Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Réservez en ligne ou téléphonez au service d'aide à la réservation Abritel au 0 805 37 25 98
Réservez en ligne ou téléphonez au service d'aide à la réservation Abritel au 0 805 37 25 98

Appartement dans le Windsor

Couchages4
Chambres 2
Salle de bain1
Superficie 150 sq ft
Type de Location Appartement
Durée min. 7 Nuitées

Description

À propos de la location


Propriétaire
Helen Hitchcock
Annonceur depuis 2010
Parle anglais
Délai de réponse :
de quelques heures
Taux de réponse :
100%
Dernière mise à jour du calendrier :
15 juillet, 2018

Équipements

Equipements de la location appartement en Windsor

Type de propriété:
  • Appartement
  • étage 2
Situé dans:
  • Immeuble
Repas:
  • Repas non proposé
Superficie:
  • 150 sq ft
Règlement intérieur:
  • Occupants maximums: 4
  • enfants bienvenus
  • animaux non admis
Type de destination:
  • Ville
Thème:
  • Historique
  • Attractions touristiques
Autres:
  • Guides d'activités
  • Réveille-matin
  • Accès haut débit
  • Ascenseur
  • Sèche-cheveux
  • Chauffage
  • Accès internet
  • Planche et fer à repasser
  • Linge de maison fourni
  • Guides des activités locales
  • Cartes locales
  • Guide des restaurants
  • Parking
  • Téléphone
  • Serviettes de bain
  • Sèche-linge
  • Machine à laver
  • Wifi
Cuisine:
  • Cuisinière 4 feux
  • Moulin à café
  • Cafetière
  • Ustensiles de cuisine
  • Vaisselle et Couverts
  • Congélateur
  • Grill
  • Machine à glaçons
  • Four micro-ondes
  • Four
  • Fonds de Cuisine
  • Réfrigérateur
  • Plaque de cuisson
  • Grille-pain
Salle à manger:
  • Coin repas
  • 4 places assises
Salle(s) de bain:
  • 1 Salle de bain
  • Salle de bain 1 - WC , Baignoire & Douche
Chambre(s):
  • 2 Chambres, pour 4 personnes
  • Chambre 1 - 1 Double
    Chambre 2 - 2 Lit simple
Equipements de loisirs:
  • Livres
  • Livres
  • Lecteur DVD
  • Téléviseur
  • Vidéothèque
Services:
  • Voiture
Attractions Touristiques:
  • Eglises
  • Librairie
  • Théâtre
  • Musées
  • Jardin d'enfant
  • Restaurants
  • Parcs d'attraction
Loisirs:
  • Visites
  • Marche à pied
Autres Services:
  • Distributeur de billets
  • Fitness Center
  • supérette
  • Hopital
  • Services médicaux
Sports & Loisirs à proximité:
  • Cyclisme
  • Evénements équestres
  • Golf
  • Patinage sur glace
  • Baignade

Appréciations

Les appréciations sont présentées par ordre chronologique, et soumises à une procédure de contrôle. En savoir plus

Très bien ! 4,2/5 -
(10 appréciations)

50% Complete
40% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
note moyenne de 4.2 selon 16 les appréciations
BEZIERS
5

Very nice flat, well-situated!

  • 5 sur 5

The flat is very nice and comfortable and we were within 5 minutes by foot from the Castle. The place is quiet and at night, it was easy to walk by the Thames or near the park of the castle in the long alley.

The owners are very sympathical and ready to help if there is a problem.

We spent a beautiful hot week in Windsor!

  • Appréciation envoyée: 3 août 2016
  • Date de séjour: juillet 2016
  • Source: Abritel, La Famille HomeAway
Réponse du propriétaire: Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a positive review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated all that the apartment has to offer. It makes all our hard work worthwhile! Best regards, Helen and Nick
Cette appréciation vous a-t-elle aidée ?
0 0
5

Perfect flat for time in Windsor & Royal Wedding!

  • 5 sur 5

My family of four adults LOVED Helen and Nick's flat. It was perfectly suited for our needs during our time in Windsor visiting my sister and partaking in events during the Royal Wedding. Helen was very accommodating and welcoming on our arrival, providing a bottle of wine, flowers, and a great reference binder on how to use the equipment in the flat. Also local maps/guidebooks were available. The flat was very clean, had a well-equipped kitchen with a good size refrigerator and clothes washer that was easy to use. The bath had clean towels and good storage. Sitting room with TV was comfortable. Bedrooms worked for our family, but beds were a little too firm. Flat had great natural light and it was quiet. WiFi was adequate. Couldn't ask for better location, as it was easily accessible via an alley to the High Street for shopping, groceries, pubs, and the train. Also was nice to have a parking space available. Hope to have an opportunity to stay here again. Would highly recommend!

