Gérant immobilier / professionnel
Vantage Vacation Rentals of MD
Salle(s) de bain
The pictures were deceiving, looked nice and clean and I was disappointed when I arrived.
The pictures never showed it was attached to the back side of a restaurant. Never showed a picture of the front door etc. Cleaning service isn’t very good at all. Their was so much sand on one of the beds. All around not very clean. It said we were the first people to stay their after renovation but that was hard to believe. My family made the best of it though!
Brooke -- Thank you for sharing this feedback. We apologize for any cleaning issues that you encountered and that the proximity to a restaurant wasn't clear. We are addressing this with the cleaner to ensure spots are not missed going forward, and have added some verbiage to our listing description so that guests will know there's a restaurant next door. Thank you for vacationing with us. It was our pleasure to host your stay, and we hope to see you on a future visit to Ocean City. -- Jennica, Vantage Vacation Rentals
Nice place but dirty!
Place was nice , spacious, great location but place was dirty upon arrival.. sand in floors food stuffed in furniture, dirty clothing left in bed, blood on side of tub. Was not cleaned we don’t think. Reported it still waiting for managers that’s. Been 2 wks ago!
The location was excellent and close to many things, the pool was very clean, the condo was spacious, but the condo was not as clean as I would have hoped or expected. It didn’t appear that the floor had been swept, the floor rugs were dingy and the mattress pads were stained and clearly dirty. Nevertheless, overall, it was an excellent experience.
Molly -- Thank you for this feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed the property and location, but are sorry to hear that you encountered some cleaning issues. Our property care team is addressing this with the cleaner to ensure spots are not missed going forward. Thank you for vacationing with us, and we hope to see you on a future visit to Ocean City. -- Jennica, Vantage Vacation Rentals
I thought it was very nice!
However it all depemds on your expectations, My mother and father in law are alittle more hard to please. They felt like it wasn’t cleaned properly as there was a lot of sand, I feel like there’s always going to be a little bit of sand no matter how much you try on a beach rental but that’s just my opinion. The central a/c unit was leaking water out from under the door every night which we had to clean up along with emptying a bucket. No one told us about said bucket we had to find out by stepping in a puddle after the first night. They did send someone out immediately to remedy it, however, it persisted and seemed to get worse. The laundry room door was off the hinges, and the garbage disposale was not useable and that pretty much rounds up any complaints. I feel like having a puddle in the hallways and having to empty a bucket every night warrants some compensation when you pay as much as we did, but hey what do I know. Aside from that I thought it was spacious and decorated nicely. The master bedroom bed was comfy the other two were also adequate, however, I wish there was more lighting, the rooms were darker with poor lighting. The pool was small but nice and not crowded our week but the residents who live there said it varies week by week so it could be luck. It’s a short walk to the beach as well which was nice. I just feel like for the price we payed with all the maintenance issues we could of found something nicer or payed less and found something without the issues which we had to take care of ourselves. Definetly a bit disappointing.
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, and thank you for the very detailed comments. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay, but are sorry about the issues you encountered. This matters to us greatly, as we always want guests to come away satisfied. We are making note of your comments as we plan future updates to the property, and I've made the property care team is aware of everything that happened during your stay. Thank you for vacationing with us, and we hope you will consider staying with us again. We will do everything possible to exceed your expectations. -- David, Vantage Resort Realty
We were very happy with our rental. It was very clean and close to everything.
There were a few minor things that needed to be addressed and they were immediately.
Thank you for taking time to leave your review. We're glad we were able to make the minor repairs you told us about in a timely fashion, and we appreciate your patience. Sounds as if you had a great time. We hope you'll be our guest again. -David, Vantage Resort Realty
Great time with Family and friends!
The place was very nice, clean and great for our family and friends.
Jonathan -- Thank you for this wonderful feedback. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you back in Ocean City again soon! -- Jennica, Vantage Resort Realty