Maison, 3 chambres, 2 bains, (6 personnes)
Particulier / consommateur
Mark and Maggie Dudash
Salle(s) de bain
Soirées/évènements non autorisés
Animaux non bienvenus
Adaptée aux enfants
Refund policy: 48 hours before check-in, full refund; 50% after.
Les réservations annulées au moins 14 jours avant le début du séjour pourront être remboursées à hauteur de 100 %. Les réservations annulées au moins 7 jours avant le début du séjour pourront être remboursées à hauteur de 50 %.
Staying in Discovery Harbor
Our stay in this house was a good experience. The neighborhood is nice. The house is neat and nicely decorated and had everything we needed.
There were a few negative things. Twice we had a hard time to open a front door. The door knob should be replaced. The light and fan were not working in a master bedroom. Ants were coming here and there into the house. On Saturday late afternoon the gardener came over and was making a lot of noise around the house. It was annoying and could be scheduled when no one is in a house. We were not able to do the laundry because the washer and dryer had sand and hair inside and lint screen wasn't clean. Paying for cleaning the place we were expecting to use the clean washer and dryer.
Communication with the owner and the property manager was very slow. We received a reply from the owner after we already checked out. That should definitely be improved.
Unfortunately the owner did not know we were staying so the house wasn’t done being cleaned.
The cleaner hadn’t finished cleaning and when she returned, she walked through the house with her dirty outside shoes on thinking we were squatters. After the cleaner called the owners she found there was a mistake, they had not checked their computer and we had indeed paid and were allowed to stay but the cleaner already woken our sleeping twins, and the house was not fully clean .
Most of the screens have holes in them and bugs get in. There are ants all over inside of the house and kitchen and there is a rat in the garage.
An any infestation may be normal for Hawaii and the rat probably came in from the rains. Having holes in the screens needs to be addressed in my opinion. We tried contacting the owners several times and cannot get a response.
Naalehu is very nice. The house is in a good location.
Country Getaway close to volcano and black & green sand beach!
It was a quaint home in the country half way between Kona and Hilo. Well equipped, clean for the most part. The reason for not giving it a 5 star is the master bathroom toilet seat was peeling so i hesitated to sit directly on it. I was looking for extra toilet tissue and looked under the sink and it was quite dirty with either mice or lizard poop - it hadn't been cleaned in a while. Other than that, it was a nice home to come home to after our adventures during the day. Since there aren't many restaurants in the area, we cooked 2 dinners there. It was well equipped with kitchen utensils, appliances and some spices. Brought home some fruits and veggies from the Hilo farmers market. Great neighborhood and although it was in the 80's during the day, the house was breezy and cool even without air conditioning. It was pleasantly cool at night and mornings. Will definitely stay there again if in the neighborhood.
This cute house was everything we were looking for. Quiet, quaint, peaceful, cool. We had family visit for dinner. Went to the local coffee shop (amazing ). Highly recommended. We loved it Nd will be back soon.
Spacious and comfortable stay
We had a lovely time at this unit, located on a quiet street and really enjoyed having breakfast, afternoon tea on the lanai. The unit was very well stocked. We stayed cool even without air conditioning, as the fans and natural breeze were enough.
Its a bit far from groceries and shops, but other than that, a thoroughly enjoyable stay.