Gérant immobilier / professionnel
Finger Lakes Premier Properties
Salle(s) de bain
Soirées/évènements non autorisés
Animaux non bienvenus
Adaptée aux enfants
Âge minimum du vacancier principal:25
Occupants maximums:8 (peut accueillir jusqu’à 8 adultes)
Entrance road in very bad condition single lane. 65 steps down from vehicle to cottage. There is no boat even though it shows one in picture. I do believe the neighbor next door has the property manager on speed dial.
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. It is noted in the description that this home is on a seasonal, steep road and 4WD or AWD vehicles are recommended at all times. Unfortunately, the listing does not mention watercraft. We maintain good relationships with our neighboring homeowners in order to create a positive rental experience for everyone. In this case, parking is limited to 3 cars and we enforce this to keep the roadway safe and accessible for the entire lakefront community. Overall, we hope that you enjoyed your time in the Finger Lakes and will stay with us again in the future.
the cottage on seneca
This cottage has great potential however it gave the appearance of neglect. The house was stuffy and smelled of mold & mildew. One of the window units is leaking water and could not be used. It appears there is central air but it did not work. There was confusion with the listing. It lists window units and in other communications it lists central air. There are no screens on several of the doors and windows. Screens would have made a big difference. Also, fans downstairs would be helpful. Without being able to open doors & windows the house temperature stayed between 79-84 degrees.The furniture is out dated.Nothing is coordinated or matched. The furniture appears to have been in cottage for over 35 years. Not appealing to renters. The bathroom downstairs has horrible stains in both the shower and the sink. It looks as if someone poured a bottle of cleaning chemicals in both. There is a set of national geographic dated 2009. The cottage feels as if it has been seldom used since 2009. The fake plants and flowers were filthy. The kitchen is excellent. Well stocked and plenty of refrigerators. A TV in all rooms was very nice. It would be great if there were directions on how to operate the TV's. The direct remotes were all together downstairs. Never was able to get them to work in the bedrooms.The patio furniture had not been wiped off. Patio was filthy and needed to be swept prior to using. The yard had not been mowed. The bushes, trees and bedding overgrown and not trimmed. The side patio was extremely dirty and not usable. The cleanliness inside the house was good but not the outside.
The property gives the impression the owners do not use the property often and are not interested if they have renters.
It could be a cute cottage on a wonderful lot. It is not welcoming to renters.
Hi Nancy, thank you for providing us with your honest feedback. We apologize for the confusion regarding the air conditioning. We had been experiencing technical issues with the amenities section of our website and this may have impacted the listing when you booked. We have communicated your concerns to the homeowner and our team will be making suggestions for style updates and deep cleaning. Above all, we apologize that you did not feel welcome at the cottage. We would appreciate the opportunity to host you again and to provide you with a 5-star experience.
July 2018 Stay
First of all, the place is very dated. Needs many improvements. The add says that the unit is air conditioned, only one bedroom and the foyer are. The rest of the house was uncomfortably warm all of the time. There are ants and ant traps every where, even crawling up the couches. There was evidence of mice, as we found mouse turds on the kitchen counters in the morning. The windows on the first floor do not open which contributed to the uncomfortable warm feeling all the time. The add also said there were TVs in all the rooms, but the only tv that worked was in the hot living room. The flusher on the toilet in one of the upper bathrooms had to be held for a good minute to get results. The lack of a hoist on the dock puts your boat at risk for damage, as the waters were very choppy. The stairs going down to the house should have been noted in the add, very precarious situation. Would not rent again!
July 2018 Stay
Three couples on a long weekend. The view is outstanding, the location convenient to many activities in the area. The size of the house was good. A bathroom for each bedroom is nice. The bath soap supplied was just barely adequate and only one detergent pod for the dishwasher? The air conditioning was poor. Only one bedroom had a unit. The entrance area had a unit which doesn’t make much sense. Perhaps it would be good to mention the steps that must be used to get into the house. We were all quite capable, thankfully. More screens in the windows/doors would be nice to bring in the cool air. The bedrooms were very warm at night. The side patio wasn’t at all appealing to use, even before the tree fell down the hillside. The fire pit was not usable after the tree fell.
July 2017 Stay
Very happy with our rental and property. The home had all necessities covered, lots of space to relax & easy docking our boat. We really enjoyed the house, yard & dock at water level with bon fire, plenty of privacy and would def stay again & recommend to others. Dock ladder could be updated & lift access would have been appreciated. Outside of that, the home was perfect for our family vacation!