Bach ou maison de vacances, 2 chambres à coucher, 1 salles de bains, (4 personnes)
Particulier / consommateur
Salle(s) de bain
Équipements de loisirs
Soirées/évènements non autorisés
Animaux non bienvenus
Adaptée aux enfants
Occupants maximums:4 (peut accueillir jusqu’à 4 adultes)
Les réservations annulées ne seront pas remboursées.
The property was double booked - worst experience! Please be aware.
We booked Peter’s Bach for 3 nights 2 weeks in advance, with this booking being confirmed, and on the morning of our trip I messaged Peter to confirm the check-in instructions. Peter called soon after to say he was having issues with the online booking system and wasn’t aware of our booking until I’d messaged him that morning but was happy for it to go ahead. We later arrived at the Bach at the check-in time and discovered there was already a group of people there. When we spoke with them they stated they’d booked the Bach privately through Peter and weren’t due to check out till the next day. They also mentioned they’d spoken to Peter the night before and confirmed these travel plans so we couldn’t understand why he hadn’t mentioned this to us when he called that morning. There’s no phone reception in Marokopa so we drove to the nearby campground which has free wifi and emailed Peter telling him about the situation, asking for a refund and compensation for petrol as we had no choice but to return to Hamilton as it was too late in the day to book another Bach. When we returned to Hamilton there was still no reply from Peter. We felt we had no choice then but to contact Home Away directly who were able to issue us a refund. Shortly after this we received a phone message from Peter apologising for the mix-up and offering to try and arrange a free weekend for us at the Bach. We decided not to return his call as we weren’t in a position to go on any more weekend trips and wanted to put the incident behind us. To Peter’s credit, he did apologise and try to make up for the mistake but this was still a very unpleasant situation to be in when we were supposed to be relaxing and enjoying a holiday. We’re also lucky that we are both healthy young adults, if you had children or any health issues, this could have been a much more serious situation.
West Coast Treasure
You couldn't get a better location than this one, nested right at the estuary with beautiful views towards the river/estuary entrance.
Tidy property, fully kitted out, 2 bedrooms.
All you need to bring is linen and food.
Very quiet at night.
Great fishing at the river mouth.