6 chambres, 6 bains, Pour 16
Gérant immobilier / professionnel
Salle(s) de bain
July 2018 Stay
The house is really good, we were pleased with our stay however we have the following exception
1. We had to spend more than two hours to clean the grill as it was covered with dirt, rust and grease
2. The internet connection in the house specially in the game room was disastrous... we couldn’t access Netflix
3. The kids bathroom air conditioner was not working
Hope to see these small issues taken care of so that We would choose to stay in this house in the near future
Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. I also just spoke with your aunt who booked the stay for your family getaway. As I mentioned to her, if the grill needs cleaning or there are concerns with air conditioning, please let us know while you are here so that we can come make sure everything is working properly. She and I also discussed the issues you experienced with the internet and it sounds like there were multiple devices trying to stream at the same time. Unfortunately, the internet at most homes is not able to support more than a couple devices at a time. We are glad to hear you had a great time and were able to get some relaxation in. We hope to see you next year!
July 2017 Stay
We have stayed in Currituck Club before and had a great experience. This was the first summer we were able to get most of the family together for a summer vacation and we were all looking forward to it. The staff here are amazing especially the trolley drivers. They were the best giving us door to door service because we had a large group with small children. This made our trip to the beach a breeze.
The house however was disappointing. The pictures need to be updated so that families can see how weathered the outside. This is not a problem because nature has its way but repairs and upgrades are not completed. The nails on the deck were visible and sticking up in some places which is dangerous for small children to walk. We were really unable to use that area very often. Also, the pool's concrete edge was also dangerous as well as the steps. When the kids were swimming with adult supervision because of their ages, they kept swimming into the steps and bumping their legs. During one time swimming, one
Thank you Ellen for sharing your recent experience. It was a pleasure speaking with you today, and again I would like to apologize for any inconveniences you encountered with your outside pool area. As I mentioned we have shared your comments with our Maintenance team to ensure the outside is up to our usual standards, and is accurately depicted in our pictures. According to our records, we were never made aware of the issues you have mentioned, so please feel free to call our office at any time, as we have staff available 24 hours a day, and would love the opportunity to address and fix anything needed while you are still here. I am happy to hear you loved The Currituck Club and over all had a great vacation; we look forward to welcoming you back for your next OBX vacation.
This is the second year in a row that we stayed for the week of July 4th. The spacious house was great for my three kids to run around and not be too much of an inconvenience to other family members taking their afternoon naps! We have made great memories in the Isle of skye house as well as in the OBX!
June 2017 Stay
My family and I were mostly happy at Isle of the Skye house. The house was as comfortable as it was beautiful. We loved having the amenities of the community, especially the trolley to the beach.
The only downside to our stay was the ants. The second night of our stay we picked up a pile of placemats to use on the table. Little did we realize the placemats were housing a colony of ants! I sent in a maintenance text, and the maintenance department called the very next morning (Tuesday) to get more information. I was told someone would be out that day. On Thursday we were still battling ants! I sent another message. I received a call stating the exterminator wasn't able to make it on Tuesday, and that he wouldn't be back to the Corolla area until Friday! Needless to say we were not happy.
Friday came and went without any exterminators. It was not pleasant having to check all of the food for bugs the entire time we were there. Had someone come to help when we asked this would have been a perfect vacat
We are so pleased to hear you were happy at Isle of the Skye, and you are correct Stacy as the house is as comfortable as it is beautiful. In regards to the issues you encountered with the ants, we apologize for any inconvenience this may have been during your stay. According to our records we contacted pest control the same day we received your message, unfortunately there are times we are at the mercy of the outside vendors scheduling. With the change in weather patterns we have been experiencing with high humidity and rain this year, there can be times to expect nature to find its way into homes. Please know we value your feedback Stacy and hope you allow us the opportunity to welcome you back to the OBX in the near future.