Profitez d’un aménagement spacieux qui donne à tout le monde plus d’espace pour se détendre.
Équipements populaires
Balcon ou patio
Bain à remous sur place
Chiens acceptés
Salle d’arcade/de jeux vidéo
Barbecue
Climatisation
Découvrir la zone
Tannersville, PA
Marshalls Falls
Place, Marshalls Falls
1 min en voiture
Country Kettle
Place, Country Kettle
4 min en voiture
Pocono Go-Karts and Play Park
Place, Pocono Go-Karts and Play Park
5 min en voiture
Chambres et lits
7 chambres (22 personnes)
Chambre 1
1 grand lit et 2 futons (1 place)
Chambre 2
1 grand lit
Chambre 3
1 grand lit
Chambre 4
1 très grand lit et 1 futon (double)
Chambre 5
1 grand lit
Chambre 6
1 grand lit
Chambre 7
1 grand lit
Salle de séjour 1
2 futons (1 place)
4 salles de bain
Salle de bain 1
+1
Baignoire ou douche · Baignoire · Toilettes · Douche uniquement · Baignoire à jets
Salle de bain 2
+1
Baignoire ou douche · Baignoire · Toilettes · Douche uniquement · Baignoire à jets
Salle de bain 3
Toilettes · Douche uniquement
Salle de bain 4
+1
Baignoire ou douche · Baignoire · Toilettes · Douche uniquement · Baignoire à jets
Espaces
Terrasse en bois ou patio
Véranda ou lanai
Cuisine
Balcon
Coin salle à manger séparé
Nombre de salles de séjour
Aire de jeux extérieure
Jardin
Salle à manger
Lock
Protégez vos paiements : réservez toujours sur Abritel.
N’acceptez jamais les demandes suspectes et utilisez toujours les moyens de réservation offerts sur notre site ou notre appli. Si une personne vous demande de réserver ou de payer directement auprès d’elle avant que vous effectuiez votre réservation sur Abritel, veuillez ne pas lui répondre et nous le signaler.
Pocono Go-Karts and Play Park - 5 min en voiture - 5.3 km
Lake Valhalla - 8 min en voiture - 8.1 km
Station de ski de Shawnee Mountain - 9 min en voiture - 8.8 km
Restaurants
Wawa - 7 min en voiture
McDonald's - 7 min en voiture
Wendy's - 6 min en voiture
Dunkin' - 6 min en voiture
Tom X Pub - 8 min en voiture
Foire aux questions
Les animaux domestiques sont-ils admis dans l'hébergement ?
Oui, cet hébergement accepte les chiens (max. 3) ne dépassant pas 9 kg chacun.
Combien coûte un séjour dans l’hébergement Cabine 100% légale "Plus grand est meilleur" Vue "Great Lodge" Nuit supplémentaire gratuite ?
À partir du 28 oct. 2026, les prix constatés pour un séjour d’une nuit pour deux adultes dans l’hébergement Cabine 100% légale "Plus grand est meilleur" Vue "Great Lodge" Nuit supplémentaire gratuite le 9 nov. 2026 commencent à 1 936 €, taxes et frais compris. Ce prix est fondé sur le prix par nuit le plus bas constaté dans les dernières 24 heures pour des séjours dans les 30 prochains jours. Les prix sont susceptibles de changer. Choisissez vos dates pour obtenir des prix plus exacts.
À combien s’élèvent les frais de parking ?
Un parking est disponible sur place.
Quelle est l'heure d'arrivée à l'hébergement Cabine 100% légale "Plus grand est meilleur" Vue "Great Lodge" Nuit supplémentaire gratuite ?
Les arrivées sont prévues à partir de 15 h 00.
Quelle est l'heure de départ de l'hébergement Cabine 100% légale "Plus grand est meilleur" Vue "Great Lodge" Nuit supplémentaire gratuite ?
Le départ a lieu à 11 h 00.
Où se situe l'hébergement ?
