2 chambres, 1 salle de bain, pour 4 personnes
Gérant immobilier / professionnel
Ft Myers Beach, VTrips
Salle(s) de bain
The red tide made sitting on the beach unbearable, let alone wading thru it to swim in the ocean. Although this is not the fault of the property owner, you may want to consider this before vacationing in Fort Myers Beach. The property was nice and a couple issues we had were dealt with adequately..
We are sorry to hear that your stay was disrupted. The situation that undertook the area was unfortunate but the county as well as the state has made great strides to address the issue. As this has become a common act of nature that occurs every year, we still understand how this can put a damper on a beach vacation. We try to keep our guests updated as the season approaches but if this was not the case for you, we do apologize. We do hope that you were able to still enjoy your stay despite the issues and take advantage of all that the area had to offer. We urge all guests to keep in mind certain seasons that they decide to vacation. Again, we thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and we hope that you will return for another stay.
The houses around this home are very dilapidated and it's not from Irma. Poor bedding.
Got there to 3 over flowing garbage cans, garbage piled on top and on the ground and we had to haul it all because the rental company said they would send someone and no one ever came I called twice. Bedding on King bed was a sheet and duvet with nothing inside it no blanket to be found other than a twin. Furniture is very dirty, they have a dish mat on the floor in the bathroom as a bath rug. Walking into the unit is a filty bath rug. Would have been nice to at least had a alarm clock in bedrooms. Location is good except the locals call our road the ghetto because the house around it are so dilapidated not from Irma you can tell it has been years of lack of maintenance. Been coming to FMB for 25 years definitely the worst I have stayed at. They need to reinvest in the property and supply better linens. Goodwill has much nicer duvets. It could be so much nicer with not much money. I wouldn't even sit on the furniture without covering it with towels.
We apologize thoroughly for any discomfort you and your family experienced during your stay at Gulf Beauty. We were unaware that the garbage was not picked up upon your arrival and we express deep sympathy towards the situation. We are painstakingly sorry about the upkeep of the property and are attentively bringing action toward correcting the errors in the future. Our records confirmed that you called and we appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. We welcome the feedback and honesty.
It was all good
Great location, great beach.
Nice, clean and convenient cottage.
This was our second year there and we will be back
Very nice stay
Our rental was in a super location, steps from the water and entertainment but the interior was pretty dated with a slight feel of grandmom's house due to some paneling and old leather sofas (uncomfortable when you are hot. We wiped them down upon arriving and they definitely were not being wiped down between rentals). I drove in and arrived a couple of hours early. I called the rental agent to ask if I could park the car there and walk to get something to eat (the neighbor told me the cleaners had come and gone already) and the woman was very rude, only repeating over and over that I couldn't go in.....well I didn't ask to although it was 95 degrees. I sat outside for the required 2 hours and then opened the door. The tv only had a few local channels which made it a little tough when it rained. On the plus side, the neighbor was great and very helpful and being a few steps to the beach was terrific. I come to the area frequently but had never stayed on that side of the island. It was quiet and nice. We cooked a few meals at home in the very nice kitchen and really went out most of the days in Sanibel and visiting friends so overall it was very enjoyable and worth the trip!
Cozy beach house
We really enjoyed being so close to the beach and all the entertainment and restaurants around Times Square. It was walking distance to everything we needed. The house was well equipped and very comfortable.
Very convenient and easy acces to beach!
House is right on the beach, very quiet and clean. Most everything that we wanted to do was within walking distance. Had a shower/water spicket to wash off when coming back from the beach. Liked that there's a lockbox for the house key so we didn't constantly have to keep up with it. Nice ocean view from the house. The pier is within easy walking distance which is where most of the crowd stayed, but very quiet and not too busy on our end of the beach. Would definitely consider coming back in the future. Highly recommended.