En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l’utilisation de cookies pour vous proposer des services et offres adaptés à vos centres d’intérêts. Pour en savoir plus et paramétrer les cookies.
En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l’utilisation de cookies pour vous proposer des services et offres adaptés à vos centres d’intérêts. Pour en savoir plus et paramétrer les cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Réservez en ligne ou téléphonez au service d'aide à la réservation Abritel au 0 805 37 25 98
Réservez en ligne ou téléphonez au service d'aide à la réservation Abritel au 0 805 37 25 98

Fabuleux 3-lit, Lake-Front Accueil sur la belle baie paisible, San Marcos

Couchages8
Chambres 3
Salle de bain2
Toilettes séparées1
Type de Location Manoir / Chateau
Durée min. 3 Nuitées

Description

À propos de la location

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8 in 4 double beds

Relax in this comfortable, large 3 bedroom, triple-terraced home with fantastic panoramic views. See the photos and video to understand! Nicknamed 'El Castillo' or 'The Castle', this beautiful lake-front property is situated in a quiet cove just a short walk from San Marcos, Lake Atitlan, with a royal view of mountains, lake, villages and dormant volcanoes. The location offers quick access to some of the best swimming, diving, fishing, a myriad of boating activities, hiking, trail running or ...
re relaxing activities like yoga, meditation, healing spas or your best massage ever from around the Lake. The property is very private without being isolated, with a private meditation area, and nearby access to a nature trail and with breathtaking views from every room, including from the jacuzzi on the lower terrace. The caretaker/guardian, Nicolas, is always discreetly present to assist - to take you by row or in our power boat (modest trip fees) to San Marcos, to arrange for a private launch (lancha) trip to one or more of the indigenous villages that ring the lake, to prepare the fireplace, or even run into San Marcos for an errand. The tranquility is magnificent. The interior of the house was also recently painted. SAN MARCOS - This small, Kakchiquel Mayan village is known as the Holistic center of Lake Atitlan and probably Guatemala! You can receive every alternative treatment under the sun here. Plus it is a great base from which to explore the 12 villages around the Lake, each one with its own very unique character and atmosphere. Just ask the managers for information about hiking, village & kayak tours, days trips around the Lake and further afield and for your transport needs. The house has a file with information pertinent to the house and extensive Welcome Notes with information about the whole Lake area. PLEASE NOTE: If your party includes additional guests over the two covered by our nightly rate, any children who are 13 or over at the time of the stay will be charged at the adult rate for additional guests. This is $20 pp per night. Children 7-12 will be charged at $10/night and those under 7 will not be charged. Please be sure to indicate the ages of any children. This will enable you to get an accurate quote. The access to the house may not be suitable for people with handicaps that inhibit their walking. PLEASE ALSO NOTE THAT THIS IS GUATEMALA, a country in the tropics! We have spiders, scorpions, mosquitos, and various flying bugs. At certain times of year these are worse. However, in general none are a problem. Please also note that during the dry season (Nov-Apr), especially towards the end it is very dry everywhere and windy, so there will be dust found in the house although we do our best to keep it as clean as is possible under the circumstances. We appreciate your understanding that things are not the same as they are back home! Thank you.
Plus de details

Gestionnaire
Francesca Wade
Annonceur depuis 2013
Membre Premium

Ce membre s'engage à répondre dans les plus brefs délais, à proposer les meilleurs tarifs ainsi qu’une excellente expérience vacancier.

Parle anglais, espagnol
Délai de réponse :
de quelques heures
Taux de réponse :
100%
Dernière mise à jour du calendrier :
19 mai, 2018