Envie d'un séjour plaisir riche en découvertes ? Cette cabane très pratique pour les familles qui profite d'une belle situation au bord de l'eau se trouve à 0,9 km de Marshalls Falls et à 3,3 km de Country Kettle. Pocono Go-Karts and Play Park et Lake Valhalla sont également à 10 km de distance.
Avis
9,6
Exceptionnel
Les avis sont présentés par ordre chronologique, ils sont également soumis à une procédure de contrôle et vérifiés sauf indication contraire.
Note des voyageurs de 10 (Excellent), d’après 122 avis sur 135.
10 – Excellent
122
Note des voyageurs de 8 (Bien), d’après 3 avis sur 135.
8 – Bien
3
Note des voyageurs de 6 (Satisfaisant), d’après 0 avis sur 135.
6 – Satisfaisant
0
Note des voyageurs de 4 (Médiocre), d’après 8 avis sur 135.
4 – Médiocre
8
Note des voyageurs de 2 (Horrible), d’après 2 avis sur 135.
2 – Horrible
2
9,2/10
Propreté
8,0/10
Services et équipements
6,0/10
Infrastructures et conditions de l’hébergement
9,8/10
Arrivée
9,8/10
Communication
10/10
Emplacement
9,6/10
Exactitude de l’annonce
Avis
Avis vérifié
10/10 Excellent
Krishna A.
3 août 2026
Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce
We had a very pleasant and enjoyable time during our stay. Host is really friendly and flexible. Thank you Val. Manager Bart also very nice.
Séjour de 2 nuits en juillet 2026
Réponse de VrboOwner le 17 août 2026
Krishna, appreciate it. Look forward to seeing you return. Thanks, Val
Avis vérifié
4/10 Médiocre
Ajeet P.
8 août 2026
Les points forts : Arrivée, communication, emplacement
The property is in a beautiful setting with a lot of potential, but unfortunately we did not have a very good experience during our stay.The outdoor areas, including the deck and patio, did not appear to have been cleaned, and the chairs were very dirty with a lot of dust and debris. The gas grill was also in very poor condition with rusted, unusable grates, and the hot tub water was murky, so we did not feel comfortable using it.We also did not have hot water in three of the bathrooms, and one bathroom was not working at all upon arrival (though it was later fixed). In addition, there was a strong, unpleasant odor in the basement.Overall, while the location is excellent, the property suffers from significant maintenance and cleanliness issues that impacted our stay.
Séjour de 2 nuits en juillet 2026
Avis vérifié
10/10 Excellent
Linda L.
19 févr. 2019
Had a great time
Had a great time! worth it to visit, great house, large space for the whole family.
Réponse de VrboOwner le 30 mars 2020
Thank you for your kind review! Much appreciated!
Avis vérifié
10/10 Excellent
Katilyn K.
18 avr. 2019
Nicest Property we stayed at in a while
The cabin was truly unique and beautifully set in front of a rushing creek. Thanks for the experience
Séjour de 2 nuits en avril 2019
Réponse de VrboOwner le 30 mars 2020
Thank you
Avis vérifié
10/10 Excellent
Voyageur vérifié
22 févr. 2023
Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce
Nice Experience
Had a great time at the cabin. Thanks for everything.
Séjour de 2 nuits en février 2023
Avis vérifié
10/10 Excellent
Vanessa M.
3 janv. 2025
Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce
Christmas Cheer
Home was well suited to our family needs with adequate rooms and beds. Game room provided ample space for board games, poker and relaxation. 10 minute drive to Shawnee Mountain
Séjour de 3 nuits en décembre 2024
Réponse de VrboOwner le 17 janv. 2025
Thank you!
Avis vérifié
10/10 Excellent
Angela H.
3 févr. 2020
Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce
Cabin was nice
Cabin was nice. Cozy fireplace, lots of space. Great fun for a ground of 14, lots of games and even a hot tub in the back. Really enjoyed ourselves. Thank you
Réponse de VrboOwner le 30 mars 2020
It was our pleasure. Thank you for staying with us, glad you were able to take full advantage of all our amenities. Pleasure to host you guys!
Avis archivé
10/10 Excellent
Tom C.
