8 chambres, 7 bains, pour 22 personnes
Gérant immobilier / professionnel
Salle(s) de bain
March 2019 Stay
Great place to stay but what makes it a great place is the people at Village Realty. We couldn't figure out how to get the fireplace working and they had some out that day to help us.
December 2018 Stay
We almost loved the house. Big, plenty of bedrooms, lovely view and well equipped kitchen. We did find black mold in one of the half baths. The hot tub, fireplace and cable tv did not work. There were sewage issues (service light indicated it was full upon arrival). We brought all of this to the attention of the property management company several times, resulting in us having to call and wait around for the cable company (we were there for New Years and wanted to watch the ball drop and football) and were told to ‘limit our water usage’ by the management company. We would not have booked this unit if we were knew the hot tub, fireplace and cable didn’t work. Very disappointing for the money we spent.
Thank you Shannon for your review. It was a pleasure speaking with your husband Brian, regarding your recent stay at The Sand Pebble. Our operations team has confirmed there was no black mold to be concerned with in the bathroom, however they did notice a little discoloration which has been addressed accordingly. As I mentioned, we also confirmed the fireplace and spa are both functioning and we are sorry you had difficulty using these items. The septic alarm sounding was caused by a pump malfunction and has been repaired. I would like to take this opportunity however; to apologize once more for the issues you had while here, and any inconvenience you experienced, especially while our office was closed in observance of the holidays. I am pleased to hear your family did enjoy the layout and views of your home, and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the Outer Banks in the near future.
September 2018 Stay
This was the 2nd time we have rented this cottage. It is great for our family get-together. 6 bedrooms have their own bath and 2 bedrooms share a bath. The elevator is great to have, especially when loading and unloading our personal items, hauling groceries, etc. Other nice features include a TV in every bedroom, and a common room on every floor that also has a TV. The view of the ocean is great. There are ample chairs on the decks and by the pool. Things that would enhance the cottage would be: adding an ice machine, written instructions re how to use the TV remotes, a step-up for the hot tub, separate thermostat for bottom floor, more kitchen linens. We could comfortably park 4 cars without cars blocking one other. The people in the house beside us let us park a couple cars in their area. Also, since it was the off-season, the Tee Shirt World across the street said we could park a car or two in the back portion of their parking lot. We would rent this cottage again if we have another large gathering.
September 2018 Stay
Home was nice. VR was great fixings things and cleaning pool and H. Tub. Check in and out service seamless and convenient. House could use a decent dish rack and some more non-stick frying pans. Fabric furniture, pillows and bed spreads should be cleaned more often. We washed most after arriving. Hot tub needs a step or two. Thanks to VB service folks for being so helpful.
September 2018 Stay
Sand Pebble was a home that precisely fit our needs. It was spacious on every floor and fit our family's needs. The first floor was was ideal for "very active" young grandchildren and their parents that left the other floors quieter for visiting family and guests. The top floor view was spectacular and was great for everyone to gather. Our family/friends just loved the home and I would definitely recommend it to anyone.
May 2018 Stay
We had another great stay like 12 years in a row same week and fishing. Pulled over 1100 lbs of tuna and had great weather the majority of the stay. Already booking next year same week. Thanks HARRISONS for allowing us to use your home.