the kitchen was fully stocked. Another reviewer complained about the condiments in the fridge but we personally appreciate this. Those who don't want to use previous condiments can just not use them. The check in and out instructions are quite detailed and it's likely they have had some trouble with guests which is unfortunate. They ask you to print out the departure checklist but I would suggest they provide the check out paper because a lot of people don't have printers anymore. Would certainly stay again.
Séjour de 2 nuits en septembre 2023
Avis vérifié

4/10 Médiocre

Les points faibles : Propreté et exactitude de l’annonce

Would not stay again

No cell connection outside of cabin. When we arrived the house had not been cleaned from previous guests. Homeowner did not answer phone or messages right away. When she did call back, she was professional and apologetic, but unable to secure a cleaning person. Due to the late hour, we had to stay one night. Overall, the house is outdated and worn. Needs more than a basic cleaning to be a rental property.
Séjour de 5 nuits en septembre 2023
Avis vérifié

2/10 Horrible

Les points forts : Arrivée et communication
Les points faibles : Propreté, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce

Pick somewhere else

The location isn’t great 30 minutes to west Yellowstone entrance, then another 30-60 minutes to the major sites. Listing sounds like it’s private and out in wilderness, it’s not neighbors on 3 sides very close. No chairs around fire pit, mouse traps in the kitchen gross. Place has so many dusty knickknacks everywhere, just not clean. Stripped the sheets off one bed at the end of our stay and found pillows were yellow and brown, totally disgusting. Cabinets are over filled with stuff you don't need and not organized. Also, all their old condiments, etc. are in the fridge and freezer. If you're going to rent out a house remove your personal stuff, food, pictures, etc. otherwise don't rent it.
Séjour de 3 nuits en juillet 2023
Réponse de VrboOwner le 17 sept. 2023
I'm sorry you were disappointed in your stay. Our website clearly states we are 30 minutes from West Yellowstone. Obviously, when traffic is heavy, it can take longer. There is no where in our property description that suggests we are out in the wilderness. It states that we are within walking distance of other businesses. Thank you for letting me know about the pillows. We will certainly rectify that issue. As for the mouse traps, I prefer traps to mice. If there are condiments in the fridge, it is because other renters have left them. This is our 2nd home and has artwork and pictures in it. Perhaps you would be happier staying in a motel next time. If you had advised me of your displeasure upon your arrival, I would have refunded your money and you could have found somewhere else to stay. We don't expect our guests to stay if they are uncomfortable, but there is nothing we can do about it after the stay is completed.
Avis archivé

2/10 Horrible

Dark hunter's lodge

For a quick place to rest your head at night, this cabin would suffice. Wendy was very polite and easy to work with, as well. However, since we didn't see reviews that reflected our experience, our family felt our take on "Grandma's Playhouse" would be helpful to some. The downstairs living room is roomy, but very dark; the upstairs is dark, as well, with no windows in the loft area or one of the tiny rooms. The upstairs bathroom was sufficient, but very uncomfortable since we are tall and the ceiling slants down across the room. As a welcoming touch, rentals usually provide some fresh, little shampoos and soaps for you; the "Playhouse" had a basket of old, half-used mini bottles to pick through. Overall, the feeling in the house itself was dank and stuffy. What was completely unnerving to us -being animal lovers- was the profusion of death around the entire house: heads and carcasses and furs of beautiful animals were everywhere, as well as endless photos of proud hunters with their kills embellishing almost all the walls. For people who respect the lives of all living things it was an EXTREMELY upsetting environment...repugnant. There is really no designated yard to escape the inner death decor, either. There are just weeds around the house. There are basic cooking supplies, but the plates and cups are all plastic, too. I understand that a homeowner might prefer to supply renters with plastic, but it simply added to the unaesthetic atmosphere of the place. (We have almost always had rentals that have a decent, if not lovely, ambiance, with nice amenities and furnishings.) Basically, we couldn't wait to get out of there.
Séjour de 2 nuits en juillet 2016
Réponse de VrboOwner le 25 mars 2020
We regret that the renters had an unhappy experience. The house is built to be energy efficient, to stay warm in the winter and cool in the summer. That requires small windows on the main floor. It is, in fact, dim in the living room unless one turns the lights on, and even then it is not brightly lit. The upstairs is a loft area and has no dormers as can be seen from the photos that are posted. Lofts only allow for windows on each end. It also is dim. There are a total of 6 light fixtures in the open loft area, so "Dark and Dank" may be a bit of an exaggeration. It is a sleeping loft and bright lighting has never seemed necessary. Apparently it is a problem we need to address. The bathroom upstairs is small, but there is another perfectly adequate bathroom with 8 foot ceilings and a beautiful tile shower on the main floor. We do not provide little bottles of shampoo and lotion and conditioner that renters can take home with them. We provide full sized bottles of these products for our renters use. The dishes are, in fact, Corelle and melamine. We rent to many families with small children. We prefer dishes that are safe for them to use. We also regret the distress that our animal mounts and photos caused these renters. We are a family of hunters and fishermen. This cabin is our home. I will not apologize for my "decor" nor for our values. Our cabin is a homey, quaint cabin. It is not fancy; it is not aesthetically beautiful. It is comfortable and peaceful and a wonderful retreat from the outside world for a few short days. We have never represented our cabin to be anything but what it is.
Avis vérifié