Équipements

Equipements de la location manoir / chateau Pasajcap

Type de propriété:
  • Manoir / Chateau
Repas:
  • Repas disponibles
  • Petit-déjeuner - Sur réservation
  • Déjeuner - Sur réservation
  • Dîner - Sur réservation
Service ménagers:
  • Ménage Inclus
Règlement intérieur:
  • Check-in: 14:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Occupants maximums: 8
  • Âge minimum pour louer la propriété: 25
  • Adapté aux enfants
  • Soirées/évènements non autorisés
  • Non fumeur seulement ...
Type de destination:
  • Vue lac
  • Bord de lac
  • Village
  • Accès plan d'eau
Thème:
  • Calme et Repos
  • En famille
  • Romantique
  • Attractions touristiques
Autres:
  • Ascenseur
  • Cheminée
  • Sèche-cheveux
  • Accès internet
  • Linge de maison fourni
  • Salon
  • Parking
  • Téléphone
  • Serviettes de bain
  • Poêle à bois
  • Connexion Wi-Fi gratuite
Cuisine:
  • Cafetière
  • Vaisselle et Couverts
  • Cuisine
  • Four micro-ondes
  • Four
  • Fonds de Cuisine
  • Réfrigérateur
  • Plaque de cuisson
  • Grille-pain
Salle à manger:
  • Salle à manger
  • Coin repas
  • 6 places assises
Salle(s) de bain:
  • 2 Salles de bain
  • 1 Toilette séparée
  • - WC , Douche
    - WC
    - WC , Douche
Chambre(s):
  • 3 Chambres, pour 8 personnes
  • - 2 Grand lit double
    - 1 Grand lit double
    - 1 Extra Lg
Equipements de loisirs:
  • Livres
  • Chaîne Hi-Fi
  • Jouets
A l'extérieur:
  • Balcon
  • Bâteau
  • Terrasse
  • Kayak / Canoë
  • Jardin
  • Équipment de Sports D'eau
Divers:
  • Location longue durée possible
  • pas d’accès handicapé
Piscine / Spa:
  • Bain à remous
Services:
  • Personnel
Attractions Touristiques:
  • Jardin botanique
  • Eglises
  • health/beauty spa
  • Librairie
  • Théâtre
  • Marina
  • Musées
  • Jardin d'enfant
  • Restaurants
  • Ruines
  • Parcs aquatiques
  • Zoo
Loisirs:
  • Observation des oiseaux
  • boating
  • Eco-Tourisme
  • Equitation
  • photography
  • Balades en voiture
  • shopping
  • Visites
  • Marche à pied
  • wildlife viewing
Autres Services:
  • Distributeur de billets
  • Fitness Center
  • supérette
  • Laverie automatique
  • Massage-Thérapiste
  • Services médicaux
Sports & Loisirs à proximité:
  • basketball court
  • Cyclisme
  • Pêche
  • Pêche en eau douce
  • Randonnée
  • kayaking
  • VTT
  • Varape
  • Alpinisme
  • Parapente
  • parasailing
  • Pêche de ponton
  • rock climbing
  • Voile
  • Plongée
  • Plongée avec tuba
  • snorkeling/diving
  • Baignade
  • Ski nautique
  • Bouée tractée
Remarques:
Canoe pour 3-4 personnes ou un kayak de dug-out sont disponibles pour visiter le lac. Pêche et de crabe avec gardien peuvent être organisées tous les jours que vous souhaitez. Il est grand plongeon de falaise et les bains de soleil de la "Trampoline" 'situé 5-10 minutes à l'est le long du rivage. Je vous suggère de vérifier la Nature Trail TzanK'ujil (5 min est) et randonnée au sommet de la montagne à la zone de cérémonie maya sacré. Il ya aussi un petit restaurant merveilleux à moins de 100 verges à l'ouest de la propriété. Il ya des restaurants, des spas de massage, centres de santé naturel dans le village voisin de San Marcos et dans la plupart des villages autour du lac il ya de grandes possibilités pour faire du shopping, des restaurants, des visites, des expériences culturelles et de socialisation.

Appréciations

Les appréciations sont présentées par ordre chronologique, et soumises à une procédure de contrôle. En savoir plus

Excellent ! 4,6/5 -
(38 appréciations)

73% Complete
15% Complete
2% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
Fabuleux 3-lit, Lake-Front Accueil sur la belle baie paisible, San Marcos
note moyenne de 4.5526314 selon 46 les appréciations
5

Beautiful home on a beautiful lake

  • 5 de 5

The house was perfect for this family of five and Nicolas could not have been more helpful, setting us up with a guide for a hike and bringing us candles when San Marcos lost power due to a nearby brush fire. Thanks for sharing this fantastic home.

