Gérant immobilier / professionnel
Ryson Vacation Rentals
Salle(s) de bain
Les réservations annulées au moins 60 jours avant le début du séjour pourront être remboursées à hauteur de 100%.
Casa Del Mar 214
Really clean and beautiful condo, building, area, and pool. Parking was sometimes a hassle due to over filled parking lot on some nights having to park far. Pool area was nice and not too packed but the water in the pool was extremely warm, didn’t really give you that “refreshing” sense. Condo was smaller than expected. Hallway is very narrow and bathroom is extremely crowded. Upon entry to the condo there’s a very small space before you immediately walk into the bunk beds/master bedroom door. The bunkbeds were very slim but long, not very comfortable bed, would only recommend that children sleep in the bunk beds due to the small space. The extra bed inside the couch was nice but due to the small area it took up most of the living area when open. Overall the condo was very nice the rental office was very nice and always helped out when we called! Although the condo was smaller than expected we had a great time! Anyone looking to book this I would recommend if you have more than 3 adult/teenagers this would not be the best place just due to size and sleeping arrangements. We did get a free adult shlitterbahn pass which was nice & discounted tickets for moody gardens and shlitterbahn!
Thank you for sharing your very detailed review. So happy to hear the home was beautiful and clean, and we always love hearing the office staff was nice and helpful. However, so sorry to hear that parking was not ideal or that the home may have been smaller than expected. We are doing some updates to all of our listings this fall. As you mentioned, many Casa del Mar condos have a bunk bed or bed in the hallway entrance area, and these sleeping spaces are typically only recommended to accommodate a child or small adult (beds measure 24″ wide by 72″ long). Understand this information may not have been relayed to you prior to your reservation, but we will do our best to relay this in the future, and thank you for bringing this to our attention. Also, as for the pools, yes, island pools, even though not heated in the summer months, the temperatures can be a little warmer than expected by some guests, but really happy to hear you made use of the free attraction tickets to both Moody Gardens and Schlitterbahn! How fun!?! Please contact us if there's anything else that we could have done, as we're always looking for ways to improve, and we hope you choose to stay with us again!
Best little getaway
This was a perfect little getaway for our family of 6! Yes! It fit two adults and 4 kids in the condo comfortably. We are already planning our stay next summer. I would highly recommend this place. Thanks for having us!
Thank you for your detailed 5-star review. So happy to hear your family enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again!
Our condo wasn’t as clean as we had hoped. There was gum stuck to the wall in a few spots by the bed. Overall a good place to stay. Decent pool and great location.
Thank you for sharing your review. If housekeeping is ever needed, please contact us and we'd be happy to send someone out to take care of during your stay. However, we're disappointed to hear the home was not up to our standards when you arrived. Please contact us if there's anything else that we could have done, as we're always looking for ways to improve, and we hope to have you back soon.
short get away
Took my grand children who were visiting from Georgia and they had a blast. The condo was small but we were out more than in. Just steps from the beach great location.
Thank you for your 5-star review. Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and your grand-kids. Please come back soon!
Great for families
My experience was great, very nice place, my family loved it! Right across from the beach, had a beach view, swimming pool was great! Overall very good! Will definitely be coming back soon!
Thank you for sharing your 5-star review. Please keep Ryson Vacation Rentals in mind for your next vacation. We look forward to seeing you again!
Not totally satisfied
The decor was very nice. We were disappointed with the sleeping accommodations. Beds (especially hide-a-bed) were not too comfortable. The hide-a-bed was unacceptable - the frame was bent. Condo is very small. Few problems with getting things to work (TV in bedroom, dvd player, electrical outlet in bathroom). Odor coming from closet with water heater.
We are sorry to hear and would like to apologize that you were dissatisfied with the beds and sleeping arrangements at Casa Del Mar 214 along with the trouble you had with the TV and the DVD player. We have addressed these issues with our maintenance and operations department as well as the homeowner. We hope that you will book with us again in the future and use your loyalty discount on your next reservation.
Thank you, Ryson Vacation Rentals