It was a great place and we’re actually thinking about renting it again. The balcony was wonderful. It was deep enough to stay shaded all day long. There was a small problem with the dryer. I left a message Sunday night and the maintenance people were there early Monday, fixing it.The only downside is the kitchen is a one person kitchen, but with that balcony you’re not going to spend a lot of time inside anyways.
Thank you for the perfect 10/10 rating! We’re thrilled to hear you had a wonderful stay and truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us. We hope to welcome you back for another fantastic getaway soon!
We enjoyed this property! It was cool, clean and nice size! The view was amazing, right on the beach. There is also a large nice pool. I liked where the location was. Not as busy as it is a few blocks away. There is so much to do in the area and a beautiful beach! We will be back!
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the property and found it cool, clean, and spacious, with an amazing beachfront view.
It’s great that you were able to take advantage of the pool and appreciate the more relaxed location while still being close to everything the area has to offer. We’re so glad you had such a positive experience exploring the beach and nearby activities.
We truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us, and we’re delighted to hear you’ll be back. We look forward to hosting you again for another great beach getaway!
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re glad to hear the property itself was fine, and we’re sorry that high winds impacted your experience and affected your plans.
We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a future visit with better conditions.
Thank you for your kind words! We’re so glad you enjoyed the property and found everything you needed conveniently accessible. We hope to welcome you back for another great stay soon!
Beautiful, updated condo. Gorgeous view of the beach. Easy access to beach and pool. Comfortable beds, nice kitchen, current electronics (TVs, thermostat). Would stay again.
Thank you so much for your wonderful 5-star review! We’re thrilled you enjoyed the beautiful condo, stunning views, and easy access to the beach and pool. We look forward to welcoming you back anytime!
It would be nice to have beach chairs available to use, but the rentals were fine. The elevator could be a little quicker, but overall we had a great experience!
Nice clean condo, well stocked, lots of towels. Good communication with property management, smooth checkin and checkout.
Great view of beach from balcony.
Loved the pool, big and clean, deep end, plenty of lounge chairs
Thank you for your fantastic review! We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed the clean condo, the well-stocked amenities, and the beautiful beach view from the balcony. It’s also great to know you had a positive experience with the pool and property management. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Thank you for your continued loyalty to Driftwood! We appreciate your feedback regarding the bathroom fan and will address it promptly to ensure a more comfortable experience for future stays.
This was our first trip to Gulf Shores and it did not disappoint. The location was perfect, the view from the balcony was on point, ease of beach access was exactly what I wanted. I appreciated a virtual check in/check out so we didn’t have to make an extra stop. We plan to come back next summer and I will definitely check for this condo’s availability to stay there again.
Hello,
We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and that the location was convenient. We would love to have you stay with us again. Check out our fall rates!
Les points faibles : Communication et exactitude de l’annonce
We have stayed in driftwood for three years different rooms each time this is the first time the room was different from the pictures all the furniture was changed didn't like it at all
Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that this room did not meet your expectations and that the furniture changes were disappointing. We appreciate your loyalty over the years and will share your comments with our team to ensure future guests have an experience more consistent with what’s shown in the listing.
Outside was not impressive when we drove up, its an older building but don't let that fool you. The condo was very well maintained, comfortable and furnished with everything you could possibly need for a vacation trip. Communication was excellent. We had zero issues and will definitely book again.
Thank you for your thoughtful review! We're glad to hear that, despite your initial impression of the building, you found the condo to be well-maintained, comfortable, and equipped with everything you needed for your getaway. It's great to know that communication was excellent and that your stay was hassle-free. We look forward to welcoming you back for another stay in the future!
Pros: location and every room in the building is beach frontCons: a fridge that doesn’t get cool enough, a cockroach in the bedroom, glass table tops that are not secured, a DVD and VHS player that do not have the correct cords to play, we do not feel it was supplied very well as far as “complementary items” in comparison to other condos we have stayed in at Gulf Shores. It is a very old building and that shows in the features. The water hose from the beach did not work the whole time and with a baby, the hose is the thing we needed. The closet door in the “master bedroom” was broken. The shower head in the “master bedroom” bathroom did not work properly to come down and spray the baby off. The carpet in the living room is terrible. With crawling/waking baby, this rug was incredibly dirty and hard to clean the sand off from it. The fibers stick to all clothes.
Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback. We appreciate you highlighting the convenient beachfront location and the beautiful views that the property offers.
We’re sorry to hear that several aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations. Your comments regarding the refrigerator, pest concern, glass table safety, missing equipment, beach hose, closet door, shower head, carpet, and overall condition of the unit are important, and we will share them with our maintenance and management teams for review. We understand how important cleanliness, functionality, and safety are, especially when traveling with a young child.
Thank you again for your feedback. It helps us identify areas where improvements are needed, and we hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future.
We booked for 4 nights. It smelled good and was clean when we arrived. Loved how open and spacious it was. Also loved the location. It was so close to shops, restaurants, grocery stores, etc. It was also close to the beach so not a long walk at all. The day we arrived, the dryer wasn’t working. We called the after hours line & I called the next morning. It was fixed on Day 3 of our stay, bummer but glad it was fixed in time to wash before leaving. We also couldn’t use the dishwasher due to the garbage disposal in sink being clogged/full so it would back into the dishwasher. Both somewhat minor things. I would consider booking with the same host & condo again!
Thank you for the kind and thoughtful review! We're so glad you enjoyed the clean, spacious layout and convenient location—being close to the beach and local spots definitely makes for a relaxing stay. We appreciate your patience with the dryer and dishwasher issues and are glad we were able to resolve the dryer during your stay. Your feedback helps us improve, and we’re truly grateful. We'd love to welcome you back again soon!
The Pros: Management Company is GREAT. Condo was clean and I did like that the complex was only 6 floors.
The Cons: The condo complex and the condo are old and outdated. The linens are from the 90’s and the furniture is very uncomfortable. No king bed in the master and the water pressure is horrible in bathrooms.
The listing didn’t mention how close the complex is to public beach access. This was a BIG problem during our stay. Those accessing the public beach would set up their beach chairs in front of the complex’s beach area leaving no room for those actually staying at the complex to sit. This would start every morning at 7 am. Also, they would park in the condo complex’s parking lot! We had parking passes but no one was checking because those without passes should have been towed.
Very frustrating when you are a paying guest and can’t enjoy the amenities and beach access.
Hello,
We appreciate your feedback about your stay. During peak season parking can be a challenge. We apologize you had a tough time finding a spot at the beach. That is generally not an issue for guest. We would love to have you stay with us again.
First of all you can book directly through poole.properties@realestate-gulfshores.com
and save a little money. They are awesome and the agents there were extremely nice and helpful!! I will for sure use them again when booking in Gulf Shores!!
VRBO says to not pay any outside agent but that is exactly what they made me do. They took their cut and sent me to Poole properties to pay them directly. They were super nice and helpful.
As far as the condo, it was clean. The room and the property need updating. The doors on the laundry room is terrible. One is broke and they are slide doors. Making it very hard to do laundry. The trash disposal is broke. The bar in the second bath was broke. The stoppers in the baths does not work properly. There needs to be some hooks by the front door. It always took several tries to get the lock on the door to unlock .
with the code. The master bed is a queen not a king. There is not a bathroom by the pool. You have to go all the way back to the room, with children that was hard.
With that all said, the kitchen was well stocked and all the beds were extremely comfortable. There was plenty of towels for bathing but not for the kitchen.
All and all, we had a wonderful time! Thanks for sharing your condo with us.
Hello Shelia,
We are so glad you were able to work with our mgt. company directly and saved money.
We will make sure to have these maintenance issues resolved. We would love to have you stay with us again.
Thank you for the perfect 10/10 rating! We’re so glad you had a wonderful stay and truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great experience soon!
Thank you for your feedback! We’re glad you enjoyed the relaxing Gulf views and your stay overall. We appreciate your input and hope to make your next visit a 5-star experience. Looking forward to welcoming you back!