En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l’utilisation de cookies pour vous proposer des services et offres adaptés à vos centres d’intérêts. Pour en savoir plus et paramétrer les cookies.
En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l’utilisation de cookies pour vous proposer des services et offres adaptés à vos centres d’intérêts. Pour en savoir plus et paramétrer les cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Réservez en ligne ou téléphonez au service d'aide à la réservation Abritel au 0 805 37 25 98
Réservez en ligne ou téléphonez au service d'aide à la réservation Abritel au 0 805 37 25 98

7 Chambre, 7 salles de bains maison, 5 au rez de chaussée. Sauna, bain à remous, Wifi, Sky

Couchages16
Chambres 7
Salle de bain7
Superficie 0 m²
Type de Location Maison
Durée min. 2 - 4 Nuitées

Description

À propos de la location

chaussée bed & salles de bains + 2 chambres triples 5 sol.

Foldyard maison a été récemment converti à partir d'une petite maison et dépendances dans une maison lumineuse et aérée qui peut accueillir jusqu'à 16 personnes.

Il ya 5 chambres au rez de chaussée et 2 chambres situées au premier étage. La maison offre beaucoup d'espace de divertissement. Tant le salon et salle à manger sont grandes, le salon a des portes patio donnant sur le jardin et la salle à manger a des portes pliantes bio ouvrir également dans le jardin de la cour et patio.

Rez-de-chaussée: -

Cuisine spacieuse avec un double four et 6 plaques vitrocéramiques, grand réfrigérateur et congélateur et lave-vaisselle. Il ya aussi la table de cuisine qui peut accueillir 6.

La buanderie est situé à côté de la cuisine et a une machine à laver et sèche-linge.

Une salle de douche avec w. c est situé à côté de la buanderie.

La salle à manger a une grande table et des chaises pour 16. Portes patio intérieur entre la salle à manger et les jeux peuvent être ouverts pour créer un grand espace ludique.

Menant de la salle de jeux est le salon; les deux chambres se partagent la cheminée avec un poêle à bois. et la cour jardin, idéal pour les réceptions estivales.

Une grande chambre double avec un lit king-size est situé à l'extrémité de la salle de séance, il a également des portes-fenêtres donnant sur le jardin.

Il ya encore 4 chambres avec salle de bains au rez de chaussée comme suit: -

2 chambres doubles avec salles de douche attenante et de lits king size donnant sur le jardin de la cour.

Je roi chambre double ou twin taille avec salle de bains salle de douche.

1 king size double ou twin avec salle de bains avec baignoire et douche. Cette chambre dispose d'une porte extérieure. Ces deux chambres donnent sur la façade de la maison.

Premier étage: -

Je chambre triple avec 3 lits simples et salle de bains avec douche dans la baignoire.

1 chambre triple avec 3 lits simples et une salle de douche attenante.

Dehors: -

Il ya un jardin cour fermée à l'arrière de la maison avec des tables et des chaises de patio et barbecue au charbon.

Il ya un jacuzzi 6 places et sauna extérieur.

S'il vous plaît noter l'allée est pas fermée.

2 animaux acceptés

Plus de details

Gestionnaire
Helen Thomas
Annonceur depuis 2005
Parle anglais
Le gérant indique que son délai de réponse est
de quelques heures
Dernière mise à jour du calendrier :
12 novembre, 2017

Équipements

Equipements de la location maison Driffield

Type de propriété:
  • Maison
Superficie:
  • 0 m²
Règlement intérieur:
  • Occupants maximums: 16
  • enfants bienvenus
  • animaux autorisés
Type de destination:
  • Bord de mer
  • Campagne
Autres:
  • Sèche-cheveux
  • Chauffage
  • Accès internet
  • Planche et fer à repasser
  • Linge de maison fourni
  • Salon
  • Parking
  • Serviettes de bain
  • Machine à laver
  • Poêle à bois
Cuisine:
  • Cafetière
  • Vaisselle et Couverts
  • Lave-vaisselle
  • Cuisine
  • Four micro-ondes
  • Plaque de cuisson
  • Grille-pain
Salle à manger:
  • Salle à manger
  • 16 places assises
Salle(s) de bain:
  • 7 Salles de bain
  • - WC , Douche
    - WC , Baignoire & Douche
    - Douche
    - Douche
    - WC , Baignoire & Douche
    - Douche
    - Douche
Chambre(s):
  • 7 Chambres, pour 16 personnes
Equipements de loisirs:
  • Lecteur DVD
  • Salle de jeux
  • Table de billard
  • Cable/Satellite
A l'extérieur:
  • Barbecue
Piscine / Spa:
  • Bain à remous
  • Sauna
Attractions Touristiques:
  • Paysage d'automne
  • Eglises
  • Cinémas
  • Musées
  • Restaurants
Loisirs:
  • Equitation
  • Visites
  • Marche à pied
Sports & Loisirs à proximité:
  • Pêche en eau douce
  • Golf

