Particulier / consommateur
Denise & Steve
Salle(s) de bain
Soirées/évènements non autorisés
Smoking OUTSIDE is allowed
Animaux non bienvenus
Adaptée aux enfants
Âge minimum du vacancier principal:25
Les réservations annulées ne seront pas remboursées.
The blue cabin
The blue cabin was a nice relaxing place to visit. We met Gracie but not Dale. Thunderstorms happened while we were there. It was just a little too relaxing without wifi. I would recommend it for a younger person or couple. The stairs are a little too small and steep for older people. All in all, it was just as described.
Thank you Melanie....glad to hear you had a relaxing time...that is the reason we share our cabin so others may enjoy too!...we appreciate YOU!!!
Mountain cabin review
It was an overall good experience
So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.....Thank you....We appreciate YOU!
Dirty Cabin and Hard to Find
Upon arrival, it was quite difficult to locate the cabin. When approaching the cabin door we noticed a lot of cobwebs all over the deck and side of the house. When entering the cabin we instantly noticed all the pet hair so we went out our way and wiped down every surface inside and swept the whole cabin. I guess you get what you pay for. The only good thing about it is that it provides us a place to sleep.
Sorry you had difficulty finding the cabin... In our welcome letter there are detailed directions as well as our phone numbers...if the cabin was covered in pet hair (I know it wasn’t)...I don’t understand why you didn’t contact us....we cannot resolve an issue if we are not aware....thank you for your feed back.
Great place, would definitely visit again!
The property had views and a wonderful stream with a beautiful porch. Owners did a great job with directions, making our way to the cabin very smooth. Amenities were available, including towels, cooking ware, toiletries and more. This property made our first trip to the Smokies one to remember. Definitely recommend for a small group trip!
Great to hear!....so happy you enjoyed yourselves....thank you...we appreciate YOU!
Cute cabin in the woods. Very clean inside and the location feels fairly remote, although not too remote since there are other residents nearby. Try to arrive before it gets dark. We arrived as it was getting dark and that made it a bit challenging to find (that was our fault, not the owners), though still not bad. The circular stairs to the loft bedroom are steep and narrow, which didn't bother us too much but they may be challenging for some. Overall very nice!
Thank you!...so glad you enjoyed yourselves....we appreciate you!!!
Stay could have been better.
The bridge that has to be crossed is narrow and not very safe. We had trouble getting our truck turned onto the bridge. If you have an aversion to large spiders ( which I do) this not the place for you. We met the first large spider hanging out on the sofa the first night we arrived. The satellite had been damaged ( no fault of the owners) but there was no mention of returning a portion of our money, the owner just made the statement that he hoped we were readers. The dresser that held the few towels provided had a very musty smell when opened. The stay was fair but will not be renting this cabin again.
Disappointed to hear your stay was only fair. The bridge is concrete, 10 -12 feet wide and is safe - not sure why you felt unsafe with the bridge. We have had guests cross with trailers. In our welcome letter I explain that it is best to get close to the mailbox on the left in order to make the turn over the bridge easier. The spider - I am right there with you - I do not like spiders either, the cabin is in the National Forest and we do our best to keep pests away - I myself have not encountered any spiders - not to say they are not there. Regarding the satellite, normally I would give a credit and I apologize for the oversight - I was dealing most of the day for a few days with the satellite provider to get it repaired as quickly as possible - I was not going to wait 7-10 days for it to be repaired and it was simply an oversight. With regard to the statement about you being readers - my husband was making light of the situation and was joking with you. As far as towels go - I provide our guests with an adequate amount of towels for their stay - there were clean towels for each day of your stay. We have a dehumidifier in the cabin because here in the mountains it is necessary. Again we are disappointed to hear that your stay was only fair . We certainly want our guests to have a pleasant and enjoyable experience. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you!