2 chambres, 1 salle de bain, 4 couchages
Gérant immobilier / professionnel
Stockton Realty, VTrips
Salle(s) de bain
Soirées/évènements non autorisés
Adaptée aux enfants
Âge minimum du vacancier principal:25
Les réservations annulées ne seront pas remboursées.
The Good and Bad (Injured Renter)
The views are great, location is very isolated, not a lot of people around. Screened in porch for evening relaxing and getting a break from the heat. Hot water, A/C works well, beds are fair. Local stores are a short drive away.
The photos on the website of this house are very dated and not representative of what you will see upon arrival. The steps leading up to the house has loose boards, still attached but loose. The handrail at the top of the steps on the left is not attached/completely loose. The gate at the top of the steps is completely broken off. The deck around the house has loose boards. These are not attached to the supports and lift up if you step on them. The railing around the deck is flimsy and feels like it could break free any day. The boardwalk to beach steps has loose boards and are not attached the base supports. We found out about this the first day we were there. My girlfriend stepped off of the boardwalk to look at vegetation and the board gave way. She twisted her ankle and spent the entire vacation nursing the injury. No long beach walks or exploring downtown St. Augustine. To be safe I walked in the center of the boardwalk, avoided the sides. As many a five boards are not attached. The steps and railing to the beach are flimsy. The ceiling and floors have stains on them. The stains are obviously pet urine. It’s a dog friendly rental no attempt was made to clean them. There was a lot of dirt and hair on the floors upon arrival which we swept up after finding a broom. Burnt out light bulbs in the house which I replaced with my money so we could see at night. Entrance to the property from the road needs the vegetation cut back. It’s overgrown and rubs against your vehicle. My SUV got light scratches that hopefully will be able to be buffed out. The vent of dryer in basement (nasty area) wasn’t hooked up and the washing machine didn’t run. We learned about the washing machine not working on our last night. We had to hand-wash our clothing in the tub and use the dryer which did work. I had contacted customer service prior to my arrival and asked if there was a grill at the property. I was told by e-mail yes there is a grill on site. Upon arrival I quickly learned that there was no grill. Since I had to buy light bulbs I to Lowes and also bought a grill. My first evening there was spent doing light maintenance work and assembling a grill. My girlfriend’s first evening was spent nursing a swollen ankle.
We are sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience with your stay. This was not our intent and we truly apologize for the way that your vacation began. Our team works very hard to ensure guests that we are readily available whenever needed. Understanding that you didn't not want to be disturbed, but it would have been our pleasure to assist you in rectifying any issues that was undertow. We urge guests, no matter how big or small the situation, to give us the chance to make things right for you as quickly as possible so that you may continue to enjoy your stay uninterrupted. It is our pleasure to provide budget friendly options for guests to be able to enjoy a stellar vacation. Although missing some of the bells and whistles, this should not take away from the integrity of the unit. Fully committed to making sure that these issues are addressed, we will be reviewing each of your comments thoroughly to see what we can implement to better the guest experience. We do wish that we were able to address the issues during your stay, but unfortunately we were not given the opportunity. For any lack of communication or misunderstandings from our end, we again apologize and will continue to do what we can to make things right for you. We have tried our best to discuss this with you further and would be happy to continue to try at your convenience. Again, we do thank you for your feedback. This is how we can continue to improve and we do hope to have the opportunity to speak with you in the future.
Great location. But the house needs lots of upgrades.
Thank you for the feedback. We're sorry to hear of your experience at your recent stay. We rely on guest feedback in order to improve on the overall guest experience. The issues have been reported to our maintenance team, and will be inspected for functionality. We're always looking for ways to improve the experience for our guests, and making your stay a very pleasant and unforgettable experience. Again, we thank you for your comments and we hope to have the opportunity to host you once more in the future.
The online picture was taken in a way it looked twice as big and 10 years newer
Huge let down so now yall got me twice thanks alot maybe someone should fact check these places
We are sorry to hear that your experience was disappointing. We would be happy to discuss with you further about any pending issues that you are referring to. It was not our intent to provide you with anything but suitable accommodations and it saddens us that we may have let you down. At your earliest convenience, please email us at CustomerCare@Vtrips.com and we can see what we can do to address the issues you faced. We thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to assist your further.
Ponte Vedra Beach is Wonderful!
Quiet, relaxed beach with wonderful views and serenity. The cottage was clean and orderly with basic functionality. Would rebook.
Small and simple! Great for a beach getaway
The beach house was comfy and cozy. The view was amazing. The only complaint we had was we wished the yard and walkway to the beach would have been trimmed.
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at Ponte Vedra Beach Cottage. We are always happy to get good reviews. We do however apologize for the upkeep of the property. Guest comfort is important to us and it pains us to hear that may have missed the mark. We have made the necessary dictations in our system in regards to the yard to better handle the situation for future guests. We appreciate your feedback and honesty and we hope that you continue to book with us.
The property had an inoperable smoke detector. Windows had to be propped open, palmetto bugs were present in the kitchen. There is not a grill or DVD player as described. The house and property are fility. Had to buy a broom to replace the broken one in the closet. There are screws and nails protruding from the deck and steps. Loose boards on the deck. The pictures are at least 10 years old. Wires hanging from the walls and ceiling. The trash cans were full when we arrived. Take a look at another property.
We apologize to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We are sorry to hear about your experience as this is not the standard of service that we uphold. Our goal is to continuously and consistently provide our guests with an amazing vacationing rental experience and because this was not the case for you, we again apologize. Our records show that you brought awareness to the issues at hand and we appreciate every bit of feedback. You will be happy to know that the smoke detector has been fixed and pest control was contacted to address the situation. As for the upkeep of the unit, cleanliness is one of our main priorities and it pains us to hear that we may have missed the mark. Although we wern't able to make up for any lost time, we were happy to hear that you accepted the reimbursement for the trouble. We respect your feedback and honesty and hope that you continue to book with us.