En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l’utilisation de cookies pour vous proposer des services et offres adaptés à vos centres d’intérêts. Pour en savoir plus et paramétrer les cookies.
En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l’utilisation de cookies pour vous proposer des services et offres adaptés à vos centres d’intérêts. Pour en savoir plus et paramétrer les cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Réservez en ligne ou téléphonez au service d'aide à la réservation Abritel au 0 805 37 25 98
Réservez en ligne ou téléphonez au service d'aide à la réservation Abritel au 0 805 37 25 98

Appartement Windsor, Berkshire

Couchages4
Chambres 2
Salle de bain1
Superficie 45 m²
Type de Location Appartement
Durée min. 7 Nuitées

Description

À propos de la location


Propriétaire
Helen Hitchcock
Annonceur depuis 2010
Parle anglais
Délai de réponse :
de quelques heures
Taux de réponse :
100%
Dernière mise à jour du calendrier :
2 octobre, 2017

Équipements

Equipements de la location appartement en Windsor

Type de propriété:
  • Appartement
Repas:
  • Repas non proposé
Superficie:
  • 45 m²
Règlement intérieur:
  • Occupants maximums: 4
  • enfants bienvenus
  • animaux non admis
Type de destination:
  • Ville
Thème:
  • Historique
  • Attractions touristiques
Autres:
  • Guides d'activités
  • Réveille-matin
  • Accès haut débit
  • Sèche-cheveux
  • Chauffage
  • Accès internet
  • Planche et fer à repasser
  • Linge de maison fourni
  • Guides des activités locales
  • Cartes locales
  • Guide des restaurants
  • Parking
  • Téléphone
  • Serviettes de bain
  • Sèche-linge
  • Machine à laver
  • Wifi
Cuisine:
  • Cuisinière 4 feux
  • Moulin à café
  • Cafetière
  • Ustensiles de cuisine
  • Vaisselle et Couverts
  • Congélateur
  • Grill
  • Machine à glaçons
  • Four micro-ondes
  • Four
  • Fonds de Cuisine
  • Réfrigérateur
  • Plaque de cuisson
  • Grille-pain
Salle à manger:
  • Coin repas
  • 4 places assises
Salle(s) de bain:
  • 1 Salle de bain
  • Salle de bain 1 - WC , Baignoire & Douche
Chambre(s):
  • 2 Chambres, pour 4 personnes
  • Chambre 1 - 1 Double
    Chambre 2 - 2 Lit simple
Equipements de loisirs:
  • Livres
  • Livres
  • Lecteur DVD
  • Téléviseur
  • Vidéothèque
Services:
  • Voiture
Attractions Touristiques:
  • Librairie
  • Théâtre
  • Jardin d'enfant
  • Restaurants
  • Parcs d'attraction
Loisirs:
  • Visites
  • Marche à pied
Autres Services:
  • Fitness Center
  • supérette
Sports & Loisirs à proximité:
  • Cyclisme
  • Evénements équestres
  • Golf
  • Patinage sur glace
  • Baignade

Appréciations

Très bien ! 4,1/5 -
(8 appréciations des vacanciers)

50% Complete
37% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
note moyenne de 4.125 selon 14 les appréciations
BEZIERS
5

Very nice flat, well-situated!

  • 5 de 5

The flat is very nice and comfortable and we were within 5 minutes by foot from the Castle. The place is quiet and at night, it was easy to walk by the Thames or near the park of the castle in the long alley.

The owners are very sympathical and ready to help if there is a problem.

We spent a beautiful hot week in Windsor!

  • Appréciation envoyée: Aug 3, 2016
  • Date de séjour: Jul 2016
  • Source: Abritel, La Famille HomeAway
Réponse du propriétaire: Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a positive review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated all that the apartment has to offer. It makes all our hard work worthwhile! Best regards, Helen and Nick
Cette appréciation vous a-t-elle aidée ?
0 0
4

Nice apartment on a excellent spot

  • 4 de 5

Very neat and well equipped apartment. On one of the best spots of Windsor and with free parking!

My children aged 2 and 8 enjoyed the playground near the building and we loved to stroll through Windsor and Eton.

  • Appréciation envoyée: Aug 26, 2016
  • Date de séjour: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Réponse du propriétaire: We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and especially appreciated the location of the apartment and its proximity to the town centre amenities, together with all the facilities needed to make your stay comfortable.
Cette appréciation vous a-t-elle aidée ?
1 0
1

Rubbish

  • 1 de 5

Had to climb up nearly 40 stairs as the lift did not work .sitting room chair and settee badly need replacing. Nearly sitting on floor padding on them wafer thin would not recommend this place .people ringing wrong flat number to get in .

Sarah fulton

July 23rd till 30th did not stay full week booked into castle hotel

Sarah fulton

  • Appréciation envoyée: Jul 30, 2016
  • Date de séjour: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Réponse du propriétaire: We are extremely sorry that the lift was not working during your stay. As my husband explained on your arrival, unfortunately the problem was more than a minor fault and he said he would chase the maintenance company and let you know the situation. After a receiving a response from the company he phoned, as promised, to say that regrettably the lift was unlikely to be repaired during your stay and to see if everything else was alright. If we had known, at the time, that you were finding some of the furniture low we could have discussed the matter and made alternative arrangements or moved the furniture around so that, say, the higher armchair was facing the television. The door bell pushes are clearly labelled with apartment numbers so I can only assume some visitors to another apartment were unsure of their number. I am sorry for any disturbance thereby caused and the problems you experienced. The issues you had were regrettably beyond our control.
Cette appréciation vous a-t-elle aidée ?
0 1
4

Lovely apartment, pity about the smoke smell...