  • Appréciation envoyée: 4 mars 2018
  • Date de séjour: février 2018
  • Source: VRBO, La Famille HomeAway
Cette appréciation vous a-t-elle aidée ?
0 0
2

The website and pictures looked great and we were very excited to stay here. BUT

  • 2 de 5

We had hot water issues at the property that were taken care of. I expressed my feelings that the house was filthy and was given an excuse that it is big season. NO no no. The house is plan and simple filthy dirty. Every corner, every window seal and walls, and even the headboard had previously killed smashed bugs. Mild in the shower and on the shower mat. All doors were corroded with thick dust. Cob webs etc. I took several pictures and sent them to the management company. I have more. If your site allowed I would show you. The care taker was very sweet and attentive, but I don’t believe they are responsible for cleaning or they suffer extreme vision problems. I was very disappointed. I have stayed in other properties around the lake and have found them impeccably clean.

  • Appréciation envoyée: 13 avr. 2018
  • Date de séjour: avril 2018
  • Source: VRBO, La Famille HomeAway
Réponse du propriétaire: We were very sorry and disturbed to hear that you found the house dirty; unfortunately, we never received any photographs from you – to where did you send them? Please send them again, so that we are able to see the specific issues. We asked the cleaners (the caretaker's wife and daughter) to re-clean the house the very next day. When we asked you how this had gone, we never received a response. This made it hard for us to be able to fully address your issues. The managers will be going to the property to give additional training to the cleaners and explain to them the high standards that we and all our guests expect. Our manager did mention that it was the end of the DRY (not high) season when it is normal to go 6 months without rain. With it also being windy most days, dust is a continuous natural problem. This time of year, our cleaners sweep daily to deal with this seasonal issue. If you still have the photos you mentioned, please send them to us via our email address. It will help greatly to have these photos when we work with the cleaners to ensure improved service. Thank you.
Cette appréciation vous a-t-elle aidée ?
0 0
Jacksonville Florida
2

Don’t judge a book by it’s cover!!!

  • 2 de 5

We were really disappointed. Arriving by boat and looking at the pictures provided, we were looking at a great stay for seven nights. This was not the case. This home is very outdated and dirty. Really dirty. Needs an update badly starting with the day glow painted walls covered with smashed bugs to the kitchen which in two words..a mess, three words a dangerous mess. The care takers did all they could the management company was sarcastic and rude. This home has no screens on the widows which required us to live by candle for seven days or face thousands of bugs from the lake. The responses from All are “there are no bugs, this is rare” you can tell by the walls it is not rare. First morning after we swept up a pile inches deep of snats and mosquitoes that covered a six floor tile area. One towel per guest per week no laundry no other linens. Paper products are on you. One tank of clean water then it is yours to deal with. The care taker will handle for a fee. With no screens no air can circulate which means you are in a hot box. We spent days and evenings in town and only slept by candle light there. Cooked once. Kitchenware is old and unusable. Caretakers tried to help us but could only do so much. The property managers contacted us on day four asking what needs cleaning. The entire property needs a VERY thorough cleaning and update. San Marco was fun and held our attention for the week but we longed for the place we stayed at across the lake in Santiago the whole time. Our complaints to the management company were greeted with sarcasm. Looking back all of these complaints were listed by guests previously and answered by ownership and management as good feedback that would be addressed. BTW there are also no window coverings for privacy or shade which were supposed to be “taken care of” we really don’t want one of the canned responses. Thanks to VRBO for working diligently for two hours so that we could make a review of this property. The management have changed our email address so that we could not do a review. We made the best of a bad situation and had a good time with San Marco people. Ps. You have to be on the roof to see this view of the volcano due to over grown vegetation.

  • Appréciation envoyée: 25 mars 2018
  • Date de séjour: mars 2018
  • Source: VRBO, La Famille HomeAway
Cette appréciation vous a-t-elle aidée ?
1 0
5

Beautiful Home!

  • 5 de 5

This was such a lovely home and experience. Everything you need with unbeatable views of the Lake. Thanks!

