Marchez jusqu'à la plage et au centre de Coolum.
Gérant immobilier / professionnel
Salle(s) de bain
Soirées/évènements non autorisés
Smoking outside only
Adaptée aux enfants
Les réservations annulées ne seront pas remboursées.
Beautiful house, wish we could stay as a permanent rental.
Loved our stay, great location
Nice place but upkeep to be done
We had a nice time together on our holiday at Coolum (great to be able to have our small dog with us) but there were lots of bits that should have been fixed before we got there. We paid $600 a night (peak holiday time) and I would have expected that we would have got more for our money. Things that need to be fixed:
-Doors on the deck are really hard to lock and close - basically broken
-Pot lid doesn't have a proper handle
-Wok is all scratched and old
-no pot holders - just tea towels (not a big one but hard to hold a hot pot)
-people from the last stay had left a maintenance report in the welcome book and it hadn't been addressed or looked at (wobbly toilet seat, light not working)
-Ice machine not working, which I wouldn't have cared about, but no replies to my calls and texts for 24 hours and the fridge door kept beeping until we figured out how to stop it
-bowls are like plates with a dip in them - hard to have cereal out of
-fridge door bottle holders are cracked and broken
-limited cutlery, plates and drink glasses
-soap container in the kitchen not working
-nails popping up on the deck
I didn't leave any of this on the maintenance report because it was clear that nothing had been done before. The decor in the place has clearly been thought about and gives the place a nice feel. If they fix up all of the above it will be ready to go!
Thank you for taking the time to write your thoughts on the maintenance issues you had during your stay. I'm glad that you didn't let these things spoil your holiday. I would have been able to solve most of them if you had let me know there was a problem. To any future guests reading this please contact me if you have any issues or if you need extras provided - I will do my best to provide what you need, and have often loaned guests my own equipment and kitchen appliances if they have asked. I did respond to your request about the fridge, and came to see if I could resolve the issue - at peak periods it is difficult to get a technician to attend.
I offered to buy ice for you but you declined. Things do break from time to time and are fixed as quickly as possible. If anything is bothering you then please let me know so that I can do something about it while you are there.
Usually when guests fill in the maintenance notes they leave them on the kitchen bench so that I can read them - the note you are referring to was left tucked into the back panel of the compendium and wasn't found until a week later.
House was amazing would definately do again if we had the money!
Just a few things though. We booked for 8 people but seating was only for 6. Was also only 6 water glasses. Also it stated there was a fold out couch which it didnt seem there was, also aircon wasent in one of the rooms... but other than those minor things everything else was amazing!
Loved every moment
This is such a beautiful house in a wonderful location so near town.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, everything was setup and made very easy for us.
Thank you very much!
It was a very beautiful and atmospheric house.
It was a very happy holiday.The pool and barbecue facilities and the cozy house and kitchen were a very good time too.It was very good to walk to the beach and close
excellent location and gorgeous hiuse
we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Tradewinds Avenue, Coolum Beach. Fantastic communication with owner.