2BR / 2BA Avec Projeté Dans Lanai, bar extérieur, Piscine, Près de la plage
Particulier / consommateur
Carol or John Jones
Salle(s) de bain
Animaux non bienvenus
Adaptée aux enfants
Âge minimum du vacancier principal:25
Les réservations annulées au moins 60 jours avant le début du séjour pourront être remboursées à hauteur de 100 %. Les réservations annulées au moins 30 jours avant le début du séjour pourront être remboursées à hauteur de 50 %.
Great location, enjoyed pool but disappointed in the house.
The home is in need of repair and updating. The floor plan is open and the outside pool area is nice. The beds where comfortable but sheets and bedding are old and fitted sheets did not stay on the mattress. Kitchen cabinets are broken and need a good cleaning inside. There is a large closet in the master with space to hang clothing. The lighting is poor in some areas and the carpet needs to go. The location is perfect to enjoy Venice and we loved that. There is a nice washer and dryer in the garage. WiFi worked great during our stay but we where disappointed in the cable package. Not a good option for March Madness fans. CBS was available but no TBS,TNT or ESPN.
We are sorry you were so dissatisfied with your stay. We have several families who LOVE our home and have rented it year after year with no complaints! Not one of those families has left such a negative review. We are sorry that you were upset because we would not pay for a complete sports package so you could watch the college March madness playoffs. Fortunately the families who love renting our home disagree with your negative commentaries on the cabinetry, the overall shape of our home etc.
You left our home in complete disarray. You moved furniture and fixtures all around and even moved our personal items from their established locations. You moved lamps and tables and did not bother to put anything back where it belonged. You drank alcohol from our private liquor cabinets. You left all of our cushions out on the lanai to get wet instead of following the directions and placing them back inside our home. You left trash and food in our recycling containers and you left rotting food in our garbage cans. We have never had a guest do so much damage to our home in one month. You did not respect our rules or our home.
To make such negative comments like "the carpet needs to go" and "bedsheets were old and didn't fit" is petty. That is our home and will eventually be our permanent residence. Sorry it did not live up to your expectations. If you look at the pictures the home is exactly as it was advertised. It isn't the Ritz nor is it advertised as such. The carpet is clearly older and it's in the photos. The lighting is not poor. There are a few cabinets that need work so they don't drag when opened but they ARE cleaned regularly. We never advertised a full sports cable package.
As far as our home is concerned we will be renting our home to the 3 families that have enjoyed repeatedly renting our home in the previous seasons. In fact the family that rented in March 2018 has already rented for March 2020 and they loved our homem and we have had the pleasure of renting to one family for 4 consecutive years for the month of February ('16, '17, '18 & '19 ) and they have already reserved our home again for February 2020.
We truly hope you have good luck finding a different home in the future- one that better suits your style, your personal taste and your comfort level.
Carol and John
Home away from home! Great set-up to relax!
This house was very enjoyable to us. Comfortable, lots of space and very clean. The swimming pool was well kept and the grounds were always well trimmed. We had a few issues with the garage door, toilets and plumbing which were quickly taken care of by the owners Carol and John. We had a very enjoyable and restful stay. Would recommend to any friend or relative.
Very lovely, comfortable home with all amenities included.
Out stay was very comfortable. Nice neighborhood. The owners are very accommodating. The home is lovely and comfortable. The heated pool was wonderful. We were very happy with our 45 day stay in Venice, FL.
Thank you so much!! We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay in our home and we hope if you decide to vacation in Venice in the future that you will consider staying with us again!! Take care-
Great Vacation Home!!!!!
I stayed in the home for a week for fall break in September 2015 with my four children ages 14 to 2 all girls. You could not ask for better people to rent from. The house has everything you made need. It is in a great quiet neighborhood, not far from four different beaches and downtown Venice shops. The pool at the house was great, my girls didnt have to share with strangers and the best part it was heated. The patio was my girls favorite they could just hang out there at night. They loved the window from the kitchen to the bar so they just sat there and was waited on like I was they server. The house is very welcoming, beds are very solf and my girls loved they had their own room and bathroom. Loved the openness of the house. It was a very relaxing vacation even with four children we will definitely be back hopefully this year 2016.
Great vacation home!!
We spent a month in Venice at this home. The home is very comfortable and it is so close to the beach and the quaint shops in downtown Venice. Loved the pool (we spent a lot of time hanging out by the pool!). We had such a nice, relaxing vacation and we hope to stay there again next year!!
Thank you for you positive comments!! We are so glad you enjoyed our home!!
Situé à proximité de boutiques, de restaurants, l'aquarium Mote, Musée Ringling Brothers, centre Sarasaota, centre-ville historique commerçant de Venise