Belle unité de 9ème étage de 4 chambres aux tours exclusives à Parkview Bay!
Gérant immobilier / professionnel
Salle(s) de bain
Soirées/évènements non autorisés
Animaux non bienvenus
Adaptée aux enfants
Âge minimum du vacancier principal:25
Beautiful view great neighborhood close to everything and easy to get around. My family and friends had a wonderful time and would definitely book again.
Elevator does not consistently work.
The condo itself was beautiful. I gave it a 2 for accuracy of listing because of a lack of a consistently working elevator. When I booked the condo I specifically asked about the elevator and told the manager it was extremely important for us to have an elevator because we were traveling with toddlers, and an infant. I told them When we arrived the elevator was not working. We carried the children, all our luggage, 2 Pack and Plays, and boating and swimming supplies up to the 9th floor, on an extremely hot day. I immediately called the manager and he told me that he would contact the building manager. I also complained that I was not notified that the elevators were not working. I had already cancelled a condo because it did not have an elevator. It was on the 4th floor not the 9th. He called back and said, Otis would be out to fix it as soon as possible. Many people who were staying at the condo, owners and guest, told us that the elevators had not been working consistently the whole week prior to our arrival. While we were waiting for the elevator two ladies told us, "good luck." The next day the elevators were working when we left in the morning to go out on the lake. However, when we returned hot and tired after a full day of boating with all the children the elevators were not working again. I again called the manager. This time it was after hours so I left a message. The elevators were not working for us on the worst possible days, the day we arrived and a day when we all went out together. I guess I was lucky the elevators were working the day we left.
I gave it a 2 for cleanliness because the first bedroom, on the left as you walk in the front door has issues with the carpet tack board. It is worn through the carpet and the nails stick out. My granddaughter cut her foot on it and several others stepped on it and complained it hurt. I don't know how many other children or adults have done this before us.
I gave it a 2 for communication because I called again when we returned to notify the manager about the carpet problem and I was told the owner would call me back. The owner has not called, or left a message. In my opinion communication is just as important after the trip as it is before.
Thanks for your review. And you are correct that communication is as important after the stay, just as it is prior and during. Previous to this elevator incident we had only been notified once before that the elevator was not working and that was earlier in the summer. Since we don't manage the complex we have no control over getting the elevator fixed, we are at the mercy of the complex manager. Had we known that the elevator was not working we would have definitely told your prior to your arrival.
When you called we immediately called the complex manager to notify them of the problem and each time we got an update we communicated that with you as well during your stay. Again the functioning of the elevator is something completely beyond our control. And while we manage over 100 properties, they were all full or, we would have offered to move you to another property with fewer stairs.
Concerning the issue with the tack strip, we appreciate you notifying us of the issue so that we could address it. This was the first report to my knowledge and again we rely on guests like you to let us know if something of this nature needs attention. While we check each unit prior to arrival (and the elevators were working the day before when we checked the unit or my employees would have been complaining) we wear shoes and may not feel the tack strip.
Finally your message is on my desk and I do apologize for not getting back to you sooner. It has been a week and I should respond sooner than that even when we are busy. I will be contacting you and will offer a refund for your troubles.
Thanks again for staying with us and we hope that you will give us another chance.
4 night get away to the lake
This property is great for a big group and the Condo is very nice and lots of space. I love that every bedroom is private and no walls join other bedrooms. The Deck is fabulous and very nice just sitting and watching the water. The pool and boat slip were perfect, I could not have asked for a better location. We will be back and looking forward to staying at the Towers again.
This was such a beautiful condo and locations. The amenities were great. I would definitely stay here again!