Unité bienvenus Pet !! Apportez votre chien en vacances avec vous. Sauterne Lane est un duplex situé dans la subdivision de Wildernest. Avec 4 chambres, 3 salles de bains et dans un plan d'étage de niveau 2, votre famille et vos amis auront beaucoup de place pour se étendre. Literie dans cette maison va lit Queen dans la chambre principale, deux lits Queen dans la deuxième chambre, lit Queen à nouveau dans la troisième chambre et double dans la quatrième chambre. Il ya un grand canapé-lit supplémentaire dans le salon. Autres caractéristiques de cette maison sont d'une cuisine entièrement équipée, ACCÈS INTERNET SANS FIL, une blanchisserie privée, une cheminée à gaz et une grande terrasse à l'arrière de l'appareil. Service de navette situé à quelques pâtés de maisons.
- Dernière mise à jour du calendrier :
- 16 déc. 2018
Salle(s) de bain
Nice location, but definitely room for improvement.
The property looks to be in the process of being upgraded. The location is great (easy to get to, great views) and there are new windows and kitchen. The driveway is difficult to navigate when not properly plowed. The place was not very clean and was missing light bulbs and batteries for remotes (found out later we should have called the rental company, but the book in the unit clearly states to call for emergencies). Part of our party got locked out because of a key stuck in the lock from a previous rental, one of the blinds in the bedroom was not secured to the fixture, it came down when we closed the blind at night. Lastly the rental company is having issues with the VRBO app, so there was no indication of where to check in, spent an hour trying to figure out what to do, traveling to Frisco to check in and then back to Silverthorne. Was not pleased to not be offered some sort of financial reimbursement for our troubles. Hate to leave a review like this, but for as much as we paid, it was disappointing.
Thank you for your review and we're sorry for the problems you had during your stay. We did want to address the light bulbs, batteries for remotes and blinds to say that everything has bee addressed since this review was posted. We would also like to mention that we want you to have a great stay with us and we could have done a lot about these things while you were here had you called us. Why would you not call? Of course, we really don't want you calling at 3AM for remote batteries (3AM is for emergencies) but during office hours we're more than happy to run over and take care of anything that needs taking care of and you don't need to wait around for us to get there. It's impossible for us to do anything for you after you check out. We also wanted to mention the VRBO app, we have been trying to get our check in instructions to show there for months but VRBO has told us it is not possible. We email check in instructions to each guest but most guests are looking for it in VRBO and aren't reading our email. We have since started calling each guest to let them know where to check in.
No luxury, but completely OK, functionally. Had most things we needed, but could use some sprucing up. Great location!
Comfortable but dated
Our extended family of 3 couples, 2 college age singles and one toddler stayed between Christmas and New Years. The 4 bedroom home was comfortable and allowed us each to have space of our own. The kitchen was pretty well stocked with pots, pans and necessary items. WIFI worked well, as did the cable TV. Dishwasher came in handy too. The fridge is newer and has plenty of space.
Furnishings were old and quite used with torn pet scratches and duct tape. The kitchen table only had 4 chairs , so we had to use the 2 bar stools and 2 outside chairs to have meals.
There were lots of extra pillows but no extra cases for them. Towels were provided as well as toilet paper and some starter soaps. The cleaning agency did a nice job prior to our rental.
What the unit provides is location, location, location. It's close to lots of the mountains Keystone, A-Basin, Breck, Copper and Vail as well as Nordic activities and Sledding. We took our little one to Rainbow Park daily for the awesome playground and free sledding. We also trekked on the trails close to the house in the White River National Forest (Bring snowshoes!). Shops, grocery stores and restaurants all nearby too.
The front and rear decks were nice to hang out for some sunshine when it was warmer. The side length of windows made a unit feel bright and cozy, along with the gas fireplace.
Parking was a bit of a challenge. The garage under is VERY NARROW. we could barley park and open car doors, but it does fit 2 small vehicles parked behind each other under. Then we parked one car in front of the garage and another next to it. We had to keep the driveway clear due to other adjacent units use. Also beware, one side is very steep; with snow/ice you need good traction.
Over all we were gauged in price for our rental because of the time of year, nearly twice what it is normally but it was the only unit available to meet the needs of our large party. It could really be a gem if the furnishings and beds were updated. There are many other Wildernest properties with updated amenities and hot tubs are available.
We appreciated this unit and the neighbors are all wonderful.
Thank you for your review, we always like to hear our guests experiences in the properties we manage. In this case I'm a little confused by the rating, it's 3 stars but the description of the stay doesn't sound like a 3 star visit. We did want to point out a couple things about this property. First, this guest is correct that it is somewhat dated. Bighorn Rentals has been managing the property for several years now and there have been some significant upgrades since taking over. Most recently, the owner replaced all of the windows in December 2017 and we put a new deck on over the garage in the summer of 2017. Second, as a dated property, it is priced accordingly. We have this property priced the same as 3 bedroom non-pet friendly properties in Frisco. For the same money as a 3 bedroom in Frisco, guests receive an extra bedroom plus the ability to bring a pet, something that is not easy to find in our area.
GM, Bighorn Rentals