Particulier / consommateur
Salle(s) de bain
Animaux non bienvenus
Adaptée aux enfants
Les réservations annulées au moins 60 jours avant le début du séjour pourront être remboursées à hauteur de 100 %. Les réservations annulées au moins 30 jours avant le début du séjour pourront être remboursées à hauteur de 50 %.
Semi comfortable stay
The apartment was impeccably clean and had nice decor. Check in and checkout were easy with a pin pad lock. We did have an incident where workers came by without our approval (very unprofessional and frightening) however the owner was quick to resolve the issue, add an additonal internal lock, and apologize. Place is small but the pool was great and the location is amazing. Amenties were basic but had most of what we needed. Overall a comfortable stay but nothing special for the price.
Thank you for taking the time to put a review for us. I am glad you had a good time staying at our condo As I have explained earlier I did not show up at the apartment with the workers until I failed to communicate with you on several occasions (you told me you cell number posted on VRBO in not updated) to replace the washer and dryer with new ones. We, as an owners focus on providing privacy and comfort to our guests, to achieve that communication is vital between guests and owners.
Location was good very convenient to everything. Condo was marginally equipped. Updates were done however not finished. For example, dishwasher was never attached to the counter so when u opened it felt like it was going to drop out. The dryer was extremely loud, probably needs new belt. Condo was painted however baseboards and doors were not. Looked half done. Be very careful in the shower. There are no handrails and the floor is extremely slick. The floors were dirty when we arrived. We scrubbed them. The living room furniture should be replaced, it is worn and stained. I used a cover on the couch.
Good Afternoon Colleen
I have received the comment regarding your stay, I apologize that out condo did not meet your standards. We will take necessary measures to fix the issues you encountered so you and other guests, in the future, do not have the same experience you had. As you might have noticed the condo is undergoing a major renovation, but have not finished yet, I wish you have contacted me during your one month stay to fix outstanding issues, because the washer & dryer were ordered, but were waiting for a convenient time to install them so as not to disturb our guests. Thank you for staying with us and look forward to seeing you again.
Location was perfect. So much in walking distance. The condo was very clean & sized just right for us. The view and balcony is beautiful. I would have given 5 stars but the water pressure in the shower was low and the water was barely warm. If that improves, all 5 stars on the next stay. I will definitely stay there again!
Thank you Bianca for your comments, I am glad you have enjoyed your stay at our Condo, with regards to water pressure, it is City of Melbourne water pressure. However, regarding water temperature, we will raise it a bit because for the next period because Melbourne is getting a cold front
While the condo was quaint and just enough space, overall we were not impressed.
Upon arrival we needed to clean the bathroom to use the shower and counter. Also we had to clean the refrigerator as there was grass inside. The extra blanket for the pull out sofa was stained and dirty. And we were only provided 1 bath towel/wash cloth/ hand towel per person so we had to wash everyday and even when we used the pool. The bedroom didn’t have a ceiling light or tv, so you have to utilize the living room for entertainment.
When we furnish the Condo with consumable including sets of towels, water, snacks, shampoo etc, we look at the number of guests arriving, in your case your booking was for 2 persons not 4, the towels are meant to be used for bathroom purposes not to be taken to the pool or beach. Despite the scratches on bathroom counter and bathtub, they were kept in extremely clean state, nevertheless, this condo is now blocked for a week to undergo complete renovation. Conclusion; you are a type of a person, regardless what homeowners do, it is hard to please and still will find something to compain about.