20 oct. 2014
Had a comfortable stay
Our stay in this house was just amazing. It is extremely spacious and comfortable. The rooms are neatly furnished and all amenities were provided to make our stay pleasant. All of us had a great time while playing volleyball. The view of the creek from the balcony and windows were wonderful. We had a memorable stay in this house and would love to be back.
Réponse de VrboOwner le 30 mars 2020
Thank you for your review!
Avis vérifié
10/10 Excellent
Caroline C.
15 août 2023
Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce
Large secluded cabin. Perfect for a large family trip.
We had a great time. Property nice and secluded. Neighbors were nice! Creek was fun. Owner just told me they repaired all the issues below. Definitely a fun place to return to. Thanks for a great time.
Séjour de 1 nuit en août 2023
Avis archivé
10/10 Excellent
Iva C.
8 mai 2017
Beautiful
Had a wonderful time with my love ones. Enjoyed exploring the area. Only thing that went wrong was the shower on the top floor leaked very bad into the master suite bathroom. The weekend was somewhat of a wash because of the rain, but that made us enjoy the house even more. Cant wait to rent again.
Séjour de 2 nuits en avril 2017
Réponse de VrboOwner le 30 mars 2020
Thank you for the honest review!
Avis vérifié
10/10 Excellent
Boris B.
11 août 2023
Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce
Laugh-Filled Escape!
Stunning views, privacy, cozy vibes, and my comedic attempts at relaxation made for a hilarious getaway. From mistaking closets for bathrooms to befriending the neighbor's dog, every moment was a punchline. Shoutout to the property team for being good sports and sharing snacks with the kids (adults got a nice little gift too). If you're up for unforgettable laughter, this place is a must-try!
Séjour de 1 nuit en août 2023
Avis vérifié
4/10 Médiocre
Voyageur vérifié
20 août 2019
Les points forts : Arrivée, communication, emplacement
Les points faibles : Propreté et exactitude de l’annonce
Not as advised
Rated as a 5 star . Seven couples who were seasoned travelers felt property was a 2 star at best. Can not trust your ratings.
Séjour de 3 nuits en août 2019
Réponse de VrboOwner le 30 mars 2020
Hi Renato,
I understand you feel a certain kind of way about our ratings, however, they are all verified travelers and all 100% true, there is no other way to post reviews on Homeaway/VRBO.
To be clear, you arrived at a home in the Poconos and did not mention you had any issues when you arrived. After you stayed the entire time, then called us to complain about not being able to turn on the TV (it's a simple Roku setup most people understand it), not able to use the griddle in the back (no one really has issues with it), not able to turn on the projector...while we understand that some of these things might be complex for seasoned 60 years old traveler this is not rocket science. This the exact reason why we reached out to you the day you arrived to ask how you were and you responded "Good" It's not fair to critique our home after you stayed and enjoyed it for the most part having technological challenges, we all have parents and we all know that technology can be challenging for older folks. In fact, we understand it so well, this is the exact reason we reach out to people and ask "how is your stay, is there anything you need?" We want to know if you were able to get in there safely and have the best experience possible. what you did not disclose in your short note was everything you explained to me on the phone and I want to be fair with the readers of this listing to give them the full picture.
Thank you for staying with us and we hope that in the future you reach out to us, communicate openly and state your needs so we can help you while you stay in our homes.
Thanks,
GLT
Avis vérifié
10/10 Excellent
Brandon M.
10 juin 2020
Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce
Super cute , nice location great family getaway
Host made everything super easy! check in process was a breeze, directions where great. House was spacious, clean and in a super convenient location although secluded, we were minutes away from so many places. Kids had a ball with the creek being two steps away from the house. Back deck was so comfortable. Fire pit was cool kids loved making s’mores. Pool table and poker tables were a plus! Once we got the projector to work the kids had more or night every night. Can’t wait to visit again! Thanks so much
Séjour de 4 nuits en juin 2020
Réponse de VrboOwner le 10 juin 2020
Thanks Brandon!
Avis vérifié
10/10 Excellent
Frank B.