Appréciations

Excellent ! 4,5/5 -
(15 appréciations des vacanciers)

53% Complete
40% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
7 Chambre, 7 salles de bains maison, 5 au rez de chaussée. Sauna, bain à remous, Wifi, Sky
note moyenne de 4.4666667 selon 15 les appréciations
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
5

Hen Weekend September 2017

  • 5 de 5

16 of us stayed here for 2 nights for a hen party. We had a wonderful time! The house was incredible, very modern and spacious. The hot tub, sauna and large lawn were great too. We didn't leave the house once all weekend and could have easily stayed longer. We would highly recommend for other groups looking for a weekend away!

  • Appréciation envoyée: 25 sept. 2017
  • Date de séjour: septembre 2017
  • Source: House Parties
Cette appréciation vous a-t-elle aidée ?
0 0
Pontefract, United Kingdom
4

A lovely relaxing fun weekend

  • 4 de 5

I just had my hen do here and had an amazing time from start to finish and would definitely go again or or recommend it. As always there were a few little niggles that could be ironed out/improved on but the couple issues we had that needed sorting while we were there (hot tub temperature and toilet not flushing very well) were dealt. One of our main disappointments/slight niggles was that we received no welcome/starter pack as the caretaker was on holiday now this wasn't major but was inconvenient as we arrived in two groups the first group didn't take any milk etc as we were expecting the welcome pack but then had to go find a shop. Also the property was advertised as being about 10 mins from Beverley when in fact it is more like 20-25 minutes. But overall we had a brilliant time and loved spending time in the large kitchen, all being able to sit round the dining table and relaxing on the multiple sofas in the living room.

  • Appréciation envoyée: 11 sept. 2017
  • Date de séjour: septembre 2017
  • Source: House Parties
Cette appréciation vous a-t-elle aidée ?
0 0
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
4

A COUPLE OF PROBLEMS AND BIBLICAL AMOUNT OF FLIES TOOK THE SHINE OFF A LITTLE

  • 4 de 5

WE ARRIVED AND WERE MET BY LYNDA THE CARETAKER WHO WAS LOVELY, LOCAL AND COULDN'T HAVE BEEN MORE HELPFUL. THE SPACE, LAYOUT AND FACILITIES WERE PERFECT FOR OUR 4 GENERATION GROUP OF 11 ADULTS, 4 CHILDREN AND TWO DOGS. THE LOCATION IS RURAL BUT ONLY A SHORT DRIVE TO ANYTHING REQUIRED. THE GARDEN AREA IS SECURE, PRIVATE AND WELL EQUIPPED. HOWEVER, THE BIFOLD DOORS OFF THE DINING AREA TO THE GARDEN WERE NOT FUNTIONING WITH A NOTICE TO THAT EFFECT. IT DID MAKE TRAFFIC OF OUR GROUP IN AND OUT OF THE GARDEN AWKWARD AT TIMES. THE SMALL BRICK BBQ WAS IN NEED OF REPAIR AND NOT USABLE, HOWEVER WE WERE SUPPLIED WITH A LARGE FIRE PIT BBQ WHICH WAS ADEQUATE IF A LITTLE LOW AND AWKWARD TO COOK WITH AND EMPTY THE ASHES. THEN WE COME TO THE FLIES. THOUSANDS. WE SWEPT UP HUNDREDS IN EVERY PART OF THE HOUSE EVERY MORNING, USED SEVERAL CANS OF SPRAY AND USED HANGING FLY PAPER TO TRY AND KEEP THEM AT BAY, BUT THEY WERE A REAL PROBLEM DAY AND NIGHT, LANDING ON US AND MAKING FOOD PREPARATION CHALLENGING. THE CLEANING CREW THAT ARRIVED AS WE WERE LEAVING INFORMED US THAT THEY HAD SPECIALISTS COMING THE FOLLOWING WEEK TO ATTEMPT TO RECTIFY THE FLY PROBLEM. IT WAS A REAL SHAME BECAUSE WITHOUT THESE ISSUES THIS PLACE IS THE PERFECT VENUE FOR ANY FAMILY OR GROUP GETAWAY.

