4 chambres, 2-1 / 2 salles de bain
Gérant immobilier / professionnel
Salle(s) de bain
Dispositifs de sécurité
Type de destination
Salle à manger
Équipements de loisirs
Soirées/évènements non autorisés
Animaux non bienvenus
Adaptée aux enfants
Âge minimum du vacancier principal:21
Les réservations annulées au moins 30 jours avant le début du séjour pourront être remboursées à hauteur de 100 %. Les réservations annulées au moins 14 jours avant le début du séjour pourront être remboursées à hauteur de 50 %.
Thanksgiving in Neskowin
We had a lovely family Thanksgiving at this house. The house is beautiful with nice furnishings and it was very comfortable. It was very well stocked with kitchen essentials and extras, and there were plenty of towels and blankets. As things happen, we had an issue arise, and the property manager and owner were extremely helpful and prompt in solving the issue. This house comes with a couple of strict rules regarding the parking and water usage, but this wasn't a problem for our family of eight. Some of us walked to the beach daily. I would not hesitate to stay again at this beautiful home!
It wasn’t the most enjoyable place to stay. When we got there, there was a nasty clogged toilet on the first floor. I assume this was because you aren’t allowed to use a lot of water at this house and the previous renters didn’t want to flush. Regardless, this should’ve been caught before our arrival. The place is nice but it wasn’t relaxing. Everyone in our party was to worried about taking a shower or bath or flush a toilet. I’ve never had to watch water consumption before; not many people have, therefore it’s a little unnerving counting gallons and wondering how much you’ve used and not wanting to go over the allowed amount. There’s all these warnings that if you do, they’ll fine you an expensive fee. Additionally, they said no cars on the street and only one car in the driveway. We went to the beach in the morning, then stopped at the house for a quick lunch. We parked two cars in the driveway. During this brief stop, the property manager knocked on the door and shamed us for having two cars in the driveway and to fix it if we didnt want a fine.
This was the last straw. It’s like they didn’t want us to have a good experience. We talked with some neighbors who were renting a house close by and asked them if they were having a similar experience. They said they were just relaxing and didn’t have the same threats as we did.
Lastly, they took over a week to return the security deposit. Lawfully, deposits should be returned within three days.
With some changes, this place could be a better place to stay.
Thank you for your feedback. We pride ourselves on our excellent reputation and on the level of service we provide to make sure your stay surpasses your expectations. Your review was surprising, not only because of our history of 5-Star ratings and our highly- satisfied customer reviews, but because of the personal service and attention we give to our properties.
As we do for every guest, we personally conduct a final walk through on the day of arrival to ensure that the home is in pristine condition. Not a detail is missed to add to your experience. On the morning of your arrival, the toilets were spotless and as part of our walk through, were tested to make sure that everything was in working order. Furthermore, we were not contacted about any plumbing issues during your stay, which we would have responded to immediately.
Parking and water usage limits are set by the Sahhali Shores Homeowners Association in order to foster an aesthetically pleasing and environmentally sustainable community for everyone’s benefit. We are sorry you were upset when we asked you to park in the garage. Every Sahhali property must follow policies that are set by the HOA. For the convenience of our guests, we provide the HOA policies in five different ways: on the listing, in the rental agreement, over the phone, in the emailed directions, and posted in the rental. As a responsible management company, we respond to any violation to protect our guests from any potential HOA fines.
We trust that you and your family enjoyed the views, beauty and nature that this lovely home is surrounded by.
Our best to you.
We had a wonderful stay - the home was lovely and well equipped. The views from nearly everywhere in and out of the house were stunning. The outdoor area was wonderful for playing and relaxing.
The walk to the beach was a bit steeper and longer than we assumed but once you were on the beach it was great. We spent plenty of time there playing, little kids and big!
The water issue sounded strict but we showered , cooked and used dishwasher as normal and had no problems staying within the allotment. We did not use the washer.
Ellen was terrific to work with - thank you Ellen!
5 star holiday home with amazing views
The house is very spacious and well-equipped. It's located close to Pacific City but the surroundings are completely silent day and night. You only hear the Pacific and the birds. The rooms are tastefully decorated and very convenient. The views from the house are a real highlight. We can definitely recommend this house for a visit to the Oregon coast. I assume the house has been in use for a number of years know - this is hardly noticeable because of the very good maintenance but one or the other replacement could be considered in the future (e.g. the microwave or some of the patio furniture).
This house is in a great location and for the most part, is well maintained. However, there does seem to be a significant leak in the large windows which raised some mold concerns.
7. 5 miles à Pacific City. À 48 km au nord de la fromagerie Tillamook, du phare de Cape Mears et du musée de l'Air. 25 miles au sud du casino, centre commercial, cinéma. À 45 miles au sud de l'aquarium de Newport, du phare de Yaquina et de la réserve naturelle exceptionnelle. 15 miles à la zone de loisirs de Sandlake.