31 juil. 2023
Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce
A Hilarious Hot Tub Haven!
Who knew heaven had a vacation rental? The Great Lodge on Moonlight Drive Creek is a slice of paradise sprinkled with laughter! From the moment we stepped in, we couldn't stop giggling at the sheer size of the lodge. It's so huge; we started playing hide-and-seek (don't judge, adults can have fun too)!
The hot tub? Oh, boy! It's like a magic potion that turns grown-ups into giggling kids. We spent hours splashing around, pretending to be pirates on a hot tub adventure – ahoy, mateys! Plus, the bubbling jets massaged our worries away, leaving us feeling like a bunch of relaxed noodles.
Honestly, the Great Lodge is where laughter takes a vacation! If you're looking for fun, relaxation, and unforgettable memories, this place is a guaranteed barrel of laughs! Five stars for being the jolliest hideaway in the Poconos!
Séjour de 2 nuits en juillet 2023
Réponse de VrboOwner le 31 juil. 2023
You guys are too funny! Thank you for your review!
Avis vérifié
10/10 Excellent
Charles C.
11 août 2023
Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce
Nestled in a serene paradise, this property truly exceeded all my expectations.
From the moment I arrived, I was captivated by the breathtaking views and tranquil surroundings. The rental itself was clean, well-maintained, and beautifully designed. Every detail, from the comfortable furnishings to the modern amenities, showcased a thoughtful commitment to guest comfort.
What stood out the most was the seamless blend of indoor and outdoor living spaces. The private patio provided the perfect setting for morning coffee with the rising sun, and the spacious living area was ideal for unwinding after a day of exploring.
The location couldn't have been better – conveniently close to local attractions while still offering a sense of seclusion. Whether I wanted to hike, explore nearby shops, or simply relax on the property, there was always something delightful to do.
The property owner and management team were exceptionally attentive, ensuring my stay was worry-free and enjoyable. Their dedication to guest satisfaction was evident from start to finish.
In summary, this vacation rental is a true gem that offers an escape from the ordinary. If you're seeking a memorable getaway, I highly recommend considering this property. I can't wait to return and create even more cherished memories in this piece of paradise.
Bart and Val are great hosts. Thanks for resolving any issues we had.
Séjour de 2 nuits en août 2023
Avis vérifié
4/10 Médiocre
jill f.
6 juil. 2023
Les points forts : Arrivée, communication, emplacement
Les points faibles : Propreté
Wouldn’t book again
Side stairs seemed unsteady. Walked through cobwebs from the minute we entered the house until we got through all the rooms. Dead bugs in bath tubs and on floors. Bird poop on furniture in great room. One of the upstairs bedrooms has a half wall open to the great room below.
Couldn’t take more than one shower at a time if you wanted everyone to have hot water. Pressure was very low unless you wanted a cold shower.
Sheets weren’t available for all the pullout beds. A few chairs were falling apart. Plenty of plates but not enough silverware to go with them.
Kids loved the pool table though all the pockets had holes! Kids loved playing in the creek. Volleyball net in the side yard was a hit and brand new gas grill!! We made it work for our family gathering but I would not book again.
Séjour de 2 nuits en juin 2023
Réponse de VrboOwner le 25 juil. 2023
Jill,
Thank you for your "eye-opening" feedback on your recent stay at our house! We must admit, you certainly had a unique experience that would make for an unforgettable memoir. Our side stairs have been taking their Pilates classes seriously to become the world's first "unsteady-yet-charming" staircase – perfect for an adrenaline-fueled entrance! We will take serious look. But, we're sure they are fine.
As for the cobwebs, we can't confirm or deny whether we're secretly hosting a spider convention in the house.
The bugs in the bath tubs and on the floors are our quirky housemates. We've tried to convince them to pay rent, but they insist on a "bug and breakfast" arrangement. They're really harmless, we promise!
We must apologize for the uncouth behavior of our bird guests; we never anticipated they'd use our "indoor furniture" as their personal rest stop. We'll try to hire a professional bird whisperer to encourage them to use the designated bird bathroom next time.