  • Appréciation envoyée: 13 juin 2017
  • Date de séjour: avril 2017
  • Source: VRBO, La Famille HomeAway
Réponse du propriétaire: We are so glad you enjoyed your time at El Castillo. We very much hope to see you back this way again soon! We await your return!
Cette appréciation vous a-t-elle aidée ?
0 0
2

Reflection

  • 2 de 5

The one thing that is true to read is that El Castillo offers the most spectacular views, regardless of the time of day or weather. To see the lake and surrounding mountains in all their glory is truly wonderful.

However, the description of the 'luxury villa' needs to be tempered with some facts and the provided information in the villa needs to be updated. Some of the reviews on VRBO actually say that the house is suitable for people with disabilities. Trust me, this is so wrong. For a slim, fit [and middle aged] person I was seriously challenged in accessing the house from any angle. First was from the water's edge: the caretaker Nicolas collected my and my suitcase from the dock at San Marcos and I enjoyed the short ride to the Villa's private dock. However, to get out of the boat and clamber gracelessly onto the dock was a struggle since the steps and boat edge do not align vertically or horizontally! A very ungainly descent sent was also required getting into the boat. The other issue is that the brick path around the Villa leading to the steep path which accesses the village of San Marcos, peters out over a rough piece of land with a short unadopted footpath which is receding into the Lake.

With regard to the steep path; when the word steep is used, trust me that is the truth. What is not mentioned is that there is no lighting, the steps are uneven and there is no suitable hand-rail. Within the villa document file, it should be mentioned that a torch is essential if returning after dusk. Also the access to the neighbouring hotel, restaurant and bar requires you to go up and down the slope!

The villa needs a good deep clean, and cleaning was not regular.

#The ladder on the dock was broken and very rickety making an uninviting access to the Lake for swimming or entering the canoe.

#The close proximity of the caretaker, his large family and barking dogs was an invasion of privacy. They should have a separate access from the path and having a fence outside the kitchen window. It was embarrassing having to observe the family doing their ablutions and uncomfortable to know that they could see us eating and drinking in the comfort of the villa.

#The top bedroom is accessible by outside concrete steps often covered in dog's excrement.

#Extra payments were required for use of the private boat and for the jacuzzi.

#As for being suitable for more 8 people it would be very uncomfortable.

St Marcos La Laguna is a very special village, and has much to offer the discerning tourist.

  • Appréciation envoyée: 4 mars 2017
  • Date de séjour: février 2017
  • Source: VRBO, La Famille HomeAway
Réponse du propriétaire: Dear Lynn: Thank you for your detailed review. I'm sorry that recent substantial changes in the lake level (for which lake Atitlan is known) made access to and from the dock difficult. New access steps and ladder have already been built and we hope the lake level will remain stable for awhile. With regard to the steps and path up the hill, we have been waiting for a response from the owner of the property, as he must authorize any enhancements we want to make. As to the nearness of the caretaker and his family, it is difficult to find the desired balance between security (including watchful dogs) and availability for assistance, and privacy and distance. We will talk to Nicolas and his family about being more respectful of guests' needs, as well as taking more care to clean up after their dogs. We would like to add a bathroom to the third level bedroom, as soon as some ecological concerns can be worked out. As you can imagine, working on a volcanic slope at the very edge of a lake presents some special challenges. We have continued to make upgrades to the house since we bought it just about 2 years ago. Thanks for helping us focus our actions where they are most needed.
Cette appréciation vous a-t-elle aidée ?
3 0
Arizona
5

FANTASTIC -- AGAIN!!

  • 5 de 5

This repeat visit was just as great as the first time, with an added treat: the house now has a motor launch, complete with driver and assistant whom we hired for a lovely tour of the lake shore with a stop to visit the charming village of San Juan La Laguna. The tropical fruits and artisan bread that we bought in San Marcos made a great breakfast while we watched the little fishing canoes and the beautiful view of the lake. The house is more welcoming and colorful than ever, with fresh paint in most of the rooms and new tile features in the kitchen. A very relaxing stay!!