  • 4 de 5

THIS IS A SMOKING APARTMENT. Awesome awesome AWESOME location. Extremely clean. Met and greeted and shown around. Owners go out of their way to make your stay pleasant. Information booklet thorough and useful. Flowers on arrival and a small milk. Dish soap and some foodstuffs provided. The place is small but suitable. Living room furniture is very dated and uncomfortable. Decor dated but fitting. The sheets, best sheets ever! Even the knives were recently sharpened. Biggest let down was the smell of cigarettes consistently throughout...

  • Appréciation envoyée: Mar 29, 2016
  • Date de séjour: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Réponse du propriétaire: Thank you for taking the time to review our apartment. As you stated we do go out of our way to make our guests' stay as pleasant as we can manage with flowers and basic food supplies. We do not allow smoking in the apartment. Therefore, I am sorry you were bothered by the smell of smoke during your stay - unfortunately, you did not tell us of the problem at any point. The apartment below ours has been the cause of the smoke smell coming up to ours, even though that is also a non-smoking apartment. If you had informed us of the problem, we would have contacted the owner so he could have spoken to his tenant. Our apartment is thoroughly cleaned, as you note, and we will make every effort to eliminate any possible smell by talking to the owner of the apartment below. Our décor comprises antiques and good quality linens and fabrics, it had also just been painted before your arrival, so maybe that is just question of personal taste if you found it dated. As a base for visiting Windsor, our apartment does have an unrivalled position, right in the town centre.
Cette appréciation vous a-t-elle aidée ?
2 2
5

Ideal to explore Windsor thoroughly.

  • 5 de 5

My wife and I have enjoyed the facilities at No. 9 for many years, now, visiting 4/5 times each year giving us time to explore and get to know the area thoughly. A five minute walk takes us to the castle and/or the shops and ten minutes takes us to the riverside. We are within easy reach of glorious walks in and around Windsor Great Park including the famous Polo grounds and Royal Lodge. The Long Walk takes us from the castle gates to the Copper Horse, if you can manage the six miles or so there and back. So many other places could be mentioned ~ places only seen in travel brochures.

We are within easy reach of London by train or bus (with the help of our national bus passes) as well as being able to get to know many other interesting places. The facilities at the flat are ideal for such a stay and, as long our health and strength allows, I can't think of any reason why we should look elsewhere.

  • Appréciation envoyée: Aug 26, 2014
  • Date de séjour: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Réponse du propriétaire: Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you think so highly of us and the apartment that you want to keep coming back. Windsor does have much to offer visitors and 9 The Courtyard is ideally placed to make the most of the town and its surrounds. Best regards, Helen
Cette appréciation vous a-t-elle aidée ?
2 0
5

Wonderful property

  • 5 de 5

My family and I stayed at this property in early June 2013. We were very happy with the flat and had no problems. Helen was very prompt in answering all my questions during the book process, and she went out of her way to be very helpful in everything related to the let.

My one concern when arriving was the fact that smoking is allowed in the unit, but there was absolutely NO smoking odor in the unit--NONE. My wife and I are very sensitive to smoking odors, but the only smoking we smelled was the occasional person down in the courtyard smoking.

The comment about the bath tub being rather high is accurate, but it was a non-issue for us.

Again, I cannot stress how pleased we were with the property and the experience of living there for one week. We already miss it!

  • Appréciation envoyée: Jun 11, 2013
  • Date de séjour: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Réponse du propriétaire: Thank you for your kind comments. Both Nick and I are pleased you enjoyed your stay. The bath is just a standard height for England - at least you can have a deep soak! Best regards, Helen
Cette appréciation vous a-t-elle aidée ?
3 0

Localisation

Aéroport à proximité
20 kilomètres
Heathrow
Bar / Restaurant à proximité
0.5 kilomètres
On the High Street
Ferry à proximité
145 kilomètres
Dover
Golf à proximité
2 kilomètres
Datchet Golf Club
Gare à proximité
0.5 kilomètres
Windsor
Autoroute à proximité
2 kilomètres
M4 junction 6
Restaurant
25 mètres
On High Street
Station de Ski à proximité
20 kilomètres
Hemel Snow centre
Plage à proximité
100 kilomètres
South coast
Voiture: Non nécessaire

Photos

Tarifs et Disponibilité

Tarifs de la location appartement Windsor

Tarif Standard:
Pour la location
Le propriétaire accepte le paiement en :
GBP
Convertir la Monnaie
Période Tarifaires Tarif minimum Nuitée Nuitée en week-end Semaine Mois Evénement
 
Mid Season
17 sept. 2017 - 4 nov. 2017
7 nuitées minimum
779 €
pour 7 nuits
779 €
 
 
Low Season
5 nov. 2017 - 23 déc. 2017
7 nuitées minimum
667 €
pour 7 nuits
667 €
 
 
Christmas and New Year
24 déc. 2017 - 6 janv. 2018
7 nuitées minimum
874 €
pour 7 nuits
874 €
 
 
Low Season
7 janv. 2018 - 17 mars 2018
7 nuitées minimum
667 €
pour 7 nuits
667 €
 
 
Tarif Standard

Jour d'Arrivée: samedi
7 nuitées minimum
863 €
pour 7 nuits
à partir de
123 €
 

Informations supplémentaires sur les tarifs de location

Frais Aucun frais obligatoires supplémentaires

All bookings are from Saturday to Saturday. Short lets are available a few days before a week that's still free - email for late availability rates.

Politique d'annulation du propriétaire

Veuillez demander au propriétaire ou vérifier leur contrat de location lors de la réservation.
Contacter le propriétaire
Disponible
Non disponible