  • Appréciation envoyée: 9 août 2017
  • Date de séjour: juillet 2017
  • Source: House Parties
Cette appréciation vous a-t-elle aidée ?
2 0
London, United Kingdom
5

A perfect venue for a reunion of family and friends returning to my East Yorkshire roots

  • 5 de 5

I chose Foldyard Cottage for a house party mega-celebration of various anniversaries as well as "Hull UK City of Culture" in a countryside setting - and was not disappointed. The house is extremely well designed and equipped with plenty to appeal to all generations. The managers and local caretaker went out of their way to meet our requests. The hot tub and sauna were very welcome additions and my guests were impressed with the spaciousness and comfort. Tho only slight downside was the persistence of the fly population, which we gathered was a general problem in the area. There were brave attempts to keep them at bay but perhaps a stock of light muslin cloths to put over food during preparation would help. The installation of ensuite facilities in the seventh bedroom would be a huge benefit, but if it is technically not possible, the provision of bathrobes for that room would have been appreciated as it is a bit of a walk in the middle of the the night! But minor disadvantages compared with the general high standard of accommodation and great location in easy reach of the coast, the delightful market towns and the cultural offering of Hull.

  • Appréciation envoyée: 31 juil. 2017
  • Date de séjour: juillet 2017
  • Source: House Parties
Réponse du propriétaire: Dear Susan, I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. There does seem to be a problem with flies in the area and we now have a "fly man" scheduled for a few days time and he will also make regular visits throughout the year which we hope will solve the problem. Kind regards Helen
Cette appréciation vous a-t-elle aidée ?
0 0
Purley, United Kingdom
4

Stay from 30th June to 2nd of July

  • 4 de 5

Very special and clean. The kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed the for our stay. We were able to make use of the hot tub and well maintained garden. It was great not having to check out until 4pm too.

  • Appréciation envoyée: 12 juil. 2017
  • Date de séjour: juin 2017
  • Source: House Parties
Réponse du propriétaire: Dear Penelope, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at Foldyard. We are always trying to improve our service to guests and notice you gave a 3 for service and value, if you have any suggestions as to how we can improve on these please do let us know, it is important that our guests are happy with all aspects of their stay. Kind regards Helen
Cette appréciation vous a-t-elle aidée ?
0 0
Malton, United Kingdom
3

Could do better

  • 3 de 5

The house itself is lovely and we enjoyed the space and facilities such as the hot tub and games room. The rooms were nicely decorated and spacious, the kitchen well-equipped. We also appreciated the gesture of the complimentary Prosecco.

However I have scored 'OK' rather than good or excellent on account of a number of niggles, as follows:

Firstly the bathrooms were only patchily equipped with toilet rolls and soap so upon arrival we had to go out and purchase these items - which we had anticipated would be provided as standard in a property of this calibre - ourselves. Overall the cleanliness and condition were good, however when we arrived we found that the dishwasher hadn't been emptied and the items in it hadn't washed well; we found broken glass and lumps of pasta in the bottom of the dishwasher too. We also had to contact the owners on account of odours in the bathrooms - seemingly emanating from drains due an issue with the pump to the septic tank.

Two elderly members of our party experienced challenges going up and down the steps on the ground floor; a handrail might have helped. Likewise grab rails in the showers would be a good addition. Presently the house is definitely not disabled-friendly.

I would recommend this property conditional upon those issues being resolved as it is great for a large party and has many attractive elements.

  • Appréciation envoyée: 17 janv. 2017
  • Date de séjour: janvier 2017
  • Source: House Parties
Réponse du propriétaire: Dear Ann, Thank you for your review. I am sorry about the dishwasher and lack of loo rolls and soap, we have informed the caret king staff. A plumber is also going in to look at the problem with the drains. We do not advertise Foldyard house as a disabled friendly house, merely that it has many ground floor bedrooms, therefore it is not necessary to put up grab rails and handrails. Kind regards Helen
Cette appréciation vous a-t-elle aidée ?
0 0

Localisation

Photos

Tarifs et Disponibilité

Contacter le gestionnaire

Notes

  • Un acompte égal à un tiers de la location est nécessaire pour confirmer la réservation. Le solde final est dû 56 jours avant l'arrivée.

    Nous allons pré autoriser votre carte de crédit ou de débit pour 750 £. 00 comme un dépôt de garantie. Ce sera prise 2 semaines avant votre arrivée et les directions dans la propriété sera transmis à ce point.
    Nous allons ensuite libérer l'autorisation sur votre carte dans les 7 - 10 jours de votre départ fournissant la maison a été laissé en bon ordre.
    Les paiements par carte de crédit, Visa, Mastercard et American Express seront facturés à 1. 9%.
  • Acompte: 33,00% du loyer
Disponible
Non disponible