Gérant immobilier / professionnel
Shoreline Properties, Inc.
Salle(s) de bain
carpet was filthy
The property was basically clean, bathrooms, kitchen were all neat and clean. The carpet in the living area as well as the couch were really really dirty. The carpet was so dirty that when we walked with bare feet our feet turned black. There were also some minor repairs (like torn carpet, broken kitchen drawer) that could have been easily fixed to make it nicer. Last, while not terribly important, everything is very outdated. From the decor to the bathrooms and kitchen I don't think anything has been updated since the 80s or earlier. The view was the greatest and I would stay again just for that view, but not until the carpet and couch were replaced.
We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. We take customer feedback very seriously. We will gladly forward your concerns to the owner and discuss updates and renovations with them. We keep maintenance on staff until 10pm every day and cleaners on staff until 8pm on check-in days in case things like this occur. You are more than welcome to give us a call to request assistance with maintenance or a re-clean. We would love to help you find a place that better fits your needs for next year.
Loved my shorty week, mom sat a watched the ocean.
I will be going back, this was a beautiful spot. Could use couple upgrades but it was clean and mostly well kept. Carpet and AC vent filters. My pet peeve.
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! This is the kind of positive experience we strive to provide all of our guests. We take customer feedback very seriously. We will gladly forward your concerns to the owner and discuss updates and renovations with them. We have our own maintenance staff in case tenants have problems with things like the AC filters. You are more than welcome to give us a call to request assistance with maintenance. We also work with a carpet cleaning company and will discuss having it done with the owner. We'd love to have you back!
Great location. Needs maintenance asap and updates.
Absolutely loved the location and view. The unit didn't look like it had been vacuumed as there were food crumbs on the floor so I picked them up. Outlet in bedroom shocked me. It's coming away from the wall. I recommend an inspection before continuing to rent or use this unit. I would gladly stay again if it were updated a bit.
We are always happy to speak with the owner based on customer feedback; however, we cannot find your name in our database. If you stayed at the unit with the person whose name the reservation is under, please have them post the review instead so we can authenticate it. Also check if you have the correct listing. That said, we will still gladly send someone down to inspect the unit.
Great view & location, not so great beds
This condo was awesome for location! We wanted to be further away from the boardwalk and closer to our favorite bay restaurants and bars (Taphouse, Bad Monkey, Macky's, Seacrets, etc.). We also wanted an ocean front. This location was perfect for that (and also one block from the bus, so boardwalk is easy to get to)! The condo was clean and had a powder room in addition to the main bathroom. The condo building doesn't have a pool, but who needs it when you're steps from the beach! Parking was easy and safe. The beds in the condo are basically terrible, so that is the only real draw back. Could use an inexpensive new mattress or two (see Big Lots?). The bath tub was a bit dirty as well, but we didn't have little ones, so showers instead of bath time. Check in and out was easy and friendly! Overall, thank you for opening your vacation home to us. We had a really great week!
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We will gladly speak to the owner about replacing the mattresses and to the cleaner about being more thorough. We are also happy you find our check-in process to be agreeable. We sometimes feel overwhelmed, so it's always nice to hear it doesn't show! We would love to have you back!
Great location, apartment a bit beat up
Beautiful ocean view, great location right on the beach. Apartment uncomfortable -advertised to sleep 5, with a sleeper sofa to accommodate 2 of the 5-springs popping out of it-my poor 83 yr old father tried sleeping on the edge of it one pm and then resorted to just sleeping on the unopened couch. Part of the reason we chose this unit was that it "could accommodate 5 people ". Our full size bed was very lumpy. Screen on sliders all ripped so we got bit by mosquitos. Apartment not too clean. Unit very close to one on right, with kids and people who slammed the doors loudly a lot and talked very loudly on balcony.
We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay very much. We will gladly speak with the owner about updating their bedding and replacing the sliding door screen. We regret that we can't do more about noisy neighbors; however, Ocean City does have a noise ordinance in place. You are well within your right to call the police if you feel someone is in violation of it.