Maison de ville, 2 chambres à coucher, 2. 5 salles de bain, 8 couchages Directement au-dessus de la piscine / du bain bouillonnant
Particulier / consommateur
Salle(s) de bain
Soirées/évènements non autorisés
Animaux non bienvenus
Adaptée aux enfants
Âge minimum du vacancier principal:25
Les réservations annulées au moins 30 jours avant le début du séjour pourront être remboursées à hauteur de 100 %. Les réservations annulées au moins 14 jours avant le début du séjour pourront être remboursées à hauteur de 50 %.
Great place to stay but not without some hiccups
Great location and close to the beach. The property is very spacious and has most everything. There are some condiments in the cabinet over the stove (we couldn't find it initially and had gone out to buy things like salt/pepper/oil). I did not realize that I had to bring everything from home, like trash bags, toilet paper, paper towel, dishwasher soap, washing machine detergent, shampoo, conditioner, etc... We travel and vacation a lot, and actually hadn't run into this situation so perhaps it was our fault that we were not prepared. So if you plan to come here, bring your stuffs.
The pool is nice and the beach is pretty close by. The beach itself is nice, but I guess during our stay there was a long strip of perhaps rotten seaweed (?) on the sand, which was a little gross but it didn't bother me much. The biggest obstacle for us was getting the wagons to the beach. We brought our own stuffs (umbrellas, chairs, kids toys, and other things) and had 2 wagons. There are a few steps of stairs from the property to get to the road. And pretty long flight of stairs to get from the road to the beach. Carrying the wagons down the stairs was tiring, but it is just the way it is. If you don't have things on wheels and just carry your own bags then it should be OK. I saw rental umbrellas and chairs there, don't know how much it costs though.
Thanks for the review Lana. Sorry you didn't find the condiments right away. As for the soaps, etc.. we state in the description and checkin procedures the start up items we set out which includes toilet paper, bars of soap at each sink and dish/dishwasher soap. This is consistent with all the other vacation properties in the area.
I think the "rotten seaweed" you're referring to is actually the run off water from the natural plant life nearby. It's actually very clean.....although sometime doesn't look like it.
As for the steps, you are correct. It is a two-story townhouse so there is a flight from the carport to the main floor and another flight up to the bedrooms.
Finally, most people just leave their wagons/chairs down in the carport vs bringing inside. If anyone is interested in renting chair, etc.. for their stay we do have a local business who we can provide with a discount.
Again thanks and enjoy your fall.
We greatly enjoyed our stay at Stu's Sea Shack! The place was very clean and quiet. Its a short drive to see the attractions and the beach was right down the block!
Thanks for the review Emily. Glad everything worked out for you and hope to have you back sometime.
Loved this townhouse
This was a wonderful townhouse. The porch was wonderful! The pool was right outside the home. The pool was very clean and pool cleaners came everyday!! The kitchen is well stocked with just about everything you need to cook any meal. Full sized washer and dryer!! Great ice maker in fridge. Plenty of space for our group of 7. I would bring extra blankets if you have cold natured family members as there arent any extras in the home. The owners are great to work with and respond quickly to questions or concerns.
The only downside to our stay was the beach. It was full of algae!! June weed is what i found out it's called. It made beach swimming impossible for 4 of our 7 day trip. We drove to PCB to swim one day and there was no algae there. My advice is to call santa rosa beach prior to your stay and inquire about beach conditions. The santa rosa beach community is very nice and this home is within walking distance to restaurants and ice cream. Publix is a 10-15 minute drive. Destin outlet mall is very close as well, 30 minutes. The walk to the beach is not bad, but bring a beach wagon if you need to carry more than a towel and chair. The walk is about 2 city blocks to toes in the sand. Trees and condominiums in front of home blocked the beach view.
Overall, this is a wonderful, spacious, well stocked home and if it wasn't for algae in the beach we would stay here every year!! Please note this home has a lot of stairs so if you have someone that can't do steps/stairs this is not a good place to stay.
Thank you for letting us rent your lovely home!!!
Thanks for the review Allison and sorry about the Algae. It does come from time to time throughout all of Florida and the gulf beach sorry it happened the week you were there. Hopefully, you'll come back!
As for the stairs, you are correct, it is a two story townhome so there is a flight of stairs from the carport to the mail level and another to the upstairs bedrooms.
Have a great fall and thanks again!
Summer vacation on 30A
Enjoyed the property very much. Pool was excellent and only a short walk to a very nice beach. Overall, the property was very nice. Our only surprise was the lack of extra amenities such as toilet paper, paper towels, dish soap etc. This was our first time getting a VRBO in this area and we were told it’s the norm. Our experiences in other areas has been different. Not a major issue/complaint as long as you know this up front.
Sean, thanks for the review and glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Sorry for the amenities....as stated in the agreement we do only put out start up amenities (dish soap, bar soap, TP, etc..) as you point out is consistent with the whole vacation area.
Hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and hope to have your back.
Just what we needed
The condo was perfect. Big first floor with living room and open concept kitchen/dining. Loved the 1/2 bath on the main floor. There are a lot of stairs and the 1/2 bath was perfect. The bedrooms were nice size and having a private bath in each room was great.
Short walk to the beach, shops and dining
Matt and Kathy were very fast at responding and helpful. Would recommend to anyone and will be back again.
Thanks Melissa. Glad you have a great time and our place worked out well for you. Happy to have you back!
Destin 10 minutes, Panama City à 30 minutes. Magasins, communautés, et salle