Regarding the loft in one of the upstairs bedrooms, we thought it would be a fun and daring way to connect with your fellow guests downstairs. Who needs privacy, right?
The hot water situation is a built-in test of patience and teamwork – it's our creative approach to fostering family bonding during peak shower hours. J/k, hot water takes time to recharge.
We've taken notes on the disappearing silverware act, and we'll make sure they stop playing hide-and-seek before your next visit.
Glad to hear the pool table and the volleyball net were a hit! As for the gas grill, we're thrilled a brand new one helped your stay – we thought it would add some excitement to your culinary endeavors, like grilling roulette!
And finally, we're glad the kids enjoyed the creek. It's nature's very own splash zone!
We appreciate your honesty and hope you won't rule us out for your next adventure. Rest assured, we'll keep the surprises coming!
Best regards,
Lodge on Moonlight Dr
Avis vérifié
10/10 Excellent
Lisa J.
31 juil. 2023
Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce
Fantastic Getaway at Great Lodge on Moonlight Drive
My recent stay at the Great Lodge on Moonlight Drive Creek was an absolute dream come true! This property is truly a hidden gem nestled in the heart of nature. From the moment we arrived, we were blown away by the picturesque setting and the serene sound of the nearby creek.
The lodge itself was incredibly spacious, well-maintained, and beautifully decorated. The rustic charm combined with modern amenities made for a comfortable and enjoyable stay. The fully equipped kitchen was a huge plus, allowing us to prepare delicious meals while enjoying the company of friends and family.
The highlight of the entire experience was undoubtedly the hot tub! After a day of exploring the surrounding natural beauty, slipping into the warm waters of the hot tub under the starry sky was pure bliss. It offered the perfect way to relax and unwind, leaving all our worries behind.
The location of the lodge was also excellent. It felt secluded and private, yet it was still conveniently close to various attractions and activities in the Poconos. Whether it was hiking through scenic trails, fishing in the nearby creek, or just enjoying a peaceful stroll in nature, there was something for everyone.
Moreover, the property management team was attentive and responsive, ensuring that everything was in order and making our stay even more pleasant.
The previous review was hilarious. I hope guests realize those are common in ALL vacation rentals. Get over it! Haha.
Séjour de 1 nuit en juillet 2023
Réponse de VrboOwner le 31 juil. 2023
Another hilarious review. Someone is taking our previous response very light heartedly. Love it. Hope to see you guys again!
Avis vérifié
2/10 Horrible
Meshall M.
24 mars 2020
Les points forts : Communication, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce
Les points faibles : Propreté
Lake house
1/ GOOD.... It is well located because it is driving distance to skiing resort and local stores. They size of the house was great for my group of eight.
2/BAD..... The house doors were unlocked and I was told that it would be a lock box by the owner. I arrived and all doors unlocked and television on.(MAJOR safety issue)
3/ the rooms are very gloomy due to lack of light.
4/ there is no fire alarm or any sprinkler system, in the event of fire.
5/It was a rat trap in on of the bathrooms.
6/ If you turned on the ceiling fans the dust would blow all over the room. I was trying to prepare a meal for my family and turned on the light/fan and the dust blew everywhere.
7/ Spiderwebs and dead bugs in the corners and cracks.
8/ The cook-wear was dirty and scratched up.
9/ Horrible !!! jacuzzi.... I opened the jacuzzi and the odor from it was horrible. It definitely not not been cleaned disinfected recently.
The house in itself is quite beautiful and does have potential for great home away due to location and size. It offers great entertaining features. But it currently needs a MAJOR DEEP CLEANING.
