Condo, 1 chambre, 1 salle de bains, pour 6 personnes
Gérant immobilier / professionnel
Southern Vacation Rentals
Salle(s) de bain
Nice condo not on the beach
This condo is not located on the beach. The picture of the water and dock in the pictures is of a small pond. There is a west and east condo, which we didn’t realize and went to the west instead of the east. So it took us longer to find the place and get checked in. Condo was nice and could be a lot nicer if the cleaning people took the time to wash the beds, all beds had sand in them. There was food that had splattered on the fridge (on the side of it from someone cooking). I expected this condo to be clean but it disappointed me. The walk to the beach isn’t far, so that was nice. This condo had everythjng we needed to cook with. The owners, may want to check in on who is cleaning this unit, because they are not doing a very good job.
Thank you for this review. We have used your feedback as a training tool for the housekeeping team. We always encourage our guests to let us know about any concerns they have while they are in town. We would have loved the opportunity to take care of these issues so you could get back to enjoying your vacation. We would love to see you again in the future!
Your Southern Team
Not well kept
The unit needs some up keep. The walls look dirty they need painted, the rug in the living area is filthy. When you walk in the unit without shoes your feet turn black. Each bathroom had 1 partial roll of toilet tissue, the batteries in the tv remote were dead (we had to buy batteries before we could watch tv. The air went out for 2 days. There were dishes left in the dishwasher.......
Thank you for this feedback Cotina. We sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issues you had during your stay. If we would have been notified while you were in town we would have been happen to take care of them. We have addressed the housekeeping team responsible and further trained them on cleaning the condo. We are working with the owner on painting the condo and replacing the rug. We also apologize that the AC was not blowing cold air for a few hours during your stay. Luckily it was an easy fix and we are happy to report it has not been an issue since then. We hope to see you again in the future.
Your Southern Team
Nice little condo!
Our stay was great! We loved the Perdido Key area. It was close to the NAS so that we could see our son. We like the pool area and the easy access to the beach. We had NO problem finding space on the beach. No one ever asked us to move. The co do was nice. It could use some updating/repairs. The main carpet could use a good cleaning. Overall though we love it for the price! The porch area is great too. The view of the pool and palm trees is amazing!
Thank you for this review Mary! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and got to spend some much needed time with your son! We will absolutely look into having the carpets cleaned and thank you for bringing that to our attention. We certainly hope to see you again soon!
Your Southern Team
Way too much to write. In a nut shell:
- not kid friendly, more like a retirement home. Very rude older guests.
-not very clean, bathroom drawers were gross and living room rug was filthy and stained.
-NOT large enough for a family of 6. Very limited seating, only 1 room w dresser and side table. Closest was full already.
- inadequate bedding for kids and pull out. One sheet and on thin blanket for twin beds in hallway and only a sheet for the pull out bed.
- TV is connected to the Intenet and the Intenet service was HORRIBLE. Phones would by hardly work and TV lagged and froze constantly.
-NO PRIVATE BEACH ACCESS OR BEACH AS YOU ARE LED TO BELIEVE. You WILL be literally asked to leave and walk to the public access point and stay in that tiny area.
Thank you for this feedback. We are so sorry that this vacation did not meet your expectations. We apologize that you had issues with other guests staying in the complex. We have had the living room rug cleaned and extra pillows and blankets can be found in the bedroom closet. Unfortunately, because this property is a one bedroom we do not have a place to put an additional dresser. The internet service is provided by the HOA and we have passed your feedback to them. We have checked our listing and do not see any mention of a private beach but we do apologize for the confusion. We truly hope we will see you again in the future. We would be more than happy to help you find a condo that meets all of your needs.
Your Southern Team
Clean and just what we wanted!
The place was clean and taken care of. Walking distance to public beach. Great fall getaway
Thank you for your great feedback on our Grand Caribbean condo. We love the easy access to the beach too. Please come back and visit Perdido Key again soon!
It was perfect for my husband and I.
This condo was perfect for my husband and I. Very clean, had everything you would need for cooking in the kitchen (we only cooked breakfast since it was just us) The pool area was very nice and water felt amazing. We loved the hot tub also. Short walk to get to the beach. Not bad at all. Bed was comfortable. Only two things that we didn’t necessarily care for:
1. A lot of light comes in the window in the bedroom. Curtains were sheer so it didn’t help at all keep any light out. May need better shades?2. The tv was very hard to understand. Not sure the cable provider but we are in our 30’s and had a hard time with it. I can only imagine someone older having a hard time with it.
These two things are little and wasn’t that big of a deal but maybe something to look at. We would stay here again in a heartbeat! 😁�
Thank you for your detailed review! We appreciate you letting us know about the windows and the TV. We will inform management about those issues. It is awesome to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your stay! Come back and see us again next year!