Particulier / consommateur
Sarah and Matthew
- anglais, français, allemand, russe, grec, tchèque
Salle(s) de bain
Les réservations annulées au moins 60 jours avant le début du séjour pourront être remboursées à hauteur de 100%. Les réservations annulées au moins 30 jours avant le début du séjour pourront être remboursées à hauteur de 50%.
Misrepresented Property/VRBO lack of concern for it's customers
One of main reasons we booked this is the amenity of Air Conditioning.Upon check in the first thing Sarah said nervously "we dont know what's wrong but the air isnt working". It was about 90 degreees in the unit.The only "air conditioning" is 3 window type units;2 in the main area & ONE in A BEDROOM. Clearly she hadnt even checked to see if it was working the day before our arrival or even early that morning or she could have done some troubleshooting.The floors were hot to the touch which tells us that the air had not been on at all in some time.Also unit is on the top floor with skylights further contributing to the heat!She had 2 fans set up. 2 hours later when there was no relief we requested extra fans which she provided. She said she had called repair people.My husband is in the home building business and even if these tiny units WERE WORKING AT FULL CAPACITY THERE IS NO WAY THEY COULD ADEQUATELY COOL AN APTMT OF THIS SIZE----not to mention that 2 of the bedrooms had no units at all.By 12am the heat was stifling. At 2:30 no one was asleep- the heat was unbearable. Finally ,at 4 am we were able to find a hotel with a vacancy. They were so helpful and picked us up at 9 am and offered early check in.I had already e-mailed Sarah again and she responded " someone will come today and fix it". I told her it was too late that we had made other arrangments.This trip was too special to be miserable in her accomodations. I kindly/professionally asked for a refund (in multiple messages via the VRBO app) for our 3 unused nights and said we were more than happy to pay for the night we stayed (july1 st) I also TEXTED this request 3X and to this day(7/19) have yet to get the courtesy of a response. Upon return this past Mon.July 15th I called VRBO to explain the sitation and solicit their help in securing a refund.The inital rep was helpful and was able to see all the secure messages i traded with Sarah as well as the last several asking for the refund. A case # was assigned and was told they would e-mail me in 24-48 hrs. Heard nothing so called back yesterday only to get a supervisor who said "since you didnt report this to VRBO when it happened we can't help you". I was appalled. I explained how i wasnt going to take time out of our family vacation in a foreign country to spend time on the the phone w/VRBO!It was the FIRST call I made this past Monday after arriving back home.We will NEVER use VRBO again.They have zero concern for customers!!!!
Hello Shannon, thank you for your feedback. When I checked you in, it was not that hot in Prague (the temperature in the evening dropped to 66 degrees and the next day the outside day temperature dropped to 77 degrees). When we found out the AC is not sufficiently cooling the place, I brought two strong fans and promised to fix it the next day -you agreed with this. When we came with the AC guys the next day, you were not at the apartment and only texted me that it is too late and you already found a hotel. We have other apartments with AC so I could have moved you there, also, I understand you are used to the AC and it might have been the main reason why booked the place, but I think I was able to solve the issue in less that 24 hours. I was ready to offer a refund for the first night, give then AC was not working properly. VRBO told me you are not eligible for a refund, but was still willing to offer 50%. Kind regards. Sarah
Great location, central to EVERYTHING!
If you have not been to Prague (like us), or are coming back for another visit, we would highly recommend this property. Very central, very clean, incredible design, and very secure. We stayed here with our high school/college age children and we all loved our stay. The building is authentic and as I mentioned, very secure. It is on a pedestrian street, but high enough that street noise is not a major issue. Amenities were all in working order. Wi-Fi, kitchen, baths, etc. functioned perfecrly. The owner and their associates were very attentive before and during our stay. They even arranged transportation from the airport upon our arrival. One note, eventhough the terrace is "private", others staying within the building can sneak up the elevator, so do not leave anything out on the terrace when you leave. All in all, we would HIGHLY recommend this property.
Perfect location and attentive host
Great stay. Location can't be beaten.
Thank you for your kind review Allen. Welcome back any time.
vriendelijk, ruim, centraal gelegen
prettige ontvangst met leuke tips.
heel centraal gelegen, heerlijk dakterras om te ontbijten.
Our stay at Kingsway Loft was fantastic. Sarah and Frantisek were very welcoming and responsive to any questions that we had. The location couldn't have been any better. We were right in the middle of it all and you would have never know it, because the place was private and secluded, but right out the front door the place was busy with stores and dining places to choose from. I mean literally 2 steps out the front door.
Prague is pretty easy to get around, but just when you thought you knew the streets another streets or hallway would pop up.
I would go back to Prague, and the Kingsway Loft would be my choice for a place to stay.