Gérant immobilier / professionnel
Salle(s) de bain
Les réservations annulées au moins 60 jours avant le début du séjour pourront être remboursées à hauteur de 100%. Les réservations annulées au moins 30 jours avant le début du séjour pourront être remboursées à hauteur de 50%.
clean,inexpensive but with drawbacks
I was looking for a clean, secure and inexpensive place to just store my belongings and sleep at night. It basically met that criteria but there were some unexpected inconveniences. There was not a desk and chair in the room so to use my computer, I would sit on a balcony at the end of the hallway. A little inconvenient but it provided entertainment watching the street scenes below. The shower was difficult to adjust the hot and cold water to get a comfortable temperature but by the second day, I got the hang of it. Metal window shutters rattled in the wind every morning before dawn and made too much noise to sleep. Even though I am a night person, I got to see the sunrise every morning. Not necessarily a bad thing but given a choice, I would have preferred to sleep. Finally, a coffee drinker may be disappointed in the lack of their favorite drink in the morning. I personally am an avid tea drinker and much to my pleasure, they kept hot water and one of my favorite brands of tea in the lobby. A big plus. I don't regret staying there but talking to other tourists about the facilities and prices they found, I will stay elsewhere in the future.
The property is actually a hotel equivalent to something like a truck stop motel in the states
The property is actually a hotel and it’s not advertised as such. The pictures shown are NOTHING like the rooms that we were given. The rooms just didn’t meet our standards. Dirty sinks and toilets. Outdated fixtures and appliances. The housekeeping really didn’t do much cleaning. Oh, and the roaches! I’m terrified of bugs and we had to have the front desk attendant come twice for huge roaches. (I understand that can happen in tropical settings, I still don’t like bugs) The people of Caye Caulker made our stay worth it. They were amazing! The locals are great! I’ll be returning to Caye Caulker soon. However, we will be staying somewhere else!
Thank you for your review. I am very surprised by this review, as you didnt complain once while you were here, we have daily maid service, and they clean the bathrooms daily. Therefore the sinks were very unlikely to be dirty. And in regards to the roaches you are mentioning, we have gotten sand flies, but never roaches, we have pest control, to prevent any bugs from getting in, as you said we are on a tropical island, therefore we do take the necessary precocious to keep our place roach free. I did double check with the staff and they said there was never any mention about any bugs. Are you sure you are writing a review for the correct property? I know you stayed at other locations too. This review doesnt seem like a accurate description of the property.
I am a bit confused, can you please contact me to clarify. thank you
Thank you! Great stay.
We stayed here for 4 nights.
The booking process was great. Jenna was lovely to work with. The on site staff were friendly and accommodating. The room was cleaned every day. Sheets and towels were fresh. The bed was VERY comfortable. We slept in everyday because of that. Good location- at the quieter end of the strip. Outstanding wifi speed. All in all i would definitely recommend this place.
Thank you. awesome stay
We had a great stay. Booking with Jenna was easy. The staff at the property were lovely. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. We enjoyed the restaurant, casino and pool. The place is an easy walk from everything and the staff (especially Carlos at reception) were super friendly and helpful with any advice we needed for tours etc on the island. We'd definitely recommend staying here and looking forward to going back again.
Can't wait to visit again. Great bang for buck
Great place. Cheap prices. Great bang for buck. The place has a nice pool, although we didn't use it much since we were out doing other activities. A big bonus was getting the room cleaned everyday, I didn't expect to have that included. There is a super market next door- Snacks, water, beer, food. We saved so much money on breakfast and lunch by having that super market so close to us. Thanks for a great stay. Staff were friendly. Island is fun. We had a relaxing vacation. We plan on re booking again VERY soon.
So happy you enjoyed! Hope to see you again soon
No No No! Let me say it again No No No!
The first room we were in was a king room with AC which means a king size bed on the smsllest room it could fit in. The shower had no hot wateron day 2. They were working on the plumbing and said it would be working in a couple hours but that never happened. So I called the VRBO agent and she had us moved to a different room.a bigger and better room with 2 king size beds wall to wall windows large bathroom. Nice room. However during our 9 days in that room the staff did not change our sheets once. They would make the beds up some days. We were getting bites by sand fleas at night because the sheets weren't being changed regularly. So we had to request they change our sheets but the forget the pillow cases. As for the property, there is a large koi pond by the pool. I don't think I have smelt anything so rancid in my life. There is probably 15 to 20 fish in the pond barely alive due to the water being so filthy. Unbelievable! Dealing with the agent was the only good part of this stay. Thamks Jenna for making this experience a little better.
Caye Caulker is a beautiful island but make sure to pack baby oil to help with the sand fleas bites!! So itchy...wow!
I am a bit surprised by your review. You mentioned liking your new room
And how you enjoyed working with me. I find a 1 star rating a bit unfair.
Anyways, to address your comments: As soon as you notified us about a water issue, we immediately sent staff to your room to inspect the issue. The water issue was fixed within the hour. Despite there no longer being an issue, we still upgraded you to a new room to keep you happy. Our staff strive to keep all guests comfortable during their stay with us.
Our housekeeping staff clean the rooms daily. As a standard hotel practice around the world, clients are to place the “change my bed sheet” card on their bed if they would like their sheets changed. You did not place this card on your bed during your stay. As soon as you verbally requested to have your sheets changed, we immediately attended to you. Your sheets (Including pillow cases) were changed.
Regarding our fish pond- My best guess is that a guest dropped a drink in the pond by mistake, as your stay with us was over the New Years holiday. If there was any pond smell that was bothering you, it would have been best to alert one of the staff.
Thank you for your comments. Safe travels home or to your next destination.