  • Appréciation envoyée: 10 juin 2018
  • Date de séjour: mai 2018
  • Source: VRBO, La Famille HomeAway
Réponse du propriétaire: Thank you for your review. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay and would love to see you again if you need accommodation in the future.
Cette appréciation vous a-t-elle aidée ?
0 0
4

Clean and well situated

  • 4 sur 5

This was an ideal holiday flat. It was clean and well equipped and the situation in Windsor was perfect. We didn't need a parking place but one was available. The owner was helpful but not intrusive. For our party of 3, the space was ideal.

  • Appréciation envoyée: 30 oct. 2017
  • Date de séjour: octobre 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Réponse du propriétaire: Thank you for your review. We're pleased that you enjoyed your holiday with us and that the apartment was ideal for your needs. We hope you'd like to stay with us again in the future. With best regards, Helen and Nick
Cette appréciation vous a-t-elle aidée ?
0 0
4

Nice apartment on a excellent spot

  • 4 sur 5

Very neat and well equipped apartment. On one of the best spots of Windsor and with free parking!

My children aged 2 and 8 enjoyed the playground near the building and we loved to stroll through Windsor and Eton.

  • Appréciation envoyée: 26 août 2016
  • Date de séjour: août 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Réponse du propriétaire: We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and especially appreciated the location of the apartment and its proximity to the town centre amenities, together with all the facilities needed to make your stay comfortable.
Cette appréciation vous a-t-elle aidée ?
1 0
1

Rubbish

  • 1 sur 5

Had to climb up nearly 40 stairs as the lift did not work .sitting room chair and settee badly need replacing. Nearly sitting on floor padding on them wafer thin would not recommend this place .people ringing wrong flat number to get in .

Sarah fulton

July 23rd till 30th did not stay full week booked into castle hotel

Sarah fulton

  • Appréciation envoyée: 30 juil. 2016
  • Date de séjour: juillet 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Réponse du propriétaire: We are extremely sorry that the lift was not working during your stay. As my husband explained on your arrival, unfortunately the problem was more than a minor fault and he said he would chase the maintenance company and let you know the situation. After a receiving a response from the company he phoned, as promised, to say that regrettably the lift was unlikely to be repaired during your stay and to see if everything else was alright. If we had known, at the time, that you were finding some of the furniture low we could have discussed the matter and made alternative arrangements or moved the furniture around so that, say, the higher armchair was facing the television. The door bell pushes are clearly labelled with apartment numbers so I can only assume some visitors to another apartment were unsure of their number. I am sorry for any disturbance thereby caused and the problems you experienced. The issues you had were regrettably beyond our control.
Cette appréciation vous a-t-elle aidée ?
1 1
4

Lovely apartment, pity about the smoke smell...

  • 4 sur 5

THIS IS A SMOKING APARTMENT. Awesome awesome AWESOME location. Extremely clean. Met and greeted and shown around. Owners go out of their way to make your stay pleasant. Information booklet thorough and useful. Flowers on arrival and a small milk. Dish soap and some foodstuffs provided. The place is small but suitable. Living room furniture is very dated and uncomfortable. Decor dated but fitting. The sheets, best sheets ever! Even the knives were recently sharpened. Biggest let down was the smell of cigarettes consistently throughout...

  • Appréciation envoyée: 29 mars 2016
  • Date de séjour: mars 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Réponse du propriétaire: Thank you for taking the time to review our apartment. As you stated we do go out of our way to make our guests' stay as pleasant as we can manage with flowers and basic food supplies. We do not allow smoking in the apartment. Therefore, I am sorry you were bothered by the smell of smoke during your stay - unfortunately, you did not tell us of the problem at any point. The apartment below ours has been the cause of the smoke smell coming up to ours, even though that is also a non-smoking apartment. If you had informed us of the problem, we would have contacted the owner so he could have spoken to his tenant. Our apartment is thoroughly cleaned, as you note, and we will make every effort to eliminate any possible smell by talking to the owner of the apartment below. Our décor comprises antiques and good quality linens and fabrics, it had also just been painted before your arrival, so maybe that is just question of personal taste if you found it dated. As a base for visiting Windsor, our apartment does have an unrivalled position, right in the town centre.
Cette appréciation vous a-t-elle aidée ?
3 2

Localisation

Aéroport à proximité
20 kilomètres
Heathrow
Bar / Restaurant à proximité
0.5 kilomètres
On the High Street
Ferry à proximité
145 kilomètres
Dover
Golf à proximité
2 kilomètres
Datchet Golf Club
Gare à proximité
0.5 kilomètres
Windsor
Autoroute à proximité
2 kilomètres
M4 junction 6
Restaurant
25 mètres
On High Street
Station de Ski à proximité
20 kilomètres
Hemel Snow centre
Plage à proximité
100 kilomètres
South coast
Voiture: Non nécessaire

Photos

Tarifs et Disponibilité

Contacter le propriétaire

Informations supplémentaires sur les tarifs de location

Frais Aucun frais obligatoires supplémentaires

All bookings are from Saturday to Saturday. Short lets are available a few days before a week that's still free - email for late availability rates.

Politique d'annulation du propriétaire

Veuillez demander au propriétaire ou vérifier leur contrat de location lors de la réservation.
Disponible
Non disponible

Autres Locations de Vacances