  • Appréciation envoyée: 16 janv. 2017
  • Date de séjour: janvier 2017
  • Source: VRBO, La Famille HomeAway
Réponse du propriétaire: We're very glad you had a pleasant stay, and that you liked the new and more colorful rooms. It was a pleasure to have you for your second visit, and of course, we hope you will come again!
Cette appréciation vous a-t-elle aidée ?
0 0

Localisation

Aéroport à proximité
108.5 Miles
Guatamala City
Bar / Restaurant à proximité
0.5 Miles
Blind Lemon, Fe, Jinava Bay Hotel, Paco Real, Fe.
Ferry à proximité
0.8 Miles
San Marcos taxi boats to anywhere on the lake
Golf à proximité
95 Miles
Antigua and Xela
Autoroute à proximité
10 Miles
CA 1 - InterAmericana Highway
Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Hotel Jinava plus many more in San Marcos
Plage à proximité
50 Miles
Many on Pacific & Crystal beach on lake (1K)
Voiture: Non nécessaire

Le village de San Marcos La Laguna est célèbre pour ses centres holistiques et de méditation, mais encore plus pour sa détendue, atmosphère à faible pression. Il dispose d'un joli parc ombragé centrale et un kiosque à musique pour la musique et pièces produites localement. Les sentiers et un lac local le long du lac sont disponibles mais un peu difficile. Notre gardien prendra les dispositions nécessaires pour un lancement de venir vous chercher à notre quai et vous emmènera partout sur le lac.

L'ensemble du lac et les villages autour de San Marcos sont accessibles via peu coûteux '' lancements de bus qui parcourent toute la journée toutes les 20 minutes. Une route au nord du village conduit à Quetzaltenango et les nombreux sites archéologiques historiques de cette région. Quetzaltenango est une ville universitaire et un moyen de porte historique au Mexique.

La principale ville de Panajchel sur le lac est chargé avec des restaurants de qualité, vie nocturne, des épiceries et autres attractions urbaines, mais San Marcos lui-même est une belle famille tranquille ville sympathique.

À travers notre bout du lac sont les villages de San Pedro et San Juan qui sont remplis de belles villes attractions intéressantes aux visiteurs, vue voyant promenades occasionnels et de bons restaurants et des coopératives d'artisans. En outre, se trouve le célèbre village de Santiago Atitlan qui attire des visiteurs de partout dans le monde pour sa sites, les arts, le tissage, la sculpture sur bois et de divertissement.

Enfin, on peut visiter les hauts plateaux du Guatemala du lac et de visiter des endroits exotiques comme Solola, Chichicastenango et les ruines pré-classiques et classiques ère Maya de Ixchimche, Zacaleu, Takalik Abaj. Au nord-ouest est les grandes sources chaudes de Fuentes Georginas qui est ouvert au public et situé dans une forêt de nuages ​​délicieux. Il est un vrai plaisir à flotter dans les eaux chaudes alors que les nuages ​​tourbillonnent en regardant à travers les arbres ci-dessus. Dans la vallée voisine est le village de Zunil où sanctuaires à Maximon peuvent être visités. Le marché des légumes en Almalonga est l'un des meilleurs dans tous les hauts plateaux.

Notre responsable local à Panajachel peut organiser tous les Voyage et hébergement pour vous si vous êtes intéressé par certains déplacements latéraux autour ou à l'extérieur du lac. Une nouvelle attraction est un arboretum de papillon a ouvert ses portes en décembre 2013 Panajachel

DES NOUVELLES! 1 févr Un nouveau papillon nommé Pan Ajachel a été découvert par le personnel de la réserve naturelle de Atitlan Panajachel, Solola. que les scientifiques croient ne pouvait avoir développé dans le climat et l'ambiance de Panajachel. Le papillon pond ses œufs dans Matasano usine, qui détient chacune sa métamorphose.

Carlos Eduardo Paez, Réserve entomologiste a déclaré que l'identification des nouvelles espèces a fallu plusieurs années d'étude sur l'aile et d'autres caractéristiques tels que les habitudes de vol, de la nourriture et de façon de jouer. Paez a dit que ce lépidoptère appartient à la famille Papilionidae, sous-famille et Héraclide. Les chenilles de ce flux de papillon sur un fruit appelé Matasano (ajachel Cakchiquel), dont le nom scientifique est Casimiroa edulis, un arbre bien connu dans le lac. Les insectes pondent leurs œufs sur cette plante.

