Une revue récente décrivait cet appartement comme étant "Qualité Magazine". Appartement récemment rénové avec aucune dépense épargnée et toutes les facilités que vous pourriez souhaiter! Situé à quelques mètres du bord de mer les quartiers d'habitation ont des vues fantastiques orientées vers le sud sur l'Atlantique. Calme, endroit privé juste à côté du quartier populaire "Lido" juste à l'ouest de Funchal. Parking inclus, ce qui est à haute vitesse Wi-Fi, avec des magasins, des supermarchés, des cafés et des restaurants à portée de main - à une courte distance à pied - comme des bus à haute fréquence que vous obtenez dans le centre de Funchal en moins de dix minutes.
- Appartement160 m²
- Salle(s) de bain2
- Toilettes séparées0
- Séjour minimum1 - 5 Nuitées
Vue dégagée sur l'océan à travers 180 degrés, tout nouveau, piscine, Wi-Fi et air conditionné.
- anglais, espagnol, portugais
- Dernière mise à jour du calendrier :
- 4 oct. 2018
Salle(s) de bain
Type de destination
Salle à manger
Equipements de loisirs
Piscine / Spa
Sports & Loisirs à proximité;
Les réservations annulées au moins 60 jours avant le début du séjour pourront être remboursées à hauteur de 100%.
Beautiful flat in superb position
The apartment was just as presented on the website.
There were a few small issues. There was no DVD player which was an issue as we specifically identified this as a reason for selecting this particular flat, and took DVDs for the evenings. This problem was accentuated by the super large TV only having Portuguese channels. (The bedroom wall tv did have some English channels.)
The bed pillows were very poor especially when compared with the high overall standard of the accommodation.
The management arrangements including the transport to and from the airport were excellent and were there to greet us as agreed and returned to sort out a minor light bulb issue.
Thanks for your largely positive review. With regard to your small issues we have responded below:
You should have let us know that there was no DVD player - we had planned to install one, which was still in its box - we did call out to change a light bulb as you requested and could have done this at the same time had we been notified. This has been rectified now.
The cable TV has 140+ channels - it looks like you had set the TV to the wrong input (terrestrial TV is just the five Portuguese channels). Again this could have been resolved had we known. The normal cable input includes lots of English channels (Sky News, BBC News, BBC Entertainment etc).
With regard to the pillows, they are "standard issue" on the island, but we will look at supplying better ones immediately.
Nicht nur von der Austattung her eine absolute Traum-Ferienwohnung. Auch Lage, Aussicht, und Betreuung suchen seines Gleichen. Stellplatz in der Tiefgarage für den Mietwagen kostenlos incl. Wir fühlten uns von der ersten Minute an "wie zu Hause". Wir werden sicher hier nochmal wohnen.
We were expecting a lot from this apartment and were not disappointed. Great sea views throughout most of the apartment. Nothing missing apart from a few more mugs. Rita very helpful. Atlantic Club just below is a great place to watch the world go by and have a sande espada and a beer - not as expensive as it looks. We hope to return.
Thanks for the positive feedback The ocean views are truly "front line" with no interference or obstruction. We seem to have had a lot of coffee mug "casualties" recently, and have added more since your stay.
Beautiful apartment with fantastic views in a great area of Funchal
The apartment is of the highest quality with beautiful sea views. It was a delight to get up every morning to see the sun rising over the Ocean.
The area has plenty of restaurants and bars on your doorstep and we found more life there than there would be in the restaurants of the centre of Funchal.
The apartment is lovely and bright and perfectly adequate for 4 adults although the balcony isn’t huge. An english style toaster would be a welcome addition plus a few more large glasses but other than that it was terrific.
We used the taxi service with Manuel and I would recommend that and on the day we were leaving our flight was at 8pm but Manuel collected our cases at 10am and held them until later in the day when we left for the airport.
My only real complaint is about the lack of beds at the pool. Only 8 beds for the whole complex and some of those need repaired and cleaned. I did enquire about more but that led to no improvement so I asked the pool attendant myself which also led to no change . A bit of investment in beds would make it more inviting or perhaps for Peter to purchase a couple of light beds that could be transported to and from the apartment each day. The other option is to lie on the grass.
There are no toilet facilities at the pool.
Other than that we had a fantastic time and Rita was very helpful especially as our flight was 3 hours late and arrived late at night.
Thanks for the positive feedback! We have struggled to find extra sun beds this last week, as the usual permanent condominium representative was on holiday. We are now resolving the issue with them and if there is no satisfactory resolution we will simply purchase some for the apartment as you suggest.
Magazine worthy apartment
Superb apartment, great location and a beautiful island. Could of done with squeegee to dry shower door after use. Limited number of sun-beds at pool
Will organise a squeegee at the next opportunity, and we are assured by the management company that the number of sunbeds will be increased now that the high season has arrived - apparently they are in store somewhere!
Thanks for the 5* review!
A magnificent apartment with great views of the sea
The property was exactly as described. It was exceptionally clean and equipped to a high standard. The management staff were well organised and met us on arrival. The only problem we had was a lack of instructions for the dishwasher. However we ate out most of the time so this was not really a problem.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay - there should be a full set of instructions for all the electrical appliances in the apartment.
Nous rencontrons tous nos invités personnellement et répondrons volontiers aux questions et aux recommandations pour les restaurants, les visites, etc. Il y a aussi des informations sur l'île dans l'appartement.
We are unable to accept arrivals Tuesday through Thursday