6/10 Satisfaisant

Pavillon de chasse à l'écart des villes -

Notre expérience dans le logement de Wendy a été globalement bonne mais les couchages devraient être modifiés car les matelas ne sont pas de très bonne qualité. Explications pour le check in/out parfaites et détaillées. Logement spacieux et pas cher, salles de bain rénovées. Cuisine pas totalement propre et nappe en plastique assez vieillotte sur la table. Dernier point : attention : ce logement est à bien 45 mn de West Entrance ce qui rallonge une journée passée au Yellow Stone. Possibilité de se baigner dans la rivière d'à côté ce qui est rare aux US. Activité de paddle à 5mn.
Avis vérifié

10/10 Excellent

Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce

Very nice

Cabin was very clean and inviting. Great host and staying there was made easy, thank you
Séjour de 2 nuits en octobre 2022
Avis vérifié

8/10 Bien

Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce

Nice but beware no a/c

My wife and I stayed here and overall a nice clean place. Only 2 things we didn’t like, the upstairs stayed really hot at night even with the window open. Also after we got back from supper and ready for bed noticed back door had been unlocked upon arrival. Would consider staying here again but in the cooler months.
Séjour de 2 nuits en août 2022
Avis vérifié

6/10 Satisfaisant

Les points forts : Arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce

Nice cabin.

We booked this cabin several months before our stay as it was priced lower than most cabins in the area and seemed to be the best value. Overall, the cabin has good ratings and for the most part, the property is advertised. This is a family cabin that has been cared for over the years, with some updates. I wish we would have read all the reviews before we booked, as there were several reviews that mentioned that there are mice in the cabin. We also saw a couple of mice shortly after we arrived. For some of our family members, this wasn’t a big deal, but for others, it was difficult to stay in a cabin with mice running around. We made the owner aware of the mice problem and were told that someone recently left a door open and mice must have got in, and that “country living and mice go together”. After reviewing the guest book and online reviews, we found that people have been complaining about the mice for several years. In the end, Wendy was nice enough to refund us for the remaining nights of our stay. This is a nice cabin and is a good value. Just be aware that you may see a mouse or two running around downstairs.
Séjour de 4 nuits en août 2022
Avis vérifié

10/10 Excellent

Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce

Great stay for Yellowstone visit

This was a wonderful spot to stay while we explored Yellowstone. Drive to the West entrance to the park is quick & easy. Really good restaurant nearby for pizza, pasta, & pub food! Will definitely stay here again on future trips! *Note: my youngest son is 6'4" tall. Finding places that fit him aren't easy but for the most part, all hallways, stairways, & light fixtures accommodated his height.
Séjour de 4 nuits en mai 2022
Avis vérifié

10/10 Excellent

Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce

Nice Island Park cabin

We had a family reunion at the Buffalo Campground three miles to the north. We spent almost all of our time there and only came to the cabin to sleep. But it has a very nice full kitchen should you want to prepare meals. There is no A/C, but fans are provided to cool the upstairs sleeping areas using outside air. We had a great stay.
Séjour de 3 nuits en juillet 2022
Dites-nous comment nous pouvons améliorer notre sitePartager mes commentaires