Séjour de 2 nuits en mars 2020
Réponse de VrboOwner le 6 avr. 2020
Hi Meshall, We are very disappointed in your recent review. We want to address all your points, one by one. We leave the house open for you, a few minutes before you arrive – we do this ON PURPOSE. We understand you might feel that it’s unsafe where you come from if doors are left open, but this neighborhood is safe that’s why we do it. You can of course close them using the locks they have once you are inside : ) FACT: the chance of becoming a victim of either violent or property crime in Fort Washington (where you come from is 1 in 56) while in the Poconos you have a 1 in 104 chance of becoming a victim of any crime. We are twice as safe so I understand your concern – WELCOME TO THE POCONOS! We always prepare the house; leave it open and fully functioning for you ON PURPOSE. This is done to save YOU time getting accustomed to a new house when you arrive. We leave the TV/Lights on, the fireplace running and a nice bottle of wine as a gift. We believe nothing is worse than arriving late at night, in the dark, looking for lights and other things in a strange house – that’s why we do it. It’s too bad you misunderstood our acts of kindness as a safety concern – it’s not – we are just nice people. As a permitted residential vacation home (not a hotel) we are NOT required to have sprinklers, if we did, your price would have been triple what you paid, instead you paid a discounted, off-season rate. We have smoke and carbon alarms in all the rooms required (otherwise we would not have our permit). We do a deep clean every season, but if you found dust somewhere we apologize, it’s a 3,500 square foot house – that’s a lot of space for dust NOT to accumulate somewhere. Yes, log houses are notorious for some spider webs – we clean them often. Pots and pans are constantly replaced (they get worn out). I guarantee you for every pot you found that WAS scratched, a NEW ONE is there as well - we buy new ones all the time. Do you think after renting this house for so many years we did not replace our pots? Don’t be silly! Of course we do! The hot tub smell you smelled is CHLORINE – lol – it’s how we keep it sanitized. Oh, by the way, thanks for using our hot tub anyway – we hope you enjoyed it : ) We will have our cleaners address the dust and the scratched pans, but in all honesty, your review lacks the fine detail of the pleasant experience that all our guests before you experience. You paid a very small amount compared to our other reservations and while we were available to you by phone/text, (you did not contact us at all during your stay) we did not meet you and do your check-in in person as we often do. We usually meet ALL guests. Bottom line: Dust on a fan, gloomy rooms and a misunderstanding on your part about function and presentation of a log cabin in the woods is heavily based on your pre-existing expectation from where you personally come from and are hardly the reason for a 1 star review, we hope that our future guests understand the great exaggeration your opinion holds and focus instead on the beauty our house has. Finally, not sure what about our rooms is gloomy, but ok – it’s a log cabin, there is plenty of lights everywhere and 100% of our pictures were updated last week – SO CHEER UP! Remember, you only take back what put in, so if it’s a Gloomy personally you have (which is clear), you will have a gloomy experience. CHEER UP AND BE SAFE!
P.S. Outside the house is NOT a LAKE it’s a CREEK, please do not confuse our future guests.
Avis archivé
4/10 Médiocre
Pascale B.
4 mars 2015
Presidents Weekend Ski Trip
We rented the house on Great Lodge Way for a group ski trip during President's Weekend. We were 6 couples and 8 kids. The house was large and spacious as advertised. The pictures of the rooms were accurate and were a good size, everyone fit comfortably. The kids went out and played safely in the snow and had a great time. We loved the convenient location, shops, restaurants, skiing and urgent care center only a few minutes away. They did a good job with snow removal. The 1st floor sitting room is much larger than it looks in pictures, which was a nice plus, the bedrooms on this floor are separated by a sliding door. The pictures on the website are a bit outdated but accurate. We ran into a few issues, having 8 kids with us, one of the selling points of the house was the entertainment room. Unfortunately upon arrival the projection tv didn't work, and were told the light bulb was broken, but it didn't seem like much, if any attempt, was made to fix it. We made a few follow up calls about the issue and gave up. The only other TV in the house didn't have cable and only a few channels came in, but not very clearly. The tv didn't have a dvd player but fortunately for us we had our own portable DVD player and purchased a wire so at night the kids were able to watch a movie. The dining room was unusable due to the fact there was no heat in the room. We hung a blanket to cover the dividing hole in the wall to keep the rest of the house warm. With the large group we had it would of been nice to sit at the table and eat. The 1st floor bathroom should be considered a half bath, there is a shower in the bathroom but it's absolutely disgusting and dangerous. For the ones brave enough to test it out, while showering, the water turns scorching hot with no warning, very dangerous for children. There is also a leak from the 3rd floor bath into the 2nd floor master bath. The house needs some maintenance, There are nails that stick out from the floor. Most of the sliding doors had broken locks or didn't lock, this issue was solved by using poles to keep them closed. Finally the lack of cleaning supplies. I wouldn't say the house was dirty when we arrived, but definitely a bit musky and dusty. We brought with us some supplies but assumed there would be a vacuum, broom or anything to clean with. But the only thing we found was a dirty mop but eventually found a broom outside in the snow. Overall we had a nice weekend, but unfortunately will not be renting again
Réponse de VrboOwner le 30 mars 2020
Hello Pascale,
Thank you for your review. We always want to see reviews such as yours because they are more important to us than you standard good job one.
