Situé à Bahía Ballena, Uvita.
Gérant immobilier / professionnel
- anglais, espagnol
Salle(s) de bain
Adaptée aux enfants
Occupants maximums:12 (peut accueillir jusqu’à 12 adultes)
Les réservations annulées au moins 60 jours avant le début du séjour pourront être remboursées à hauteur de 100 %.
Great stay, Great location!
We recently enjoyed 6 nights at this property. The location is 5 mins away from the Marino National Park and about 10-15 mins drive from Dominical beach. My family and I really enjoyed the town and all that it had to offer. There are plenty of great restaurants and supermarkets nearby as well. The house was spacious and clean. The property sits on a very large farm where you will see beautiful birds, cows, and even monkeys. With regards to the review below, we had very slight issues with the hot water, but nothing that couldn't be fixed. Yes there are bugs, but not as bad as stated below. Guests should understand that this is Costa Rica after all. The house was very safe and we never had anything to be concerned about. The host and property manager were incredibly nice and helpful. They went out of their way to ensure our needs were met. The best part of this home was the pool! We enjoyed it every single day! Overall we had a great time and made lasting memories!
Dirty, insect ridden, empty house with no furniture - AVOID renting this house; NO HELP FROM VRBO
BEWARE OF THIS HOME. I stayed here with my family of 5 over the Christmas holidays in Dec 2018. We arrived on Dec 25 to find the property nothing like what is advertised on the website. There were only 2 bathrooms and not 3 and a half. Only 1 bathroom had hot water installed so there was only 1 functioning warm shower for 5 of us. There was no 24 hour security as advertised. The house was in the middle of a farm and the doors to the property could easily be opened with a kitchen knife. We felt unsafe due to poor ability to secure the home and it was pitch black in the area with no external lighting. Note that 2 of the reviews on VRBO were written by the owner Ileana F. Several other reviews were of another property.
The house was very dirty when we arrived, infested with insects (caterpillars, centipedes, cockroaches, beetles, ants), the air conditioner in the main room was not working (temp in house was 35C when we arrived), 80% of the light bulbs were burnt out inside and outside the house. One of the 2 toilets did not flush. The kitchen had almost nothing in it. - barely enough plates, supplies to prepare only very basic meals even for only 5 people. There were no cabinets or shelves in the kitchen so all the food had to sit on the counter or in the fridge. Most things were gradually fixed by the owner - Ileana - but it took several days. The insects never disappeared and every night we had many all over the walls and floors (> 30). There was a nice pool and backyard but the owner never replaced the burnt out light bulbs in the back so we could not use it in the evening. There were fewer towels than she promised - only 3 beach towels when she told me before there would be 5. I spent a lot of time on my holiday emailing her and she did correct sthings above but it took many days and time from our holiday - all should have been ready to go when we arrived and not waiting for me to have to request more towels, repair of air conditioner, etc.
There were cracked windows and the screens were torn with holes.
There was almost no furniture. The bedrooms had only a bed and a nightstand. No chairs, cabinets, shelves, clothing bar, hooks - no where to put clothing or wet towels. We lived out of our suitcases on the floor. The living room couches were dirty and worn. The VRBO website is misleading and wrong. VRBO was unhelpful, did nothing tangible to help and the website as of Jan 12 is still showing the wrong info. AVOID!
Our apologies for your disappointment.
Anyway, we sent to investigate your case, because we do not believe your comments are fair, we offered to return your money from the first day of your stay and we agreed to comply with everything you asked for, including the most incoherent things, like toys in the pool.
The case was resolved by HA in our favor and we have the evidence and your text messages.
We invite all our guests to read other comments and not just those of an malicious person.
Very nice place, super well located, near everythi
We had a great time here, the house is very comfortable for 10-12 people. Is located near to many attractions, restaurants, supermarket and off course to the beautiful Cola de la Ballena beach and National park. Highly recommended
Casa muy cómoda y espaciosa en esta preciosa zona.
La casa es amplia, cómoda, bien equipada, perfecta para grupos grandes. Está muy cerca de la entrada al Paque Nacional Marino Ballena.
Me encantó que la propiedad está rodeada de árboles y podés ver los monos desde la piscina!
Totalmente la recomiendo!
Un paraíso en medio de la naturaleza
Un fin de semana inolvidable.
Nos fuimos de paseo un grupo de amigas y nos llevamos la linda sorpresa de que nos recibe un casa en el medio de la naturaleza, cerca del mar, un gusto impecable en la decoración, la limpieza, la distribución, el equipamiento...De lujo.
Una terraza donde podríamos pasar todas las tardes y una piscina acogedora.
Sin duda mi lugar favorito en la zona, y volveremos repetidamente.
Bahía Ballena est un endroit idéal pour profiter du Costa Rica. Cette côte a de belles plages pour profiter d'une longue promenade, surf, pêche, équitation, et d'innombrables activités. Nature embrasse ce domaine avec sa faune et de jungles denses. Regardez pour voir aras et toucans volent ou peut-être par certains singes se balançant autour. Cascades étonnantes sont un couple de miles de là, l'observation des baleines, tyroliennes, rafting et beaucoup plus.
Autre que la nature, ce domaine a de grands restaurants. Visitez Ojochal pour une expérience culinaire ultime dans l'un des nombreux restaurants.