3 chambres, 3. 5 bains, 8 personnes
Gérant immobilier / professionnel
Jackson Mountain Homes
Salle(s) de bain
Les réservations annulées ne seront pas remboursées.
Location, Location, Location
Great Location if your planning on spending your time on the strip walking or riding the trolley. Only thing missing was sheets for couch bed. Suggestions for the homeowners buy a new mattress for the bedroom by the laundry room it’s awful!
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are sorry to hear you were missing sheets and you didn't enjoy the mattress. We have made notes to get these items fixed.
Beds were comfy, you can walk to everything. Owner needs to update the house. Light bulbs out in both light fixtures were burnt out, pilot light was out in the fireplace, they fixed that. Ice maker didn't work. My bedroom door jam was broke, the back patio door locks with a stick. no batteries in the DVD remote, the toilet cover was cracked in one bathroom. My suggestion to the owner...for goodness sakes buy a Keurig coffee pot. They only cost $100.00. fix things, we would come back. We loved the hot tub!
Kate, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for your stay at River Cottage. We appreciate your feedback and will take care of all the issues and relay all of your suggestions. Thank you for letting us know how we can better the stay of our guests. We are pleased you otherwise enjoyed your stay and look forward to you rebooking soon! Thank you!
Disgusting. Never again.
When we walked in we were overwhelmed by the smell of mildew, or wet dog. Almost as if the place had been flooded. We found mice droppings on the window seals and in the closet. We actually heard the sound of movement in the walls which sounded like mice. The pictures looked like there were stairs going down to the river, the stairs were actually two houses down with no access to the river. When we called and reported it and was asked to be moved to another property, we were told to wait three hours and they would send someone out to make sure it was all true. As we waited, our group of ladies all started feeling sick due to the smell. When the lady came to inspect she said she didn't smell anything and maybe it was the SMELL OF THE RIVER!! Needless to say, we got our things and left. They told us they wasnt sure if we would be refunded our money. I'm going to try and get them to work with us when we arrive back home. Thankfully we found Cabins for You just down the road who got us in within an hour and was very welcoming. I would not rent this cabin. I did explain all of this to Homeaway who was very king to help me get a complaint started with VTrips. I'll never book with VTrips again.
Amazing location! Walking distance to everything
We chose this house because of the location and couldn’t be happier. Everything is walkable and easy to get to. The inside is beautiful with updated appliances. Bedrooms and beds are comfortable. Hot tub was great!
Great place for a family vacation.
The deck had a great view of the river. We were out there every morning. Within walking distance to the strip, so no need to find parking. Would stay here again, maybe next year.