We want to let you know that we appreciate all the items you identified as adequate and all the items you said need improvement such as:
Entertainment Room bulb burned out. Apparently they are only good for 2000 hours. We had to order it and replaced it since we don't carry them on hand. It's a rare item.
The dining room has heat but you were there during an unseasonably cold weekend and we struggled keeping all houses warm. Pipes were bursting due to record breaking lows and we simply could not catch. We apologize about that.
We have been planning to re-tile the 1st floor bath and now that it got a little warmer we can focus on that. Construction started this week. Thanks for bringing this to our attention.
The hot water valve was adjusted on the boiler and is now fine. Sliding door locks being replaced as well.
Once again, we appreciate all the details you brought to us, because without them we would never know that certain details need attention.
Thank you for staying with Luxury Stay and we hope you will give us another chance to improve your experience with us.
Luxury Stay
Avis vérifié
10/10 Excellent
Kenny T.
23 déc. 2022
Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce
Great Stay
We had a great stay! Perfect weekend getaway with friends/family. The furniture and bathrooms could use some updating/improvements but overall, it was great. The home was very spacious but still felt cozy. The beds were comfortable and the host provided extra linens which was nice. It felt very welcoming. The location was great and the creek in the front was nice. The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed and the outdoor space was great. The host was very attentive and answered any questions I had promptly. I definitely would recommend this stay to anyone looking for a rustic and relaxing getaway not too far from the city.
Séjour de 2 nuits en décembre 2022
Avis vérifié
10/10 Excellent
Grand Leisure Travel L.
8 déc. 2022
Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce
Great Time!
Great property, great place to spend a holiday with the family.
Séjour de 4 nuits en novembre 2022
Avis vérifié
10/10 Excellent
William R.
5 déc. 2022
Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce
Birthday getaway
The location was amazing waking up and seeing the beautiful lake in the front was the best. Lots of stores very close which is a plus. Property was very spacious fit all 13 of us perfectly. I will definitely rent this property. 10/10
Séjour de 2 nuits en décembre 2022
Avis vérifié
10/10 Excellent
Virginia A.
4 mars 2022
Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce
Lots of fun with the family.
As soon as booked we were consumed with the amount of information and recommendations we received from the host. From restaurants to local things to do. As we arrived we coordinated with him to make sure that when we go there he could meet us and go over the entire property. We talked for a while a realized that they were Ukrainian. So sad whats happening to those people now. The host explained how to use all the parts of the house and was kind enough to spend some time walking around and giving us a tour. We had a great time in their cabins and really enjoyed the rustic appeal. Thanks for hosting our skiing trip! Hopefully we’ll be back in the summer!
Séjour de 2 nuits en mars 2022
Avis vérifié
10/10 Excellent
Blake D.
17 févr. 2022
Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce
Skii Getaway Weekend
The whole stay was amazing. We were able to communicate very easily with our property manager. Everything went as planned. Great weekend all around.
Séjour de 2 nuits en février 2022
Avis vérifié
10/10 Excellent
Jayson F.
10 août 2021
Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce
Weekend getaway
We really enjoyed our time in the mountains. The house was very comfortable and the outside set up was fantastic. Had a great fire pit and the stream was enjoyable for the kids. We will stay here again.