2 chambres, 2 salles de bain, les chambres spacieuses et les vérandas, cuisine complète, qui peut accueillir jusqu'à 6
Particulier / consommateur
Fred and Mary Taylor
Salle(s) de bain
Animaux non bienvenus
Adaptée aux enfants
Les réservations annulées au moins 30 jours avant le début du séjour pourront être remboursées à hauteur de 100 %. Les réservations annulées au moins 14 jours avant le début du séjour pourront être remboursées à hauteur de 50 %.
Not what we expected, very disappointed...
Our family has been coming to the Cayman Islands for years and staying on the Rum Point side of the island has always been our preference. The first thing that we noticed was the lack of cleanliness in the lodge, but something we felt we could deal with. The second thing we noticed were the ants. There were red ants throughout the house and when we reached out to the owner, he sent over their assistant. Their assistant arrived with a can of repellent that she handed to us. There were live ants, dead ants and on the last night, my sister and brother in law had ants crawling on them in bed, my brother in law had them crawling on his face, and I am pretty sure that the bites I have on my arms, are from the ants that were also in my room. When we shook our clothes out as we were packing, ants fell out of our clothes. Never again. For as long as we have been coming to the island, we have never had an issue with Wi-Fi. There was only 1 room where the Wi-fi seemed to work and that was in the outside patio; however even in there, it was intermittent. When I asked about the wi-fi, I was told that the router was located a few houses down and that if I needed a better signal, I could go stand in their patio. We got much better reception on the beach at Smith's Cove and Rum Point than we did in the house. There is zero reception on the TV; which wasn't really a big deal, but we had our 9 year old nephew with us and it would have been nice for him to watch Netflix or something as he was winding down for the night. Again, because the Wi-Fi was sketchy, we couldn't even watch Netflix. The faucets in the showers came off a few times as we tried to figure out exactly how they worked for on and off. Eventually the middle faucet just fell off completely. Despite all of that, the weather was beautiful every single day while we were in Grand Cayman and we were able to spend time with our friends at IslandLife Watersports. Best island excursions ever. We were very disappointed with the Sea Lodges and will never rent there again.
We are sorry that you encountered these difficulties during your stay. As stated in our Haven Notes, the internet can be sporadic if you are too far from the router source. The Sea Lodges has recently moved to Fiber-Optic services to improve the signal. Similarly, our website clearly states that our TV is for playing DVDs only.
We feel our website pictures accurately reflect the condition of the bathrooms. We are aware, however, that the fixtures for the master tub/shower need to be updated and plans are currently underway to install a new glass enclosed shower. Again, we apologize that the timing of your visit did not coincide with our remodeling.
As far as our place not being clean, we spoke with our manager and she reported that she had not yet finished cleaning when you arrived earlier than check-in time. Our reviews show that The Haven is very clean and even “spotless” when guests arrive. We cannot guarantee this, however, when arrangements have not been made to arrive early.
After getting your call about ants, we immediately contacted our manager who quickly arrived. According to her, she offered to come in to spray and you took the repellent, stating that you would do it yourself. We did not hear from you again.
This is unfortunate, because a matter like you describe, though rare, is unacceptable for us and we were prepared to do whatever was necessary to rectify it. As it was, our manager found an area and that needed spraying after you left and treated it. To ensure the matter has been taken care of, we have kept in touch with the two reanters after you who have told us there were no issues with ants.
Great Cayman Getaway
Just had a great stay with my wife and daughter. The unit is spacious and perfect for a family. 10
times better than a hotel. Loved having a full kitchen, which saves you from having to eat out every meal. Blender is a lovely bonus! Loved having 2 large porches, one with a sea breeze and view. Great location for snorkeling (there is a coral garden immediately off shore- where else in the world can you walk out your property onto a beach and snorkel in calm, clear blue waters???
Property is not fancy, it could use some updating tbh, but it is very clean, very safe, very quiet/private, very well located. We were glad we didn’t stay at 7 mile- it was nice to visit but we loved being at rum point and seeing the whole island. So my Cayman advice: rent a car, go to cayman kai beach and drift snorkel to rum point, use red sail to go to stingray city, go to Botanical Gardens, eat at Kaibo on Tuesday night, eat at the Caboose anytime, drive on the left and you’ll have Caribbean memories for a lifetime.
The property was very clean, inside and out. While we were gone most of the day, every day, the beach is only a few steps away from the back door and we had time to enjoy it every day when we returned. All but the first full day we were there was really too hot for my liking - I'll choose the time of the year a little more wisely next time. But the property itself had more amenities than what we took advantage of and was lacking nothing of importance that I could tell. I think others will find the accommodations quite nice and can find a lot to do on Rum Point. Just plan to be gone a full day to travel to the opposite end of the island to see the Turtle Reserve, swim/play with the dolphins, and visit the city of Hell. Price wise, the Sting Ray City boat tour from Rum Point can't be beat plus you can visit Starfish Point for free - both are less than a mile or two from The Haven. While a little pricey sometimes, the local restaurants serve very good food but I didn't want to cook on this vacation so didn't mind.
Perfect place to get away from cold northeast winter weather
Great location away from all the hustle of 7 mile beach. Fantastic snorkeling right outside the door. Beach with lounge chairs and palapas perfect for sun and shade worshippers alike. Well kept unit with AC if necessary. Front and back doors open to let in fabulous tropical breezes. Screened front and back porch so no worries about unwanted "guests". Available charcoal grill made us some very tasty steaks one night. Decently stocked kitchen but dont expect to make a huge meal as space is very limited. But who goes on vacation to cook a 5 course meal?? Available snorkels and flippers if you dont have your own. Also a washer and dryer on site makes it nice to have fresh beach towels. You might consider packing a collapsible cooler if you plan to take day trips. Nothing there to take water/snacks etc in. Pool noodles are there and we took pool mattresses that we left. Nice for chilling at rum point or starfish point. Ice maker in freezer is a huge bonus!! Overall we really enjoyed our stay. Would definitely stay there again.
Definite plans for return visit!
This is our 3rd stay at Sea Lodges and first stay in the Haven. Comfortable and well-appointed. Great location for peace and quiet. We will definitely re-book next year!
Le Haven au Cayman Kai est situé à environ 1/3 mile à l'est de Rum Point sur le côté nord de Grand Cayman. Il est environ 6 miles des jardins botaniques et à 40 minutes de l'aéroport et Georgetown ..
Autres Activités: observation des oiseaux et le kayak, jet ski, excursions mangrove tuba, trous de soufflage, croisières coucher du soleil, Turtle Farm, et le doit voir excursions de Stingray City.