Chalet, 3 chambres (+ Reine gonflable Aero Bed), 2 bains, (6-8)
Particulier / consommateur
- anglais, français, allemand, espagnol, tchèque
Salle(s) de bain
Adaptée aux enfants
Large grassy yard for the kids to play!
Âge minimum du vacancier principal:25
None e-cigs or vapes or drugs allowed
Les réservations annulées au moins 30 jours avant le début du séjour pourront être remboursées à hauteur de 100 %. Les réservations annulées au moins 14 jours avant le début du séjour pourront être remboursées à hauteur de 50 %.
Fantastic Mountain Comfort
Amazing property close to all the Area has to offer. True Modern Mountain ambience. Very comfortable beds. Lovely art work. All that you need in the kitchen, and then some. Great private yard. I lived in Alaska almost 2decades and this place made me feel like I was there again. The slate floors are beautiful. The decor was modern mountain rustic❤️ The hot tub and fire pit were our favorites. But there are plenty of games for indoors or out for the whole family. We had 5 people 1 dog. It was so cozy, but we could have been a bigger group and still comfortable. I really just can’t say enough good things about this lovely cabin. Can’t wait to come back in the winter. Thank you Marcel. You were so lovely and helpful. You made a much needed get away even better than we thought it could be❤️❤️❤️
Great property - Pre-Check in Paperwork needs work
Wonderful stay at a wonderful location.
However, as noted by prior guests, the pre-check in paperwork process needs significant work. Knowing this, I asked for the paperwork several days before leaving on our trip, but only received it while en-route. We were then required to print out a multi-page agreement (with new terms of rental, such as no children under 12 in the hot tub - surprise!) at our hotel, review and sign everything, and send back a scan. As a lawyer, this struck me as unfair and certainly provided insufficient time to review and agree to terms. Moreover, this was a huge pain and inconvenience in the first day of our trip, and could have been avoided easily with some up-front communication (the property had been booked for several months).
My tip: ASK FOR THE PAPERWORK WHEN YOU BOOK, AND MAKE SURE YOU ARE OKAY WITH THE TERMS while you still have a chance to find another rental. Last minute contracts are not okay.
Otherwise, a wonderful stay.
Hi Rachel thank you for your review. I’m glad you had an amazing stay! That’s great to hear! I’m sorry you did not read over the rules and regulations which is CLEARLY stated on the rates page on the Vrbo website. It clearly states on there that I require a tenant signed rental agreement. This is just as if you are checking into a hotel I must verify who you are. My terms are not any different from anything stated on my VRBO webpage, basically you are agreeing to keep my property in good condition and pay for any damage you caused. Very straightforward. I’ve never checked into a hotel and not had them request me sign a contract and request my ID and credit card. This is common practice I’m surprised you don’t know this as a lawyer. Anyways, any rules regarding hot tub etc. are according to state law or insurance rules. Children should not be left unattended in a hot tub I hope you know this as an attorney! Unattended children in a hot tub could result in a severe accident. I’m glad you had a great stay at our cabin and enjoyed every aspect about it except that you had to sign a rental agreement. I will try to work on a more streamlined digital version of it, but 99% of my guests haven’t even mentioned it or been concerned. I guess we aren’t quite state-of-the-art enough yet! We do have an EV charger though so we are trying! Also, as I clearly mentioned to you if you didn’t like the contract I was more than happy to refund your payment with no penalty, so don’t try to make things sound bad, that’s bad practice. . You received it several days before your arrival. Again, glad you had a wonderful stay, and we hope to have you again! Perhaps with a digital contract 😊�.
Lovely, cozy getaway in a beautiful location
Lao many positive things to say about this property/experience! The house was perfect. Clean, comfortable, had great decorations and amenities (hot tub!!!). The location is amazing, lots of beautiful places to see nearby. Marcel was super helpful and communicative. He responded quickly to all of my emails and left detailed instructions for us. We would recommend his property to anyone and will definitely be back!
alpinisme, de détente