Paez dit qu'ils vont prendre leurs données à des laboratoires en Angleterre, la Suisse ou les États-Unis, où, avant de l'accepter comme nouvelle, bases de données à travers le monde seront vérifiés.

Un traitement spécial à venir est d'être au bord du lac Atitlan, dans les semaines et les jours précédant Pâques (Semana Santa) lors des défilés de rue, l'art, la musique des cérémonies religieuses et des fleurs de façon extraordinaire. Notre maison à San Marcos se trouve à quelques minutes à pied ou en bateau à quelques-unes des villes mayas les plus fascinantes de tout le Guatemala comme San Marcos, San Pedro et San Juan.

Nous venons d'acheter un nouveau canot de 15 pieds pour les invités, repeindre l'intérieur de la maison et ajouté de nouveaux escaliers au quai.

Photos

Tarifs et Disponibilité

Tarifs de la location manoir / chateau Pasajcap

Tarif Standard:
Pour la location
L'agence accepte le paiement en :
USD
Convertir la Monnaie
Période Tarifaires Tarif minimum Nuitée Nuitée en week-end Semaine Mois Evénement
 
Low Season i 18
1 avr. 2018 - 31 mai 2018
3 nuitées minimum
239 €
pour 3 nuits
à partir de
74 €
487 €
 
Notes: Les tarifs sont calculés pour 2 personnes, ajouter 17 € par nuit et par personne supplémentaire
 
High Season ii 18
1 juin 2018 - 31 août 2018
3 nuitées minimum
269 €
pour 3 nuits
à partir de
84 €
546 €
 
Notes: Les tarifs sont calculés pour 2 personnes, ajouter 17 € par nuit et par personne supplémentaire
 
Low Season ii 18
1 sept. 2018 - 31 oct. 2018
3 nuitées minimum
239 €
pour 3 nuits
à partir de
74 €
487 €
 
 
High Season iii
1 nov. 2018 - 23 déc. 2018
3 nuitées minimum
269 €
pour 3 nuits
à partir de
84 €
546 €
 
Notes: Les tarifs sont calculés pour 2 personnes, ajouter 17 € par nuit et par personne supplémentaire
 
XMAS NEW YEAR 18
24 déc. 2018 - 1 janv. 2019
3 nuitées minimum
374 €
pour 3 nuits
à partir de
119 €
 
 
High Season i 19
2 janv. 2019 - 14 avr. 2019
3 nuitées minimum
269 €
pour 3 nuits
à partir de
84 €
546 €
 
Notes: Les tarifs sont calculés pour 2 personnes, ajouter 17 € par nuit et par personne supplémentaire
 
Tarif Standard
3 nuitées minimum
239 €
pour 3 nuits
à partir de
74 €
487 €
 
Notes: Les tarifs sont calculés pour 2 personnes, ajouter 17 € par nuit et par personne supplémentaire

Informations supplémentaires sur les tarifs de location

Caution remboursable 254,88 €
Check-Out Cleaning 16,99 €

1. STANDARD HOUSEKEEPING SERVICES PROVIDED EVERY THIRD DAY OF YOUR STAY (ADDITIONAL HOUSEKEEPING AND COOKING SERVICES CAN BE ARRANGED)

2. A one-time check-out cleaning fee of $20.00 per stay will be applied to all stays.

3. Transportation to and from the property by water taxi is not included. We can provide estimates at time of booking.

4.*** ASK US ABOUT OUR LONG STAY OR 6+ GROUP RATES ***

5. Power boat and operator available for trips to villages on our end of the lake

Politique d'annulation de l'agence immobilière

  • Les réservations annulées au moins 30 jours avant le début du séjour pourront être remboursées à hauteur de 50%.
  • Les réservations annulées au moins 60 jours avant le début du séjour pourront être remboursées à hauteur de 100%.
  • Remboursement intégral des Frais de services pour les annulations bénéficiant d’un remboursement à hauteur de 100 %.
Contacter le gestionnaire
Disponible
Non disponible